We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sant' Antonio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$106
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo San Biagio(Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Siesta(Sant'Albino)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Marzocco(Montepulciano)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tiziana(Montepulciano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
195
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconverted monasterythe ownertravel extensivelystunning countrysouthern tuscanyplaces to visitmoment you arriveexplore the countrysideolive orchards and vineyardscomforts of homehis wifewonderful placepeace and quietmade us feel at homeslice of heavenfellow gueststwo bedroom apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 201 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2007

Spent a week here in august for our honeymoon and we didn't want to leave. The property is set in the hills, only 5 minute drive from town. I think there are 12 units on the property but we never really saw anyone there, just in passing. It was like we had the whole property to ourselves. We took advantage of the cooking lesson offered by Daniella, twas fantastic and only 40 euro/person and it took place in your apartment(that was our favorite part of our stay). Also, on Wednesday, Daniella cooks for all the guests that want to attend in a main dining hall, 30 euro person. It was wonderful, it included a starter, 1st & 2nd course, dessert, wine and lemonchello. We were apartment #2 which is the smallest, but is was fine for 2 people. We are looking to going next summer but having a larger apartment. The other guests say #5 is the best one on the property.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank engine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2007

We spent a week here on our honeymoon and loved every minute of it! We could not have asked for a more perfect location for our stay in Tuscany. The setting is idyllic, the apartments adorable, and Nico, the owner, is incredibly kind and helpful. (His English is also fantastic.) Each apartment has a little eating area outside, and the beautiful pool is a perfect place to relax and unwind. Sant' Antonio is just a few minutes from Montepulciano, and very convenient to towns like Pienza, Montalcino, and Cortona. We couldn't have asked for a better place or location for our week in Tuscany and recommend Sant' Antonio to everyone! (Our only side note: This is a family-oriented place, so expect to see young kids around.) Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank lcn728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2007

Sant' Antonio is a great place and I would definitely recommend staying here. The position is fantastic, it is only a short 5 min drive into Montepulciano (maybe less) and the facilities on site are top-notch and in good working order. The site is clean and well organised and the staff are helpful. Most rooms have little outdoor terraces for breakfast 'al fresco' and nightcaps etc. Nico and his team have got a really professional operation here and they make you feel welcome and relaxed. I wish I was there right now....

Recommendations for excellent restaurants – Le Logge del Vignola in the centre of Montepulciano and Ristorante La Grotta – in the shadow of San Biagio

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Mavvy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2007

Where:Sant’Antonio Country Resort – Montepulciano - Southern Tuscany – Italy
Accommodation type:Self catering
Hosts:Nico & Elena Pannevis
When:July/August 2006

My wife & I booked directly with Nico to stay at the “Sant’Antonio Country Resort” for a month on the recommendation of a friend. During our month long stay, relatives (2 adults & 2 teenagers) joined us for the middle 2 weeks. All arrangements were accomplished very easily as Nico’s English is perfect.

The tensions built up during the arrival process at Rome’s Leonardo da Vinci airport soon disappeared as we made it onto the motorway and north to our destination near Montepulciano in Southern Tuscany. It did not take long for the scenery to change as the beautiful Italian countryside took over from the hustle & bustle of the areas around Rome. Directions given to Sant’Antonio were very good and we drove to the 12th century converted monastery without any problems. Although the only contact with Nico up to that point had been via phone & e-mail we were greeted as friends and we found him to be an extremely charming and helpful host.

Sant’Antonio is in a delightful setting with magnificent views over the Tuscan countryside on the one side and the Val dai Chiana valley with lake Trasimeno in the distance on the other. The gated property makes the complex very private and the layout of the apartments allows for a relatively private existence within the complex, although everyone (staff and other guests – many of whom return year after year) were friendly & relaxed providing a pleasant atmosphere. The swimming pool, gardens and property in general is very well maintained and immaculate. The buildings have been renovated to a high standard and our one bedroom apartment was tastefully furnished. During our stay we were able to see some of the other apartments and all were of the same high standard. Nico obviously has a passion about the old monastery and is giving it a lot of tender loving care.

Sant’Antonio is very handy for visits to numerous well known towns & cities in Tuscany. During our stay we made wonderful day trips to Firenze, Siena, Pisa, San Gimignano, Cortona, and Orvieto. We also managed a day trip to Rome using the train from Chiusi (quite painless and no trouble getting about in Rome). The more local towns and villages, too numerous to mention, became frequent stop off points for excellent meals, stocking up on wines, cheeses and other Tuscan delights and as well as getting to know their places of interest and history. We also found a somewhat rustic but adequate 9 hole golf course in nearby Bettolle where we enjoyed a few games of golf.

The time went too quickly and it seemed that we had just arrived when it was already time to go. We still have plenty to see and do in the area and you can guess where we will be returning to stay as soon as possible.

Thanks to Emmanuel for the recommendation – we have no hesitation in passing the recommendation on to the reader.

A visit to their website is highly recommended "[--]"

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Kingfisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2007

Staying at Sant' Antonio was the highlight of an amazing trip. Our unit was spotless, cozy, and charming. The grounds, even in February, were beautiful. Most importantly, Nico, the proprietor, was friendly, welcoming, and helpful. He truly made us feel at home and is committed to a first-class experience.

It's hard to find a better lodging value. Keep in mind you'll need a car, as Sant' Antonio is outside Montepulciano proper. But that's what attracted us -- the serene setting.

Nico, with much experience in the restaurant world, offered great recommendations for local dining. He also owns a restaurant in nearby San Quirico (Osteria del Leone). This is not to be missed -- it was the best meal we had on a trip that changed our culinary life.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank glparker389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews