We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The name tag falling apart tells something”

Pozzo Di Pulcinella
Ranked #59 of 101 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Espoo, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The name tag falling apart tells something”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

The restaurant is in a strategic place, but neither the food nor the service are good.

I had some gnocchi with truffle and gorgonzola cheese, which were average, but the problem was the service. The waiter either had a very bad day or should do something else for a living.
No orders were brought correctly and we had even desserts on the invoice although we had ordered none. Although I explained in Italian we didn´t have any dessert, the waiters came two more times to ask about those mysterious desserts, which was a bit annoying to be honest.

Don´t bother, there are so many nice places with good service and food in Montepulciano, that you can easily skip this one:)

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mars66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    56
    25
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UAE
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Please don't make the same mistake we did!!!!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We have just returned from a terrible dinner at Pozzo Di Pulcinella. No flavour poorly presented - just don't go there - really poor value for money. No meat in the lasagna - just a joke.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brounie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Soooo poor!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Dont eat there.they cannot coock!wine ok.salad fresh.thats all.is it enough?we were there on 4/6/2012 9p.m.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank petkoz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Pretty good take away”
Reviewed May 11, 2012 via mobile

Average pizza, wasn't blow your socks off, but was good and filling. The pasta (ravioli) was quite good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashpaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“An ideal place to enjoy lunch”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Pozzo di Pulcinella is located on the main pedestrian thoroughfare that winds its way up the hill through the town of Montepulciano. It is located in the busier end of the street lower down the hill. My wife and I dropped in for a quick spot of lunch. We decided to order the antipasto plate, which we shared among the two of us. It was absolutely delicious, and with a glass of Vino Nobile to wash it down what more could you ask. See my photo.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Talos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pozzo Di Pulcinella also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Pozzo Di Pulcinella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing