We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Podere Le Manzinaie
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
$142
$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
$385
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Frateria di San Benedetto(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$97
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camere Bellavista(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
323
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarzia and fiorevegetable gardenother guestsvilla irischildren and grandchildrenhome away from homerecommend lefruit treesitalian familyhome cooked mealwonderful hostspastaswimming pooltuscany regionfeel like familyfrom scratchhill towns
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 332 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2008

We recently returned from a wonderful week stay at Le Manzinaie.
We rented the separate villa on the property - Le Viole - which was the perfect accomodation for 2 couples. One bedroom & bathroom on the ground floor & the second bedroom & bathroom upstairs. This private villa was a great way to unwind in the country & take a few day trips to the neighboring towns and wineries. The suite was very clean & the kitchen was well equipped to make homemade meals if desired.
We picked fresh plums & apples from the orchard & made salads using the tomatos & red peppers from the garden

The property is absolutely gorgeous with beautiful landscaping & a large pool to relax beside.

Fiore, Marzia & their daughter Alice were very hospitable & provided great assistance with restaurant recommendations & driving directions. Our favourite evening was when we were invited to a cooking class & and an authentic Italian meal put on by Fiore, Marzia & Alice which we enjoyed with the other guests staying on the property.

If you are looking to stay in the Tuscan countryside, this is the place !! The family is so warm & welcoming and obviously care a great deal about the happiness of their guests. We will definitely return in the future.

Lynsey
Vancouver, BC
Canada

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LNEWHITEROCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2008

Just returned from a wonderful holiday at Podere Le Manzinaie , located near the town of Montepulchiano in Southern Tuscany . I booked the holiday on the strength of reviews in TripAdvisor and elsewhere and the experience certainly lived up to the reviews , even surpassing them.

The accomodation consisted of one bedroom apartment in a beautifully restored old farmhouse .The apartment itself was very comfortable and had a mod cons ...even a four poster bed . The premises had three other apartments in the building and two villas in the grounds ....all beautifully appointed .Fiore , Marcia and daughter Alice were wondefully welcoming and helpfull during our stay and overall contributed lots of advice and fun along the way.

Le Manzinaie is very centrally located as a touring base for Southern Tuscany . It is situated a few miles from town of Montepulchiano and centres such as Siena , Assisi , Montalchino , Cortona are a short drive away.

We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in a few years time.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lussac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

We loved staying at Le Manzanaie. Located about 6 miles from Montepulciano, the property is beautifully landscaped and the three bedroom villa we shared with friends is comfortable and tastefully decorated. The owners are delightful - warm and gracious with hearts of gold. We will return!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank doris001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2008

I just returned from spending a week with friends in the newest Le Manzinaie villa, the Iris. It has three bedrooms, each with a large well-equipped bath, as well as a kitchen and a dining/living area. The beds are comfortable(!), the linens crips and clean.

The Grassi family has created an oasis of this old property....a beautifully restored farmhouse and two detached villas now sit at the end of a tree-lined avenue, with garden, orchard, arbor, and in-ground pool flanking it.

Fiore (the rebuilder and man of the house) urged fresh fruit and vegetables on us. Marzia (woman of the house and instructor of the cooking class) brought us a bottle of wine as welcome upon our arrival. Daughter Alice was always ready to give us directions, make reservations, and generally interpret for any occasion.

Staying in this location was a great way to explore the surrounding hill towns as well as Florence.....and was a terrific respite when we overdid the sightseeing.

We felt so welcomed.....and yet never felt intruded upon. The Grassi family has the perfect combination of host and innkeeper and showed a warmth that is with me still.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank marthajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

There is little more I can say about this place that has not already been said repeatedly (and gratefully) in other reviews. What I will say is this: if you want to see the true meaning of “Labor of Love”, you must spend a week with the charming Grassi family on Podere Le Manzinaie. The care with which every need has been anticipated, with which every detail has been seen to, is a care that can only stem from a true love of providing outstanding hospitality to one’s guests. We are amazed every time we go that such a vast property can be so well maintained and managed by one family. Le Manzinaie is immaculate, welcoming, comfortable, beautiful, and utterly unforgettable. One stay and you will be planning your return. Two stays, and you will have a new place to feel homesick for. We feel like family, and we can not wait for our third stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alissaln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews