We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Beautiful villa in Tuscany” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Podere Le Manzinaie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Podere Le Manzinaie to your Saves list
Podere Le Manzinaie
Via Lauretana Nord, 31, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful villa in Tuscany”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent a week of our honeymoon at Le Manzinaie and loved it. We had a spacious 1 bedroom self-catered apartment. We enjoyed buying food at the markets and making our own dinners at home. The grounds are so beautiful. We loved coming home from touring and having a bottle of wine and cheese in the garden. The family is so accommodating and eager to give you travel suggestions and directions to where you want to go. The dinner they cooked for us one night was spectacular. We had great conversation about life in Italy. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    279
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
92
125
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Pondere Le Manzinaie is definately a 5 star. The hospitality is better than any hotel I have every stayed in they are truely special people. I traveled with 2 sisters and our Mom and the accomdations were wonderful. We had 2 spacious bedrooms and 2 nice size bathrooms which was a definate plus for 4 women. They gave a very nice book with all the directions and differnet places to visit and what the highlights were for all the litte towns in Tuscany. They were always available and very helpful with making any kind of reservations from restaurants to the Wine Vineyards. I thank Marzia, Fiore, and Alice for a wonderful experienc in Tuscany!!!!!

Room Tip: There all good rooms and it is very quiet so you do not have to worry about any noise. You are in o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILTON
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Italy. The highlight was definately our one week stay at Le Manzinaie during the last week of September. Marzia, Fiore, and Alice were so warm and friendly and helpful in every way! Regretfully, when we arrived, I was really sick. Fiore immediately stopped what ever he had been doing and took us to the emergency room where he stayed with us for the next 4 hours to be my interpreter and advocate for my care. I spoke no Italian...we could not have handled this on our own! He saved our trip!!! They have a wonderful orchard full of plums, pears, apples, etc where we picked fresh fruit every day, along with tomatoes from the garden. We had a wonderful dinner with our hosts and fellow guests...what fun!! We took many wonderful days trips, all with the aide of their wonderful printed directions on how to get there and get back home! We will definately be returning to Italy and know exactly where we will stay!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were fortune enough to spend a week in Podere Le Manzinaie in Tuscany this September. The family who ownes the property are gracious and helpful-treat you like their own family. The location is central to day trips in the area and the house and property itself is absolutely amazing.
The countryside is beautiful-hope to return again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We love this place and the people who own it. This was, I think, our fifth visit to Le Manzinaie and Marzia, Fiore, and Alice. We are seniors who have traveled a good deal in Europe over the years starting in the late sixties. This is as good as it gets: True hospitality, the beauty of the countryside, a great home-cooked feast once a week, all the comforts of home including a vegetable garden,and easy access to the surrounding hill towns. We usually combine our visits with some language lessons at Il Sasso in Montepulciano, thereby giving ourselves the illusion we are doing more than enjoying the pool and the view. We even sent our son and his bride here for their honeymoon. It's just special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donnaHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We just returned from a remarkable week at Le Manzinaie! We truly felt like were in the heart of the Tuscan culture as Marzia, Fiore and Alice made us feel part of their family. From helping us to plan wonderful day trips to Florence, Montepulciano and Cartona to entertaining us with an exquisite home-cooked Italian dinner! We stayed in the most charming of villas! The bedroooms were a very nice size and the beds were comfy. The bathrooms were large compared to european standards and well equiped. The kitchen was well stocked and additionally, we enjoyed the lovely fruits from their garden and the delicious tomatoes! The weather was beautiful so we were able to enjoy the private courtyard each morning. After exploring the surrounding areas and towns, it was nice to take a couple days and just enjoy the beautiful pool area. Le Manzinaie exceeded all of our expectations and we cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: There were two couples and we enjoyed the stand-alone villa with a private and intimate courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our family stayed at Le Manzinaie August 2012. The cypress lined entrance as you enter the private property is stunning! After a long flight and a two and a half hour drive from Fiumicino airport we were welcomed by Marzia and Fiore who are the most hospitable people. Upon arrival they offered us refreshing drinks and they showed us around the property. The grounds are extremely well kept and the pool is pristine. It was greatly appreciated as we experienced temperatures hovering around the low 40's. The appartment is very well kept and there is everything you need there. One word of advise, you need to listen to Marzia and keep the shutters closed during the daytime. There are grocery stores nearby but my favorite is the COOP which is situated near the property. There is also an OBLO situated nearby where you can wash your clothes. The owners allow you to take fruits and vegetables from their property. The tomatoes were to die for and I could of lived off bruschetta alone! There are two wines estates near the property which are called Poliziano and Avignonesi. If you need any day trips planned or need any kind of info please make sure to ask Marzia. She knows everything there is to know and follow her directions as they are spot on. Dont be afraid to venture as Marzia will get you there and get you back! We got so brave we even drove to France! Marzia is better than the GPS! Also there is a little restaurant called Renatos, situated near the property and the food is very decent and prices are decent too.
There is a hospital nearby in case of any mishaps.
Marzia and Fiore were kind enough to invite us to supper one evening! The food was delicious and the company great. It gives all the visitors a chance to get to know one another.
We had the opportunity to meet their wonderful daughter Alice who is a univeristy student and speaks several languages.
When vising Tuscany please make sure to visit Cortona which is only 20 mins. away from the property....and Marzia will suggest other day trips. They are all excellent.
Please do not hestitate to rent this property whether you are a couple or travelling as a family.
You will not regret Le Manzinaie. This trip to Tuscany has been a most memorable one and given the chance I would do it all over again and I would stay at Le Manzinaie again.
Marzia, Fiore and Alice at Le Manzinaie will forever own a little piece of my heart......

Carolann and Family ( Montreal P.Q., CANADA)

Room Tip: If you are adamant about having air conditioning please rent the villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montepulciano
6.0 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#3 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#7 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
7.7 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#3 of 75 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
7.5 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Le Manzinaie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Le Manzinaie

Property: Podere Le Manzinaie
Address: Via Lauretana Nord, 31, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday farm Le Manzinaie is located in Montepulciano, Tuscany: a wonderful base for exploring Southern Tuscany and Umbria. The property is composed of fully equipped self catering apartments and independent villas, a swimming pool set in a large garden, gazebo, barbecue and parking. The accommodation are completely hand-decorated and embellished by trompe l'oeil to offer the guest a refined, cosy and exclusive atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HRS, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Podere Le Manzinaie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Le Manzinaie Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing