We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place”
Review of Relais San Bruno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais San Bruno
Ranked #6 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Wonderful place! This was one of the highlights to our 2 weeks in Italy. We planned to stay here in the middle of the trip which was perfect. We got to relax and explore the surrounding area, LA Grotta was wonderful suggetion. The wine tour/lunch at Avignossi was amazing. Can't wait to return and stay longer. Relais San Bruno is a special place worth visiting.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Ben,
Thanks for your kind review!! We are happy you had a great time and look forward meeting you soon!!!
All the best Alberto & Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 306 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent two wonderful evenings at Relais San Bruno during our trip to the Montepulcino area in June 2013 and Alberto was a most gracious host. The luggage service, breakfast served each morning and ice cream by the pool made this an unforgettable experience. The grounds are beautiful and our villa for three was perfect for two adults and a teenager. Alberto's recommendations for restaurants and sites were greatly appreciated. We would recommend this property to anyone coming to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLMoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Direttore at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear FLMOORE,

Thanks for your kind review. We really enjoyed having you and your family here and look forward meeting you again next season.
All the best
Alberto & Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Heaven on Earth. Alberto and Federico are fantastic hosts.......... Tour planners, Restaurant critiques, and baking .... they do it all. I am not sure I have ever been to a more peaceful and beautiful place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FordBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear FordBest,

Is Always nice to receieve a good review . We try our best to make our customers feel at home and have some relaxing days.
I am happy you liked the homemade cakes I bake every day!!

Hope to have you here at the property in the future

Cheers
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The first time, we got here was in 2011. We planned to stay for two nights. In the end we stayed six nights and since then, we stayed here on every trip to tuscany. The garden and the views are really exceptional. The owner created a very relaxed and calm athmosphere and is helpful in almost anything you ask him. Rooms are equipped very nicely with a lot of care for every detail.

The views over the garden and Montepulciano are just great. Took the same pictures about a hundred times. You can walk up to montepulciano (a little steep as usually in tuscany) and you can also walk to canneto which one of the best producers of vino nobile in the area.

Sure we will get there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morelinodue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Every year is nice to have you here in the property. Is a pleasure to talk regarding the wines and new places to visit.
I am happy year after year you find the property Always in good shape and appreciate the efforts we do to improove our small Relais.
Hopefully next year you will also find a better weather!!!
Cheers
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

After spending a few days in the husssle and bussle of Rome, Relais San Bruno was a welcome relief. The grounds and small scattered buildings are immaculately maintained. The chipring birds, flowers everywhere and the pastotral setting make this place a true oasis from the big city. A two minute drive into Montepulciano with great food and sites. Rooms were well appointred and well maintained, beautiful infiinity pool overlooking vineyards in the adjacent valley. You can see the walled town of Montepulciano from the property. Really a special place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank repeteOttawa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

a Big thanks for your nice review. We hope you will be back for a longer period, so you can enjoy the area.
All the best from Tuscany

Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just returned on 5/18/13 and already planning a trip back! From the grounds, staff, pool, snow white's house, scenery, etc we just couldn't get enough!!! Alberto is the nicest guy and so patience....I think he gave directions 50 times a day! And all the restaurants and wine bars he recommended were superb!

Room Tip: Only have 9 rooms and we occupied 3 of them which were each unique and beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kduffycamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Manager at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Was great having you and your friends here!!!
I am happy all my suggestions where useful, and hope to see you soon

All the very BEST CHEERS

ALBERTO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Our stay at Relias San Bruno was the epitome of staying in the Tuscany countryside. This property is set among gardens, probably a little under a mile from town--the trek into town is along a dirt road and, once at town, nearly straight up! It is a peaceful walk, but If walking, be aware that it is very dark at night and hard to see the road.
The staff was extremely attentive; the breakfast area and lobby, as well as our room, were beautiful and bright--all the windows in the main area make you feel like you are in the garden.
This hotel is at the top of our list for accommodations on our 3week trip.

Room Tip: Our triple suite was newly renovated with a front door that opened into an olive orchard. It was bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanbruno, Direttore at Relais San Bruno, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Thanks for your nice review.
We are very happy you had a good time at Relais San Bruno and we look forward having you here again in the future.
We wish you all the Best
Alberto & Federico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
9.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
114 reviews
0.7 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#2 of 44 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Il Tosco
Il Tosco
#1 of 44 in Montepulciano
182 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Locanda di San Francesco
La Locanda di San Francesco
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
411 reviews
0.5 mi away
Relais Ortaglia
Relais Ortaglia
#9 of 44 in Montepulciano
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Bruno

Address: Via di Pescaia 5/7, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range: $200 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais San Bruno is a small Boutique Hotel just outside the walls of Montepulciano. With a stunning view of the San Biagio Cathedral and of all Montepulciano Relais San Bruno has the perfect setting for a Tuscan Vacation in a relaxing enviroment. We are only 20 minutes away from the City center of Montepulciano. Breakfast with home made products is offered in our "green house" Intenet wi fi covers all the property and for more Info we created a dedicate APP on Itunes to download for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Relais San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Bruno Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing