We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis In Tuscany”
Review of Relais San Bruno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais San Bruno
Ranked #4 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 4, 2013

A very personnal welcome, Many details of attention for a very relaxing an confortable stay
Alberto is gave us good tips to explore His region.
He's Villas , Gardens and pool made this place a pure breath of fresh air .
Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chawine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thanks a lot for this nice review.
I am very pleased when guests have a good and special time in my property and that all the reccomendations I give are helpfull.
Wish you all the best and see you soon
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Relais San Bruno
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 300 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

What a lovely property in a fantastic location just a short stroll from town and very peaceful. The grounds were very impressive and Alberto was a fantastic host. All the recommendations that he gave us for attractions, wineries to visit and restaurants were perfect and he was always available to take care of us. The pool with the ice cream bar was a really good place to relax as it was very hot while we were there and the pool was nice & cool. We would definitely return again.

Room Tip: The villa room was lovely in the main building and is a bit more quiet than the ones by the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MishandCraig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Michelle,
Thanks for your nice review. I am extremely happy you came all the way from Australia and had a good time in my small Relais. You have great Places In Australia so is a big compliment for us to know you had a good time here in Montepulciano and at Relais San Bruno. Hope to see you again one day..maybe in Perth!!! Cheers ALBERTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This place is like a micro paradise. The grounds are beautifully kept, and the rooms are nice, spacious, and fairly modern (especially the bathrooms). Alberto and Federico (the brothers that run the place) are generous and knowledgeable...all of the recs they gave us were wonderful, and they made us really feel at ease. The breakfasts are also quite good. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Niral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Niral,

We are happy you had a good time here at San Bruno and that our reccomendations turned out to be good. We look forward having you here again in the future.
All the best and thanks for the review

Alberto & federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The kindness of some friends putting us up in Umbria and a few nights at more modestly priced hotels allowed us to consider staying here on one proviso - that we had a kitchen (we like to save money by cooking for ourselves). Luckily the Relais San Bruno had one cottage free and this was the only one with a kitchen so we were able to afford a few nights here.

How lucky we were - the place is tremendous. The most beautiful place that I have ever stayed. The grounds are like some renaissance painting of a Tuscan landscape that has suddenly come to life. The view of Montepulciano and the magnificent church of San Bagio is the crowning glory of a location that is second to none. The atmosphere is peaceful and quiet but if you bring your own DVD supply a DVD player can be provided (there is in fact a library of books and DVDs in the common "greenhouse". The staff couldn't have been nicer. We had a nine month old baby and she was doted on by the staff.

The rooms were comfortable and beautifully decorated. The pool area is lovely and shares the great view of Montepulciano.

There is no restaurant or bar so staying here means eating out or ordering from a limited menu available in the hotel. There is a very good restaurant just five minutes walk up the drive (in beautiful settings beside the church). Montepulciano is a hardy 20 minute walk and if you have very young children you probably need a car to handle this place unless you are happy to live off the hotel menu which is pricey.

All in all however this is a fantastic place which we were fortunate enough to be able to stay in. We would highly highly recommend it.

Room Tip: If you need a kitchen there is only one cottage - La Casa BiancaNeve (Snow White's cottage) - bu...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Marc,

Thanks for your nice review!!

We are very happy the 3 of you had a good time here and also Little Augusta enjoyed her first trip!!
He look forward meeting you again in the future. All the very best

Alberto and Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay at Relais San Bruno. It was perfect in every way. Our room was very comfortable, with modern amenities, while retaining its Tuscan charm. Alberto and Federico were extremely helpful, and often went out of their way for us. The property is very beautiful and is situated perfectly beneath Montepulciano and only 10 or 15 minutes from Pienza. The swimming pool (where we spent most of our time) is very inviting, and is a wonderful place to relax after a day spent in the hill towns. Even though the Relais only serves (a delicious) breakfast, we were allowed access to the kitchen to warm up food for our 2 year old son, which made traveling with him a breeze. I cannot recommend this place highly enough if you are looking for an authentic experience in one of the most beautiful parts of Tuscany. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdraph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Was great having you here !! Federico and I are very happy you had a good time !!! Big hugs to the 3 of you!!!
CIAO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Not just another B&B. Great quiet location, very nice renovated farm with a lot of space around and nice swimming pool. Rooms are spacy, breakfast is superb. Service is great and the owners are more than helpful to make reservations and to tell you where to go for dinner, sight seeing and wine tasting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex46_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Alex,
Thanks for your nice review. We are happy you had a good time in our property and look forward meeting you again in the future.!!

All the very best
Alberto & Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wonderful place! This was one of the highlights to our 2 weeks in Italy. We planned to stay here in the middle of the trip which was perfect. We got to relax and explore the surrounding area, LA Grotta was wonderful suggetion. The wine tour/lunch at Avignossi was amazing. Can't wait to return and stay longer. Relais San Bruno is a special place worth visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Ben,
Thanks for your kind review!! We are happy you had a great time and look forward meeting you soon!!!
All the best Alberto & Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
256 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
427 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Ortaglia
Relais Ortaglia
#8 of 44 in Montepulciano
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
Etruria Resort & Natural Spa
#15 of 28 in Montepulciano
668 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
260 reviews
4.6 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Bruno

Address: Via di Pescaia 5/7, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range: $191 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais San Bruno is a small Boutique Hotel just outside the walls of Montepulciano. With a stunning view of the San Biagio Cathedral and of all Montepulciano Relais San Bruno has the perfect setting for a Tuscan Vacation in a relaxing enviroment. We are only 20 minutes away from the City center of Montepulciano. Breakfast with home made products is offered in our "green house" Intenet wi fi covers all the property and for more Info we created a dedicate APP on Itunes to download for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Relais San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Bruno Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing