We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fattoria San Martino
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
$134
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$86
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$88
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
85
24
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
24
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnatural pooldelicious vegetarianbathroom downstairsevery single detailcentral tuscanybeautiful breakfastheaven on eartha great staystunning viewsorganicluxurycreationunforgetablepillowstownhostessbeauty
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 113 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2009

San Martino is an easy and pleasant 15 minute walk from Montepulciano. As you enter up the drive you immediately sense tranquillity and natural beauty. The owners have renovated the house to a luxurious (but extremely homely) standard, and the views are stunning. We found ourselves constantly looking at their creative ideas and making notes.

We immediately felt that we had discovered a real treasure, and wished we had stayed here for the whole week of our holiday. It is within easy reach of Montelcino, Sienna, San Gimignano etc, plus Karin also kindly recommended us places off the beaten track (including an amazing restaurant in Montepulciano – we ate there for lunch and supper). It is also perfect for those travelling with children. Our son (7 months) was provided a good quality cot, and we were free to use the guest kitchen, situated in a separate building with a large dining / sitting area (and a great log fire!). They even gave us a mini retro bucket for bath time as we only had a shower in our room.

The only downsides were that we were not able to use the bio pool plus Antonio questioned our truthfulness… but in all honesty, San Martino is an unforgettable escape to peace, calm and relaxation (plus the breakfast is delicious too!).

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WiggleUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

Fattoria San Martino, is a beautiful Villa located in Montepulciano. It's a lovely old house which has been lovingly restored by it's owners.

The house is in the most idyllic setting. It has it's own pool, which is actually a bio pond (must try!) and the owner grows her own fruit and vegetables. There are lots to do around the house if you decide to chill out, swimming, sunbathing, and reading. But obviously the real beauty is based on Montepulciano and its countryside full of attractions and things to do.

We stayed for 2 night . We were in one of the two rooms upstairs which was decorated in a natural fresco colour scheme. The room has everything a top hotel room would have only with much more charm.

Each morning we had an organic breakfast with fresh products, home made and delicious. The thing I enjoyed the most was her gorgeous home made jams and marmalade: how could it not be when they use the freshest ingredients from her own garden!

There is no doubt we will return here the next time we are in Tuscany. I highly recommend renting a car as this place is a tad off the beaten path (which only adds to the charm).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Touring23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2007

We stayed here at the end of summer in 2005 - and 2 years later I still very much remember out stay.

Very welcoming family. We had two large rooms for four of us, which were lovely and very comfortable. A lovely sense of peace within the rooms. Large bowl of lavender as you walked through the front door was wonderful.

All organic and natural linen, and amazing beds. Lovely food and breakfast.

Montepulciano is just a few minutes away and we stayed at Fattoria San Martino on our 2nd visit to this lovely village. One of the reasons for returning was to buy another handbag. Both handbags still years on still get many comments. The views from the hotel and the village are spectucular.

  • Stayed: September 2005, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2004

We chose to stop over at Montepulciano for 1 night on our way from central Tuscany to Rome.

Fattoria San Martino is located in the outskirt of Montepulciano, just 5 minutes away, at the bottom of the hill. It was a little difficult to find as we had to drive through this small dirt road to get to the house, but it's worth it. However, I wouldn't recommend walking up to the town from the house as the road is quite steep.

The house has a very quiet surrounding (although the dog next door was barking quite often during the day) and panoramic view of Montepulciano. In the morning, we saw the sunrise in the valley behind the house. It was very pretty and relaxing!

The host family was very nice. They have 2 dogs at the property - Luna and Pasca - the latter is very young and likes to follow the guests around; both didn't bark much.

We got a very spacious room on the second floor. It has a writing desk, a sofa, and a big bed. The bathroom is simple and modern. There are windows in the room that look out to 3 different directions; one side has an unobstructed view of Montepulciano.

Breakfast is served in the dining room next door. Food is quite good, with cake, warm bread, hot tea/coffee, and cereal.

The only problem we encountered in the house was that it didn't seem to have a heating system, so it was quite chilly when we got out of bed.

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank goldenmobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fattoria S, Proprietario at Fattoria San Martino, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews