We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wanted to like it more...”
Review of Meuble il Riccio

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montepulciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meuble il Riccio
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Large, beautiful room and a large bathroom. Upgraded room with deck was right next to the main entry/breakfast room. Was fine off season but can see that being an issue if a lot of guests. Free parking was a huge bonus. Deck had a beautiful view. Breakfast NOT included, though. AND...no hot water the last day. Unfortunately, that definitely left a sour taste in our mouth as we departed. I can completely understand it COULD be a fantastic place to stay...just wasn't worth the upgraded price, in our opinion, if you are going to be out and about. Maybe it would be if you're going to be hanging out on the deck a lot.

Room Tip: upgrading room to a deck is pricey...while quite nice, probably only worth it if not going to be out...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neruda11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Neruda11,
Thank you for your review. Sorry for the inconvenience of the hot water, but as we said early in the morning to all our clients, it was a failure, occurred in a few hours.
As for breakfast, we would like to point out the fact that with the booking confirmation you have been informed that there was an extra charge of € 8,00 per person.
Arrivederci by Giò and Ivana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
There are newer reviews for Meuble il Riccio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 745 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2014

We adored staying at Meuble il Riccio, and wished we could have spent more than 1 night there. Ivana and Gio were so welcoming and accommodating, and they call the B&B their "home," which makes it a very special place to stay. The view from our room onto the countryside was absolutely stunning--we could have sat there for hours and just looked out. The location of the B&B is also perfect as it's off Piazza Grande, the main piazza in Montepulciano. Gio recommended a couple of restaurants to us while we were in town, and they were both excellent. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear HannahEB,
thank you for your wonderful comment. Next time when you will come, we will be grateful if you will stay more days!
Ciao Ciao.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The most beautiful place in all of Italy. The views are spectacular. The rooms are large, clean and beautifully decorated. The room with the balcony is worth the extra cost. We had wine, chesse and salami overlooking the most beautiful hills we've ever seen. Ivana and Simone were very helpful and made reservations where ever we wanted to go. We're dreaming about our next trip there.

The Parkers

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iparker6143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear iparker61,
we remember with pleasure for you. We feel very cuddled by your beautiful words describing our small hotel and the spectacular views. We look forward to the next time.
Grazie e a presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Walking off the Piazza Grande, at the top of Montepulciano, you enter into the lovely courtyard leading into this pristine hotel/B&B (tho you don't have to have the breakfast, I would). Ivana and Gio and other staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful, while also respectively leaving you alone. We stayed in one of the superior rooms (huge!) that had its own private outdoor space overlooking the courtyard and the valley. Breathtaking views, super clean, and great location to explore Montepulciano. We stayed for 4 nights and walked to everything, from leather goods stores, to wine shops, to many excellent restaurants, down to the valley and back up to our tippy top hotel. Great hotel, great location, great time!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Nan S,
Your review gratifies us so much. Sometimes the words are better than anything, because they start from the heart.
Hope to see you again.
Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

This place was superb! Very cosy, clean and with a great Italian layout! The breakfast was very good and generous. The hosts were very friendly and welcoming. Great location and amazing view from the window of some rooms. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna_Dublin_BLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Anna-Dubl,
we are very happy to have guests like you. Thank you so much to remember us even if you were here last year. This makes us enormously pleased.
Ciao ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

My husband stayed here in celebration of our anniversary while exploring Tuscan hill towns.
We were warmly greeted and cared for by the hosts, Gio and Ivana!
The rooms were clean and spacious with a beautiful view. It could not have been any nicer. It was the quintessential Italian B&B. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Dear Mrs Mary M,
we are so proud for your wonderful comment on Tripadvisor. This make us more strong to work with the same passion in our small B&B.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Ciao Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We were on a 14 day bicycle trip in Tuscany when our hotel in Cortona booked us a room at Il Riccio. We were so happy with the room and the hotel in general, the owners were very hospitable and breakfast was very good. We had a place to lock our bikes and it was near the top of town by the main square so there is lots to choose from when dining or sight seeing. Oh, there is a wonderful wine tasting shop right across the way, Talosa, Vino noble. Yum.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK_Boise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear KK_Boise,
we are very glad if youe stay here at Meublè Il Riccio was good. Thank you very much for you opinion and hope to see you again next time.
Arriverci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
781 reviews
1.6 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
256 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#10 of 28 in Montepulciano
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meuble il Riccio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meuble il Riccio

Address: Via Talosa 21, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range: $119 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caroti family is delighted to announce the opening of another new place to stay called "Riccio Suite" on the first floor of the family's palace where, on the second floor there is the "Meublè il Riccio" which has been open twenty-eight years ago.The "Riccio Suite" has five beautiful bedrooms with panoramic view and old fashion Tuscan style furniture. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meuble Il Riccio Hotel Montepulciano
Meuble Il Riccio Montepulciano
Hotel Meuble Il Riccio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing