We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in Walled 12th century...”
other travelers have booked this property
Town Hall of Montepulciano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Town Hall of Montepulciano
Living room - (Picture by Tripadvisor) Master bedroom with frescoed '800 ceiling - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Town Hall of Montepulciano
Living room - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Master bedroom with frescoed '800 ceiling - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Bedroom - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Kitchen - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Kitchen - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Kitchen - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Living room (detail) - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Dining&Living room - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Bathroom with shower hydro-massage and hammam - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Bathroom - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Master bedroom - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Master bedroom - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Master bedroom - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Master bedroom with frescoed '800 ceiling
Bedroom - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Bedroom - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Bedroom - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Bedroom - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Bedroom with frescoed '800 ceiling
Panorama from bedrooms - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Panorama from bedrooms - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Entrance hall - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Outdoor view - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Outdoor view - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Town Hall and the Well of Griffins and Lions
Dining&Living room
Exposed wooden beams
Living room
Kitchen
Master bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom with shower hydro-massage and hammam
Panorama from bedrooms
Panorama from bedrooms - (Picture by Tripadvisor)
Town Gate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Inspire66...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment in Walled 12th century Montepulciano”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location within the walled city of Montepulciano is ideal, as was the owner's care in setting it up for us. She was always available by emails and texts, was very friendly and accommodating yet was very unobtrusive. This apartment is a spacious, ambiance-laden and amazing place to stay. We definitely would love to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2017
I loved kindness and respect for my house. I would always welcome guests like these.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamye R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfy, accessible home inside the city gates with a great view”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The Notary House is conveniently located near parking lot 1 just outside the north city gate. It is spacious and comfortable with the added benefit of a washing machine for laundry. The view out the bedroom window is beautiful. We were confused initially about the location (thinking the photo was the actual Notary House) but the true location near the city gates ended up being far better. The hosts left a wonderful wine and breakfast food for us to enjoy. They were also very responsive to any questions we had. We were glad to experience Montepulciano from the comfort of the Notary House and would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
They were very kind and respectful guests of the house rules. It 'was a real pleasure to host them. We hope to meet them again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JannieG22
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stay in June 2016 with our wonderful friends. Location of the Notary House in the wonderful hillside medieval village of Montepulciano” was out of this world. Stunning touches with gorgeous hand painted ceiling in both bedrooms views to die for! Kitchen is well equipment if you wish to cook yourself or within seconds there are plenty of amazing restaurants to choice from!

I would suggest that if you are staying make sure you rent a car as there are so many beautiful villages not far from Montepulciano to visit. The information centre just outside the village will direct you to the many wineries within walking distance from the villa. If you want to spend a week in a wonderful location stunning village this is the place to do it! We will be back...!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Thank you so much, Janet!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuttonRiz...
Indiana, USA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic apartment in the center of Montepulciano”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Notary's Apartment. The hosts, Ferrucio and Fernanda, were so gracious! They met us, made arrangements so that we could drive in to the historic district, helped us unload our luggage, park our car, and provided many helpful suggestions for our stay. The apartment is well furnished with incredible views of the Tuscan countryside. We loved being in the historic district. It was so fun to just walk out the door and find so many interesting places to explore. Perfect vacation rental

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2015
Thank you for your kind review! I hope to meet you again in Montepulciano!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordLucan...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a wonderful location”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at the "Notary's house" for a weekend with two small children (8 and 5). The apartment is conveniently located right in the centre of town. It has been renovated only a couple of years ago and both the bedrooms and the kitchen and bathroom are finished to a very high standard. Yet, the place is magically full of history, which you can feel, sense, experience, touch. Nice paintings on the ceilings. Also, you can enjoy a wonderful view from both bedrooms. The owners (if you meet them) are very kind, pleasant and available for suggestions, directions, etc. I could not possibly imagine a better way to spend a few days in the magic medieval town of Montepulciano!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Camere da letto
Liked least: niente
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2014
Thank you for the review about my property.
The assessments correspond to the reality, in particular I believe that the location in the town, the landscape and the comfort of the apartment are the best asset for a pleasant stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing