We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A True Italian Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere Le Manzinaie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Podere Le Manzinaie
Certificate of Excellence
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A True Italian Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Having heard many a story of Fiore, Marzia, and Alice from my grandparents (frequent visitors to this amazing Tuscan villa) I had very high expectations for my Le Manzinaie experience. They more than exceeded any ideas I had! We stayed very early in the Spring season 2012 (the last week of March) and were the only guests on the property. Traveling with 6 members of my family, we occupied two of the villas, Viole and Rose, for a week. The accommodations were well kept, and Marzia's murals were beautiful! The entire grounds of the podere are fantastically maintained and a pleasure to walk around even so early in the spring. Our dinner with Fiore, Marzia, and Alice was the best meal I had in all of Tuscany- in terms of food and company. The location of the podere is perfect for day trips to all the major Tuscan sites (Cortona was a personal favorite), and Marzia's directions got us in and out of Pisa much more easily than the GPS directions seemed! I cannot wait until I return to Tuscany and Le Manzinaie!

Room Tip: Viole was perfect in size for my mother and I (shared upstairs room) and my aunt, uncle, and their 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
98
131
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We typically rent apartments when we travel to Europe and would rank Podere Le Manzinaie as the best of the best. Its location is ideal for day trips to the many Tuscan hill towns and beautiful surrounding countryside. Our ground floor apartment (the Rose) in the grand two-story farmhouse was a converted cattle stable with beautiful brick arches and hand stenciled detailing. The bathroom was luxurious, the bed large and comfortable, and the kitchen came supplied with breakfast-makings and basic cooking ingredients, which allowed us to easily shop at local markets and enjoy dinners in the apartment. Even in gray and rainy October when the pool was closed, the grounds were beautiful, and approaching the villa in the middle of farm fields on its long, tree-lined driveway is breathtaking. Marzia, Fiore, and Alice are most gracious hosts. They were never obtrusive, yet whenever we needed anything they were always available. They provided us with information on everything from the locations of the markets, restaurants and gas stations, to tips on weekly farmers markets, wine cellars and little-known charming towns. Their home-cooked dinner was both delicious and joyous—a true “Italian” dinner that went on for hours as we and the other guests got to know each other. They made us feel like we were part of their family and that Le Manzinaie was our home as well as theirs. Tip to visitors: program the latitude/longitude provided by Le Manzinaie into your GPS because the GPS in our rental car directed us to the wrong location when we used the address.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Will T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent a week of our honeymoon at Le Manzinaie and loved it. We had a spacious 1 bedroom self-catered apartment. We enjoyed buying food at the markets and making our own dinners at home. The grounds are so beautiful. We loved coming home from touring and having a bottle of wine and cheese in the garden. The family is so accommodating and eager to give you travel suggestions and directions to where you want to go. The dinner they cooked for us one night was spectacular. We had great conversation about life in Italy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Pondere Le Manzinaie is definately a 5 star. The hospitality is better than any hotel I have every stayed in they are truely special people. I traveled with 2 sisters and our Mom and the accomdations were wonderful. We had 2 spacious bedrooms and 2 nice size bathrooms which was a definate plus for 4 women. They gave a very nice book with all the directions and differnet places to visit and what the highlights were for all the litte towns in Tuscany. They were always available and very helpful with making any kind of reservations from restaurants to the Wine Vineyards. I thank Marzia, Fiore, and Alice for a wonderful experienc in Tuscany!!!!!

Room Tip: There all good rooms and it is very quiet so you do not have to worry about any noise. You are in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILTON
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Italy. The highlight was definately our one week stay at Le Manzinaie during the last week of September. Marzia, Fiore, and Alice were so warm and friendly and helpful in every way! Regretfully, when we arrived, I was really sick. Fiore immediately stopped what ever he had been doing and took us to the emergency room where he stayed with us for the next 4 hours to be my interpreter and advocate for my care. I spoke no Italian...we could not have handled this on our own! He saved our trip!!! They have a wonderful orchard full of plums, pears, apples, etc where we picked fresh fruit every day, along with tomatoes from the garden. We had a wonderful dinner with our hosts and fellow guests...what fun!! We took many wonderful days trips, all with the aide of their wonderful printed directions on how to get there and get back home! We will definately be returning to Italy and know exactly where we will stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were fortune enough to spend a week in Podere Le Manzinaie in Tuscany this September. The family who ownes the property are gracious and helpful-treat you like their own family. The location is central to day trips in the area and the house and property itself is absolutely amazing.
The countryside is beautiful-hope to return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We love this place and the people who own it. This was, I think, our fifth visit to Le Manzinaie and Marzia, Fiore, and Alice. We are seniors who have traveled a good deal in Europe over the years starting in the late sixties. This is as good as it gets: True hospitality, the beauty of the countryside, a great home-cooked feast once a week, all the comforts of home including a vegetable garden,and easy access to the surrounding hill towns. We usually combine our visits with some language lessons at Il Sasso in Montepulciano, thereby giving ourselves the illusion we are doing more than enjoying the pool and the view. We even sent our son and his bride here for their honeymoon. It's just special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
7.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
8.7 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#3 of 76 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
7.5 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
4.6 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Le Manzinaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Manzinaie

Property: Podere Le Manzinaie
Address: Via Lauretana Nord 31, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 76 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday farm Le Manzinaie is located in Montepulciano, Tuscany: a wonderful base for exploring Southern Tuscany and Umbria. The property is composed of fully equipped self catering apartments and independent villas, a swimming pool set in a large garden, gazebo, barbecue and parking. The accommodation are completely hand-decorated and embellished by trompe l'oeil to offer the guest a refined, cosy and exclusive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your Podere Le Manzinaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Manzinaie Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing