We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect.”
Review of Relais San Bruno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais San Bruno
Ranked #4 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fairfax, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect.”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Alberto made our stay perfect. He's really got the touch... He came out to meet us as we drove in. Got us a drink and invited us to sit and relax while our bags were taken to our room. Our room was lovely and very spacious, right near the beautiful pool. Alberto's restaurant recs were excellent, as were his tourist tips. Our whole stay was magic.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katharine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisrsb, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thanks for this Great Review.
I am happy you had a good time in my property, and look forward having you again here in the future....
Cheers from all San Bruno Staff !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
195
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Due to the eye for details the kind attention and the good network Alberto made our stay and our trip through the Tuscany a perfect memory. The relais is neatly designed and offers beautiful gardening, a nice pool, large accomodations and a family like atmosphere. Alberto has great tips and contacts for restaurants, trips, wine tastings and a gentle way in handling the client's requests. Thank you, Alberto!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cornelius P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisrsb, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Dear Cornelius,
was a great pleasure for me to meet you and look forward to have you again at my property.
I am happy my suggestions worked out well!!

Cheers
Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Relais San Bruno is a great place to spend your holiday. From our room, with private garden, we were looking over a field of olive trees and a wine yard. The rooms are located in a nice and quiet garden. We made several nice trips (advised by Alberto), but it is also lovely to stay a day at the beautiful swimming pool. The resort only has 8 rooms, which often meant that we were the only couple at the pool. Montepulciano is at a walking distance of about 20 min. with great restaurants and wine bars. The owner Alberto is very familiar with many restaurants and wine bars in the neighborhood and is always willing to give tips for excursions. The entire staff is very friendly en helpfull and makes your stay very pleasant.
The second week of our holiday we stayed in Lucca, but we booked some additional days at Relais San Bruno to spend the last 3 days of our vacation in this totally relaxing location. We can recommend this hotel to everybody that is looking for a lovely, relaxing, quiet accommodation, we will certainly return!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed five nights during our honeymoon. The room (royal suite) was gorgeous. Nice view around and towards Montepulciano. Even from our outside Breakfest table we had a excellent view to Montepulciano.
With all our questions Alberto and Luciana were very helpful and competent.
We are thinking about coming back next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Governador Valadares, MG
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2012

It's realy a charming place. Wonderfull area. Nice swimming pool. Special place to Relax. After two days at Greve in Chianti (nice place too) we had 2 days only observing the nature.
( Fernando Oliveira - Minas Gerais - Brazil )

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fernandofu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Following almost two weeks of driving across Central and Northern Italy, Relais San Bruno was the perfect way to end our trip. Alberto was incredibly kind, accommodating and helpful, as was the rest of the staff. The pool and grounds are incredibly serene and the location is beautiful. We thought it was a nice touch that they even change up the buffet breakfast a bit each day. Our bungalow style room was relaxing and pretty well appointed. We had some of the best food of our trip in Montepulciano, and well as some fine wine tasting - most of it thanks to Alberto's recommendations. To the ultra-picky, "Villa d'Este or bust" traveler, could you quibble about little things here and there - sure, but for the location, price, accommodations, and vibe - this is really, really hard to beat. We would, and plan to, absolutely go back again...and we did stay at the Villa d'Este.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShepLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

After Venice and Florence for our party of 8 (4 adults and four kids/teens), a couple days in a quiet, friendly, casual relais just outside of Montepulciano's impressive walls was one of the best memories or our family trip. Our kids loved the pool, and the adults loved casual picnics under the shade trees with food (salami, cheese, fresh cherries, great cookies) and wine bought in town at the small, local shops. Alberto -- the owner of Relais San Bruno -- is a very warm and welcoming host, and the breakfast he and his staff provide sets the tone for the day. We look forward to returning with even more familly again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
relaisrsb, Proprietario at Relais San Bruno, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear JOE,
Thanks for your very nice review.
Was a pleasure to have you here in my property nd I look forward meeting you with all your family in the future!!!!
All the best
Alberto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
241 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
383 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Locanda di San Francesco
La Locanda di San Francesco
#2 of 44 in Montepulciano
399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Tosco
Il Tosco
#1 of 44 in Montepulciano
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais San Bruno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais San Bruno

Property: Relais San Bruno
Address: Via di Pescaia 5/7, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais San Bruno is a small Boutique Hotel just outside the walls of Montepulciano. With a stunning view of the San Biagio Cathedral and of all Montepulciano Relais San Bruno has the perfect setting for a Tuscan Vacation in a relaxing enviroment. We are only 20 minutes away from the City center of Montepulciano. Breakfast with home made products is offered in our "green house" Intenet wi fi covers all the property and for more Info we created a dedicate APP on Itunes to download for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Relais San Bruno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais San Bruno Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing