We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good food...”

La Bottega del Nobile
Reserve with
La Bottega del Nobile is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In our wine-shop you can find more than 300 labels of Tuscan wine, Vino Nobile di Montepulciano, Brunello di Montalcino, Chianti Classico, Morellino di Scansano, Bolgheri, Vernaccia di San Gimignano and Super Tuscans. Furthermore it's possible to taste more than 50 wines and typical Tuscan food. Among the appetizers, you can find a selection of cold meats and cheeses made by local producers. Our handmade pasta is "pici" with cheese and pepper, garlic and tomato sauce and some with meat and tomato sauce. Among our second courses you can have beef from the chianina breed and meat from the cinta senese pig.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
1,843 reviews
1,271 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
“Friendly and good food...”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We drove in from Montalcino to grab some wine and Pranzo...we saw that this was close to the entrance and heard good things about them. The serve were very attentive and they knew their wine selection cold. The rabbit was delicious along with the misto of meat antipasti. The pinci was excellent and good portion. Nice decor and atmosphere too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,850 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,244
    497
    87
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Piermont, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“It Just Gets Better”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Again, Trip Advisor does not have a classification for this review. Although La Bottega del Nobile now has a restaurant, we did not eat there. We visit this wine store for the superb service we receive from Paolo, the sommelier. The wine selection is wonderful and the experience of tasting--with Paolo's fabulous guidance--is terrific. This is our third visit in six years. Paolo never disappoints; the wines he recommended to us over the years have been spectacular--we still have several in our wine cellar, and they age just as wonderfully as he has told us they will. HIGHLY recommend for an expert tasting--but be sure to ask for Paolo, do not just use the wine card in the tasting machines. while the wines are wonderful, he can guide you to the exact thing you may be looking for, based on the kind of tastes you enjoy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Incredible place”
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

La Bottega del Nobile is an amazing find. Our dinner was simply incredible. Wine selection is very impressive. We asked a bottle of Brunello from 2006, though it was not in the vine list, our sommelier got it for us. Pici are to die for as well as tagliata. We were lucky to meet the owner of the place Paolo who came out to be a guy of 25. He is very knowledgeable and great person to talk to. He gave us great recommendation about the vine.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great restaurant and fun wine tasting”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stopped in several times for wine tasting or wine drinking. Great advice each time. Finally figured out they also had a restaurant so we tried it and were very pleased. Excellent service. Good food (gnocchi, pici, pork, rabbit in the bottle-sounds weird but very good!, parpadelle with cighale (local wild boar). Not only was everything really good, we enjoyed a great bottle of wine recommended by Paolo. We tasted wine after dinner from the cool wine tasting dispensers throughout the many cellars/rooms. As we left we were handed a complimentary bottle of red wine as a thanks for our patronage. They know their wine and they have a good thing going with the restaurant!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Susiebeeonmaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing wine, food, and especially service”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Just ate here tonight after seeing the reviews. This was the most memorable experience we've had in Italy so far - the pici and ravioli were fantastic, and our waiter Michele was phenomenal - every wine he suggested was great (we bought 2 bottles to go) and we ended up staying far longer than anticipated just chatting with him. Highly recommended!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega del Nobile also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Sant'Albino, Montepulciano
 

Been to La Bottega del Nobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing