We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meuble il Riccio
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Il Tosco(Montepulciano)
$265
$252
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palazzo Carletti(Montepulciano)
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Relais Ortaglia(Montepulciano)
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveler rating
685
94
19
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
94
19
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgio and ivanarooftop terracethe main squaresmiley facepiazza grandecakesthe ownerthis wonderful hoteltuscan countrysidehis wiferick stevesgracious hoststortesprivate balconyparking passsmall hotelreception area
Filter
Updating list...
441 - 446 of 806 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Meuble Il Riccio in June, 2012; and this hotel was by far the best one out of 8 hotels we stayed in Italy so far. Mr. GIORGIO and Mrs. IVANA are so adorable and made we feel like at home. The hotel location is excellent, and the views from the valley are outstanding. Everything is clean and neat. Meyble il Riccio has its peculiar character and the Tuscan charm. We will go back very soon!!! :) Cintia and Adriano.

Room Tip: Any room will offer you an excellent view, and plenty of space.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adriano_Sommer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Adriano_Sommer,
Thank you for your post and thank you for your words of appreciation, we really try hard to provide good service for our guests.
Our home is your home.
Arrivederci!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Gio & Ivana, they are very nice. The hotel is at the same time cozy and sophisticated. The room has a spectacular XII century view of the city and Toscana fields. No complaints. Beside that, they have a parking lot nearby and with a GPS you'll find it easy.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fik74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear fik74,
thank you for your opinion and hope to see you and your family next time.
Ciao Ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Thankyou Gio and Ivana for a wonderful stay in your home,we will only stay with you next visit as well! It seems most rooms had a view and whilst our room itself was quite small, our bathroom made up for it- from the toilet, bidet and the shower you could see out through the windows to the amazing landscape- you are very high so dont worry about privacy! Ivana's baking is of course legendary however for Aussies who dont like sweets for breakfast we did find it a little limited. It's a steep little town so plenty of walking helps the kilo creep! I really liked all the available information in the restful lounge, interesting history books and of course the top open balcony although it was a cold snap when we were there and we didn't use it. At night the town empties of tourists and you have it to yourself- another reason to stay in these towns instead of outside and visiting with all the hoardes! Great shopping and restaurants.

Room Tip: Any with a balcony overlooking the view. Room 35 overatted in my opinion as not such large windows to see out, even though a large room with sitting area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rascalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I really enjoyed our recent stay at Meuble Il Riccio. Our room was incredibly spacious, beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable and quiet. Loved the view from the deck – well worth the extra money! Gio and Ivanna are sweet, accommodating hosts who really seem to love their home and are very welcoming to their guests. Do be aware however that after November 1, almost everything in the Tuscan region closes!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the deck - well worth the view!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Judy M,
Montepulciano in November is magic and quiet but every season has its own beauty, I suggest you try all.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I recently returned from an amazing stay at Meuble il Riccio. Everything about our stay was perfect. We stayed in Room #33, which was a loft room with a balcony and stunning views of the tuscan countryside and rooftops. Gio and Ivana were amazing hosts with their hospitality and the food offered for breakfast was fantastic. If you're in Montepulciano, this is the best place to stay.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meubleilricciohotel, Proprietario at Meuble il Riccio, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear J M,
the title honors us a lot. We can not say more except that you are always welcome at Meublè IL RICCIO (room 33).
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews