We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sant' Antonio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sant' Antonio
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

We spent two weeks at Sant'Antonio (10/1/11-10/15/11). Wonderful place. Very relaxing, peaceful environment. Loved the olive trees and the view. 800 year old buildings are beautiful and very comfortable. Absolutely no complaints. Will definately return next year. Nico is extremely knowledgable about the region and very helpful in helping to plan day trips to the surrounding areas.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent. We stayed in #10 but we traveled with 8 other people and all had excellent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
40
100
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2011

After weeks of searching properties all over Italy, Greece and Corsica, I am sure we found the best place to relax and unwind. Sant Antonio is the perfect Tuscan retreat for a couple (or a group of friends), quiet but social - we had the opportunity to socialise with other guests (almost all of them were return guests!) and made new friends; secluded but well positioned - just moments outside of Montepulciano and many 'off the map' little villages to explore; great facilities - lazing around the pool surrounded by olive trees and spectacular views was so special; and first class service.

Nico's friendly advice and recommendations made our trip 6*, we loved every restaurant, wine tour and village suggestion. We were able to truly relax knowing someone had it covered.

It was an added bonus that Nico was also able to cater to our training needs (we are training for the New York Marathon 2011). The 'short' 8 mile hill run was a challenge to say the least, it made all of our 13 mile Richmond Park (London) runs seem like child's play!

We will be back, hopefully with some family and friends as well. It was so much more than we could have hoped for, and that is rare. Thank you!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydney2LondonJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nico-SantAntonio, Owner at Sant' Antonio, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind write up on Sant' Antonio and I am glad to read that you enjoyed your runs through the Tuscan country side. I wish you both all the very best at the New York Marathon next month - let me know how it goes! Grazie - a presto, Nico
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

We visited Santantonio the second week of august for the first time. I have visted Tuscany before but never stayed in a place quite like this. The buiding itself and the grounds were very impressive and the pool area was a fantasic place to unwind in, just what we needed. I travelled with my partner and we had a great week. My personal highlights were - The appartment itself which although attached to others, felt very private and was very quiet. The other people who were staying at the same time, Many who had stayed before and gave us lots of advice of where to eat, where to visit etc. Finally Nico - What a host! I will definatley be booking for next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

We absolutely loved this place. Nico was fantastic in offering advice about places to visit locally which meant we found some hidden gems.

The property is beautiful and very well maintained. We stayed in Apt 5 (the cottage) which was really comfortable and homely. The bed was excellent and the only thing that interfered with our sleep was a group of kids staying on the property with their families (otherwise we'd have rated sleep 'excellent' too). If you're a couple, I'd advise travelling outside the European school holiday dates as this is a very popular destination for families.

We would definitely return and highly recommend Sant' Antonio.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christjmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I stayed the 3rd time with Nico and Elena (and the kids), the hosts of this wunderful agriturismo in wunderful Tuscany: Peaceful harmony paired with "being at home" feeling made it to a wunderful experience....
difficult to describe it, sop u better go there on ur own and get SUPER friendly treated.. I'll be back for sure

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjblu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2011

My wife and I and our two children (ages 13 and 11) spent a week at Sant’Antonio this summer, and we absolutely loved it. We lived in southern France for 10 years and have spent a lot of time in Italy, and this is literally the best place we’ve ever stayed. The setting is idyllic. The apartments are superbly renovated, decorated and equipped. And the pool is great. The location is perfect – just outside Montepulciano, in the heart of the most beautiful part of Tuscany, and within easy driving distance of a number of wonderful hilltop villages. But most of all, Nico is an amazing host who will make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive and will help you with anything you need while you’re there (make sure to follow his restaurant recommendations, by the way).

It’s easy to make a big mistake when picking a vacation place in Italy – you can spend a LOT of money and be really disappointed. You won’t be disappointed with Sant’Antonio – it’s the perfect base for exploring Tuscany.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

Rented two adjoining apartment for family of 4.
Easy drive to restaurants in hill towns of Tuscany.
But favorite moments were sitting under an olive tree and gazing at the landscape. Beautiful property run by lovely family.
Plan on returning!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShellyBNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Ambra
Hotel Villa Ambra
#1 of 2 in Sant'Albino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sant' Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sant' Antonio

Property: Sant' Antonio
Address: Via della Montagna 6/8, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An 800 year old converted monastery situated in the heart of the Tuscan country side, a short 3 km drive from the historic Renaissance town of Montepulciano renowned for its wines, olive oil, local cuisine and culture. Sant' Antonio is converted into spacious unique accommodations with wonderful views of the Valdichiana and lakes on one side of the property and the famous rolling hills, forests and olive groves on the other. This historic structure is located on over 70 hectares of gardens with terraces, biological farm land and forests with a private 2 mile walking and running trail that has breathtaking views past each corner... Sant' Antonio is ideally located close to Montepulciano where numerous local restaurants, coffee bars, enotecas, artesian shops and supermarkets are situated as well as to visit towns and medieval villages such as Montepulciano, Pienza, Montalcino, Monticchiello, Cortona, Cetona, San Quirico, Siena, Assisi, Perugia, Arezzo, Orvieto.... And many others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sant' Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Antonio Montepulciano
Sant Antonio Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing