We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Podere Le Manzinaie
Certificate of Excellence
Makati
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed June 23, 2009

There won't be any other choice for me but Podere Le Manzinaie for our next visit to Toscana. The location is perfect ... you can access both the beautiful locations in Toscana and Umbria. We were able to visit Assissi, Orvieto, Cortona, Siena, Pienza, Civita de Bagnoregio and many other wonderful places in the area with the help of our GPS (which I suggest future visitors use if they are driving around the area).

The grounds of Le Manzinaie are beautiful. We stayed in the cottage called Le Viole ... two bedrooms and having a kitchen was so convenient when we felt like cooking and eating in.

There are many things to like about the place but what made it most special was the company of Fiore, Marzia and Alice. Each day we were there, we were made to feel part of the family. Every help was extended to make us feel comfortable and part of the Tuscan way of life. All the work done in Le Manzinaie was made possible by this family's dream ... to share a bit of their beautiful life with the rest of the world.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuchi_I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
100
133
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rugby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2008

I truly had the most wonderful holiday! It was a everything I wanted it to be and more. Le Manzinaie is heavenly, the owners cant do enough for you and made our holiday what it was.

On arrival, after a long journey, we were greeted by cocktails and a well stocked fridge. The cookery lesson was brilliant and such good fun. Only to be topped by the lovely meal cooked for us by the owners.

I can't recommend this propery enough. I will be going back next year!

  • Liked — Location and rooms!
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RugbyDoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2008

My wife and I stayed here in June of this year for a fortnight. Despite the weather's best efforts to ruin our stay, we were kept warm from the welcome we received.

Le Manzinaie would be the perfect location for a small group to sample the delights that Tuscany has to offer.

Alice's language skills were awe inspiring and she brought the different nationalities together over the dinner table. We learned to make pasta amongst other things.

The family made such efforts to make our stay memorable, from the food and drink in our fridge on arrival to the gift on departure.

Highly recommended.

Neil & Emma

  • Liked — The people
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank -_-_-_-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We just returned from a week at Le Manzinaie and would like to thank Marzia, Fiore and their daughter, Alice, for making our stay so wonderful. Everything you read in the reviews of this place is true. Upon our arrival to Montepulciano Stazione, we found the streets in the surrounding area closed for a community festival. We called Le Manzinaie and spoke with Alice who gave us directions. We still couldn't find our way. We called back and Alice and her mom came by car to find us and led us to their place! From the minute we arrived, we were treated like family. Our kitchen was stocked with items such as milk, juice, ham, eggs, coffee, bread, crackers, jam and bottled water. Our apartment was cozy and spotless and had the best bathroom of our entire stay in Italy. The grounds were lovely; we were invited to pick fruit and vegetables from the beautiful gardens. Our first night there, we were invited to dinner with the other guests. Marzia prepared a feast for 17 people. We started eating at 8:00 p.m. and didn't finish until almost midnight. Lots of delicious food, wine, and great company made for a perfect evening. We met guests from California, Missouri and Finland. By the end of the week it was hard to say goodbye. We will definitely return to this special place.

  • Liked — Beautifully decorated
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bab0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We recently returned from a wonderful week stay at Le Manzinaie.
We rented the separate villa on the property - Le Viole - which was the perfect accomodation for 2 couples. One bedroom & bathroom on the ground floor & the second bedroom & bathroom upstairs. This private villa was a great way to unwind in the country & take a few day trips to the neighboring towns and wineries. The suite was very clean & the kitchen was well equipped to make homemade meals if desired.
We picked fresh plums & apples from the orchard & made salads using the tomatos & red peppers from the garden

The property is absolutely gorgeous with beautiful landscaping & a large pool to relax beside.

Fiore, Marzia & their daughter Alice were very hospitable & provided great assistance with restaurant recommendations & driving directions. Our favourite evening was when we were invited to a cooking class & and an authentic Italian meal put on by Fiore, Marzia & Alice which we enjoyed with the other guests staying on the property.

If you are looking to stay in the Tuscan countryside, this is the place !! The family is so warm & welcoming and obviously care a great deal about the happiness of their guests. We will definitely return in the future.

Lynsey
Vancouver, BC
Canada

  • Liked — Everything !
  • Disliked — Having to leave
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LNEWHITEROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at Podere Le Manzinaie , located near the town of Montepulchiano in Southern Tuscany . I booked the holiday on the strength of reviews in TripAdvisor and elsewhere and the experience certainly lived up to the reviews , even surpassing them.

The accomodation consisted of one bedroom apartment in a beautifully restored old farmhouse .The apartment itself was very comfortable and had a mod cons ...even a four poster bed . The premises had three other apartments in the building and two villas in the grounds ....all beautifully appointed .Fiore , Marcia and daughter Alice were wondefully welcoming and helpfull during our stay and overall contributed lots of advice and fun along the way.

Le Manzinaie is very centrally located as a touring base for Southern Tuscany . It is situated a few miles from town of Montepulchiano and centres such as Siena , Assisi , Montalchino , Cortona are a short drive away.

We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in a few years time.

  • Liked — Managements helpfulness
  • Disliked — Quality of internet service
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lussac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2008

We loved staying at Le Manzanaie. Located about 6 miles from Montepulciano, the property is beautifully landscaped and the three bedroom villa we shared with friends is comfortable and tastefully decorated. The owners are delightful - warm and gracious with hearts of gold. We will return!

  • Liked — The owners' graciousness
  • Disliked — Everything was fine.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank doris001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
5.9 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
8.8 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
7.6 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#2 of 76 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
1.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 45 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
7.5 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Le Manzinaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Manzinaie

Property: Podere Le Manzinaie
Address: Via Lauretana Nord 31, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday farm Le Manzinaie is located in Montepulciano, Tuscany: a wonderful base for exploring Southern Tuscany and Umbria. The property is composed of fully equipped self catering apartments and independent villas, a swimming pool set in a large garden, gazebo, barbecue and parking. The accommodation are completely hand-decorated and embellished by trompe l'oeil to offer the guest a refined, cosy and exclusive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Podere Le Manzinaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Manzinaie Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing