We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel I Due Cigni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel I Due Cigni
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for just over a week and had an amazing time! Very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome. We were given lots of recommendations and nothing was too much trouble. The room was a nice size and very clean.
The nearby pool was amazing and the local area is beautiful. There's not very much to do in the town so you will need a car, the pizza restaurant around the corner is fantastic and has a really cool outside dining area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    401
    186
    18
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
423
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
sunshine coast.
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We loved our stay here Marcel and his parents made us feel like on of the family, nothing was too much trouble. The breakfasts were amazing, fresh seasonal fruits and a large selection of meats, cheeses and pasteries Marcel is not only an accomplished barister (great coffee) but an excellent cook turning out fresh cakes and pasteries every day. The rooms are clean and fresh and their is also the benifit of using a swimming pool in a nearby hotel. Located in St Albino a quaint village close to Montepulciano and many vinyards. This hotel is well worth the recomendation, small and very personal service. Just around the corner is a fantastic restaurant La Casina, ask Marcel for directions, try te local Lamb chops or huge steaks........ very romantic looking over the valley, great selection of wines too! We met a great group of fellow guests and enjoyed many dinners out together, its a real GEM.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozteam888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Very friendly Family run hotel to whom the two brothers couldn't do enough for
You from carrying your cases to the room
And being very helpful, caring and
Attentive
Hotel well situated a couple of miles outside of montepulciano with a couple
Of restaurants nearby

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simon g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rostov-on-Don, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

The hotel is fantastic !
The staff is very kind and helpful , the receptionist even taught me some Italian words
The breakfasts are fine and the rooms are good
I strongly advise you this hotel!
And it is not far from Montepulciano !
But the pool is situated not in the hotel but in ~ 100 metres from the hotel itself, but we didn't use it because we were going around Tuscany by rented car

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This was a very clean quiet hotel. The owners were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was excellent, and we had free use of the local swimming pool, and the hotel provided us with towels free of charge. Montepulciano is very close but Sant Alvino is a lovely small town that gives you peace and quiet, and plenty of restaurants. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank NigelJulie1932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

I Due Cigne is a family run, Mother and sons, hotel with excellent modern rooms and bathrooms, good size for European standards. The breakfast buffet, included in the room price, is plentiful. The prices are very reasonable and it includes free parking, 3 private and plenty more on street free parking next to the hotel. There is a couple of good restaurants nearby, one 2 blocks walking distance and the other about a 5 minute drive at most.

Matteo, one of the sons, gives good directions and suggestions for day trips in perfect English. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this hotel. Look for the hotel sign on the main street since the hotel is about one half block from the access highway. We stayed there 3 nights in late April of 2012.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank edgardo m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights with a 14 month baby, absolutely loved it. The hotel owners are very helpful and friendly. The room was in good size, enough for my toddler to crawl around. It's new, clean and comfortable.The shower cubicle however was quite tiny despite a reasonable size bathroom. There's no bath tub, so bathing a toddler was quite challenging, but manageable.

Overall it was a very good stay and glad we chose this small village rather than montelpuciano where it's located up on the hill with paid parking. This hotel has a parking for 3 cars but plenty off street parking for free.

There're nearby restaurants and corner shops for convenience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveFoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.0 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 407 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 240 reviews
3.3 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambra
Hotel Villa Ambra
#1 of 1 in Sant'Albino
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel I Due Cigni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel I Due Cigni

Property: Hotel I Due Cigni
Address: Via del Cipresso 2 S, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel I Due Cigni 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel I Due Cigni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Due Cigni Montepulciano
i Due Cigni Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing