We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wine Tasting and Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenuta Valdipiatta

Tenuta Valdipiatta
Ranked #2 of 6 Tours in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With the spirit of an elegant boutique winery, Tenuta Valdipiatta is pleased to welcome visitors who wish to acquire a deeper knowledge of wine and Extra-Virgin Olive Oil production process. To let our guests enjoy the time spent at Valdipiatta and to satisfy all the expectations connected to a high-level tourism, we develop different types of entertainment. We are always at our guest€™s' complete disposal in order to satisfy any personal request.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wine Tasting and Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Great tour. It was just my husband and I. Very personal and detailed. Wine tasting with crackers and cheese...Not to mention, GREAT WINE!!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank KERF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    21
    6
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wine Tasting Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

Wonderful visit. Beautiful property. Extremely friendly people. The wine tour was one of the highlights of our European vacation. The owners of the winery are accomodating and friendly -- we were in the area on a Sunday (they are closed on the weekend) and by working with them before we arrived were able to arrange a private tour of the winery with the owner. We will certainly be recommending Tenuta Valdipiatta to our friends and colleagues going forward.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kurtcmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The tour was fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were taken here by our guide. Everything was explained in detail, but I felt that the nice woman didn't totally have her heart into the tour - a bit going through the motions. It wasn't anything overt and it could have been her command of the language, but we felt more welcomed at some of the other wineries we visited. We were permitted to sample several wines, but we felt a bit subtly rushed at some points. Also, the founder of the establishment (his picture is prominently displayed in the tasting room and the guide had pointed it out) walked through during the tasting without even as much as a hello. Anyway, our experience may have been an out of the ordinary and as I said, it wasn't bad, just not as wonderful as other reviewers have made it seem.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Procurare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Hospitality at it's finest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family visited this winery primarily due to a referral from close friends.... what a treat. Although we were not on an established wine tour, we were accepted with open arms and treated as honored guests. Lidia took us through the different aspects of wine production and afforded us ample time to taste and compare the fruits of their labors. This was not the largest winery we visited,but it was, by far, the most enjoyable tasting experience we encountered. The wines we purchased were shipped home without incident and are most enjoyable. This winery is not to be missed

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent in wine and hospitality!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

This middle sized winery is absolutely a must see if you want to get to know the Tuscany wines. They are extremely welcoming and during the winetour they really took the time for us both. Every question was answered in detail and we learned a lot about their passion.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FlorisGroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenuta Valdipiatta also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Tenuta Valdipiatta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing