We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wine tasting and best food”

La Bottega del Nobile
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $44
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: In our wine-shop you can find more than 300 labels of Tuscan wine, Vino Nobile di Montepulciano, Brunello di Montalcino, Chianti Classico, Morellino di Scansano, Bolgheri, Vernaccia di San Gimignano and Super Tuscans. Furthermore it's possible to taste more than 50 wines and typical Tuscan food. Among the appetizers, you can find a selection of cold meats and cheeses made by local producers. Our handmade pasta is "pici" with cheese and pepper, garlic and tomato sauce and some with meat and tomato sauce. Among our second courses you can have beef from the chianina breed and meat from the cinta senese pig.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best wine tasting and best food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

La Bottega del Nobile was the best wine tasting we did in Tuscany - it has more than 60 wines for tasting, for the same price they are sold in the store. Paolo, the owner, does a wonderful job. Not just because he knows all about wines, but also because he is extremely receptive and competent. We went there to have a wine tasting and we ended having dinner the best dinner in Tuscany. For dinner don't miss the Picci pasta and the filet of Chianina. We loved it so much that we came back the next day.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianaJCaleiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,216
    480
    84
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A romantic dinner in a gorgeous wine bar!”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

The food is fantastic with excellent fresh ingredients! Wine choice is endless and the waiters help you with your choice. The seperate individual tables are rather romantic and more cozy than those in the main room!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bibawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Such an Italian experience”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

This restaurant is part of a winery where they give tours during the day and are prepared to ship wine all over the world. The wine was the best we had and the history as related by Paulo was delightful. All the people working there were charming and their enjoyment of their work was infectious. The meal was delicious and we had no doubt that the Tiramisu was the best we had ever had.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bravo!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Inspiring how such a young fellow was able to create a great place like the "bottega del nobile". The quality of the food was great and the selection of wines impressive and in all the price ranges.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCJ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, vast wine selection”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner here after reading reviews on TA.
Pleasant restaurant with a cavern like interior.
Had pici with hare ragu which was excellent.
Platter of local pig and Cinghiale salumi and prosciutto was also very good, as was the tagliata Chianina.
Big selection of wines by the glass, so this is a great place to sample various wines from montepulciano region.
Service was slightly slow, but attentive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chayan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bottega del Nobile also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Bottega del Nobile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing