We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great little hotel and a beautiful location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Terrazza di Montepulciano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great little hotel and a beautiful location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I decided to stay here because of the reviews. Not disappointed at all. Hotel was beautifully decorated, room was actually very large. Breakfast is served on the Terrace where Roberto brings you breakfast. Homemade break and jams. Finding your way to the hotel might be a little challenging, but it's worth the journey. Would go back anytime, they made you feel like family. I wish we stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    69
    16
    11
    0
See reviews for
37
134
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Roberto and Victoria are super stars for us. What a gerat couple and place to stay. The room was impecable with a little living area and bathroom complete. The food was amazing and Victoria's cakes unforgettable. Roberto is a charmer and He is the Omar Shariff of Italy...Definitely we'll return to this amazing place. It is located just in the middle of everything. Shops, restaurants, Opera, everyithing we wanted...
Thank you Roberto and Victoria for making us feel like home....Arrivederci....

Room Tip: Food very important and bathroom....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlancaJalaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We randomly stumbled upon the hotel on one of our last nights in Italy-- I wish we could have had a week here! Roberto and his wife were charming and eager to make everyone happy. The rooms were rustic, country elegance and well insulated. Our room was directly over a restaurant and once the windows were shut, we heard nothing, it was wonderful. And one can't forget the 'color therapy' showers! Roberto's explanation of them was almost more fun than playing with it ourselves.

Thanks to Roberto's gregariousness, he made that one night really one to remember. We can't wait to go back and stay for longer, and explore all that Montepulciano has to offer!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalandHelene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just returned from a 2 week Italy trip.Staying at La Terrazza was the best part of the trip.Roberto and Victoria are the best.Roberto is quite the charmer.Everyone in town knows him and loves him.The property is in the middle of the town,very centrally located.Many good restaurants around.Lots of wine and shops.Driving up is a trip in itself.The rooms are very quaint and clean.We had no AC,which we thought would be a problem for 2 spoiled Floridians,but we had 2 fans and were comfortable.The terrace where breakfast is served is beautiful.There is an honor system fridge for drinks anytime.Roberto is part of the breakfast experience as well as the dog,who is a charmer,too.Roberto can help arrange anywhere you want to go.we went to San Albino to swim in the local pool,it was nice and a cool break.We also went to the Spa at Terme,very nice.Would never stay any other place in Tuscany than here.

Room Tip: Every room has its own charm and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poysine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurrieq, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Excellent! The most welcoming host we met in Tuscany....Roberto is such a character! He came to meet us outside the city so we could follow him to La Terrazza. The accommodation was very nice, clean and spacious. The decor was nice too. Location is very central, with a back door connecting to a central street.

Breakfast, served in the garden, was vast and Roberto made sure we tasted all the homemade delights baked by his wife Vittoria!

We paid €95 for a night, very reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danmolen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

My girlfriend (Jennifer Lopez as Roberto would call her!) and I spent one night in this hotel. We arrive to Montepulciano by bus from Chiusi train station. 2 Euro 70 for a one way ticket, compared to around 60 Euro in a taxi! The bus drops you off at the bottom of the hill so it was a big struggle for us lugging our suitcases up a big steep hill. However, it was worth it in the end!
We were instantly provided with a map of the area by Roberto's lovely wife and she also recommended a restaurant, La Pentolaccia (see separate review), which turned out to be so amazing and my favourite restaurant of the trip. Rome restaurants could do with having a few lessons from these guys!
Because we arrived at the hotel quite late we missed the 10.30am breakfast cut off point the next morning. However, Roberto and his wife insisted that we could still have breakfast and they had kept things out especially for us.
Roberto is quite the man and is just someone you would love to have as your father! He spent all morning getting to know my girlfriend and I, making us laugh, telling us about he and his lovely family, and showing my girlfriend the Twilight memorabilia which the cast gave to him when they stayed in the hotel.
The hotel is located next to everything you want to see and everywhere you want to be.
I definitely can recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeWils0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

My wife and I visited La Terrazza in Montepulciano for our honeymoon. Roberto and his family were incredibly hospitable and his local connections and knowledge are invaluable. The hotel is located near the wine cellars of Fattoria Talosa. It is also not far from Contucci, Vecchia Cantina, etc.

Roberto's amici even produces wine and he has plenty of it at his location if you want to relax there with a glass. We booked a stay in Montepulciano and were leaving on Sunday (no buses) and Roberto helped us arrange a taxi to the nearest train station to get back to Rome.

Montepulciano was our favorite stop in Italy and much of it's charm has to do with our experience at La Terrazza. Grazie Roberto!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YV_Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#9 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camere Bellavista
Camere Bellavista
#16 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrazza di Montepulciano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrazza di Montepulciano

Property: La Terrazza di Montepulciano
Address: Via Pie al Sasso, 16, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — La Terrazza di Montepulciano 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Terrazza di Montepulciano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Terrazza Di Hotel Montepulciano
Montepulciano La Terrazza Di

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing