We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendido !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Farmhouse Il Fienile
Reviewed September 25, 2008

Since this wonderful place had received no review at all so far, we felt obliged to let everyone know that we had a GREAT time there! We stayed for 9 nights in the appartment Camomilla, which was a lot nicer than their website suggested and flawless: clean, spacious living room and bedroom, good shower, nicely furnished (in a homely way), good and sunny kitchen with utensils. No great luxury but it's got really all you could want. Each appartment has its own garden table and chairs and the garden and the whole place is really beautifully kept.The location cannot be beat. Il Fienile is a 5 mins' drive from the centre of Montepulciano, within 30 mins drive from Pienza, Bagno Vignoni, Montalcino, Lake Trasimeno, Montichiello etc and about 1 hr's drive from Orvieto, Perugia, Siena,.. Firenze is not far either but we had already spent several days there during our previous visit to Tuscany, so we didn't go there this time. It is an ideal place for people who like to be in a quiet spot but still close to the village centre with shops and restaurants. We were a bit unlucky with the weather, so we did not use the pool, which looked immaculate and very inviting. There's so much to do in the immediate neighbourhood that we could easily have stayed another week. The owners are an older, quiet, very friendly couple who go out of their way to may you feel welcome and comfortable, although they did not intrude in any way whatsoever. There was a thick (like 5 cms :-)) manual with every sort of information regarding the surroundings, restaurants etc. We had super food in Montepulciano at: Ai quattro venti (near Duomo), Ai gambe di gatto (main street rather far up, past Caffé Poliziano - an absolute must for wine, food and olive oil lovers), L'aquacheto, around the corner from the "Gambe di gatto") and in L'Osteria del Leone (Bagno Vignoni : S U P E R B food and lovely terrace), in La Porta (Montichiello: make sure you reserve: it's always fully booked). I would absolutely recommend Tuscany and Il Fienile in particular to everyone who has a heart for beauty and food !

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flanders59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 50 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank LeoDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Joachim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Edoardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank FerrariDaniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank marasacripanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
3.5 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
445 reviews
5 mi away
Tenuta di Argiano
Tenuta di Argiano
#33 of 79 in Montepulciano
34 reviews
7.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#4 of 44 in Montepulciano
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Agriturismo La Fraternita
Agriturismo La Fraternita
#14 of 79 in Montepulciano
99 reviews
2 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
6.9 mi away
Agriturismo I Fuochi
Agriturismo I Fuochi
#1 of 3 in Valiano
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Farmhouse Il Fienile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Farmhouse Il Fienile

Address: Via di Casarossa 2 | Loc. Torrente Salarco, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range: $91 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ancient farmhouse is situated near the stream "Il Salarco," only 3 kilometres from Montepulciano. You can reach Il Fienile very easily from Autosole A1 (the Italian Longest Motorway). Our Agriturismo is 10 Kilometres away from the Valdichiana motorway-exit (for those coming from North) and 15 Kilometres from Chiusi - Chianciano Terme motorway-exit (for those arriving from South). In every apartment there’s a TV with satellite parabolic antenna. The farmhouse (totally enclosed) is provided with an automatic gate, a covered parking area for each apartment, BBQ, table and seats to eat outdoor and 2 swimming-pools (the first one for adults mt. 6x12 and the other one for children mt. 3,8 ) are situated in the beautiful garden. The whole estate is surrounded with the wonderful Nobile-Vineyards. Our farm produces: Vino Nobile (the most famous red wine of Montepulciano DOCG - Guaranteed and Controlled Origin Denomination); Rosso di Montepulciano (Red wine produced in Montepulciano); Vinsanto (Famous tuscan sweet white raisin wine); Oil, fruits and vegetables. The completely restored building - made with stone and bricks - consists of 5 apartments: Girasole (Sunflower), Fiordalis (Cornflower), Gelsomino (Jasmine), Camomilla (Camomile) and Primula (Primrose). Girasole (6+2 beds), on the l floor, consist of: living-room with kitchenette, double davenport, double bedroom, a bedroom with 2 single beds, double bedroom + 1 single bed, 1 bathroom with bath/shower, 1 bathroom with shower. Fiordaliso, Gelsomino and Camomilla (2+2 beds), on the ground floor, consist of: living-room with double davenport and kitchen, double bedroom and bathroom (shower). Primula, on the ground floor too, is subdivided as follows: living-room with a double davenport, bathroom and a small kitchenette. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Farmhouse Il Fienile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Farmhouse Il Fienile Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing