We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”
Review of L' Agnolo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
L' Agnolo
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This is a gem: a small B&B in a gorgeous old building with high, frescoed ceilings and tasteful antiques. Very spacious, very quiet. Modern, private bathroom. Friendly and helpful owner. Breakfast is included; you just walk over to the cafe across the street and order whatever you like. We arrived on bicycles and were able to store them in a secure, private garden on the rear of the building. A steal at the price!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brianinc-ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    14
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
19
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
All over the world
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2009

L'Agnolo is a place I return to every time I go back to Montepulciano, which is often. Cinzia is a charming host and her small B&B (5 rooms) are full with character- high frescoed ceilings, wood beams, and right in the heart of town along the main street. They even provide a parking spot around the corner for those who are traveling by car. Breakfast is at the bar across the street (included in the price) and you can order anything you like. The value is wonderful and I don't hesitate to recommend this place to anybody who is visiting Montepulciano/Val d'Orcia!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tegia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2008

I agree totally with Lucy Pie. We had the same experience. Our room was huge and had the most amazing fresco ceiling. The owner spoken good english and was very welcoming and helpful. She didn't live on the property and we had the place pretty much to ourselves for mose of our stay.

I would recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwichick08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2007

We arrived in Montepulciano without a room reservation. Went to the tourist information office and received help from a wonderful young woman who could speak several languages and even at nearly 5pm had the best disposition and genuine smile! She suggested the L'Agnolo and it was wonderful. Fabulous room with a domed frescoed ceiling, private bath, on the main street inside the city walls. It was excellent. 90euros per night for a double. No breakfast. We really liked it. Had a great dinner at Diva and Maceo just down the street, too.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LucyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.3 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Albergo Il Marzocco
Albergo Il Marzocco
#19 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#8 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camere Bellavista
Camere Bellavista
#17 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L' Agnolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L' Agnolo

Property: L' Agnolo
Address: Via di Gracciano Nel Corso 63, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your L' Agnolo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing