We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Pleased with Our Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
Ranked #3 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really Pleased with Our Choice”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

An excellent location, right in the middle of Montepulciano. A big plus: Reserved parking reasonably close by, especially given that the village is a traffic-free zone. Clean, comfortable, recently renovated rooms. Couldn't have asked for a friendlier welcome ... Thank you, Guiseppe!!! Thank you also for quickly forwarding the jacket we accidentally left behind.

Finally: A word of caution (not specific to Vicolo dell'Oste), the normal check-out time at B&Bs in Tuscany is 10:30 AM ... Remember to set your alarm ;-).

Room Tip: The Junior Suite was extremely comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eclectic_ccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    36
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
129
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here two weeks ago and loved the experience! We liked the location of the B&B, our room, and the apartment amenities. Luisa was always there for us and was very easily accessible.

This B&B has some of the most modern amenities (bathroom was great!) but with an old charm. WiFi was great as well!

Only constructive feedback is on the breakfast. Luisa gave us two vouchers for breakfast at a place nearby. Once the restaurant found out that we had a "coupon voucher," their level of service was not that great. They brought out everything at once and the food was average.

Overall, this B&B is fantastic and we will definitely return!

Vicolo dell'Oste and Montepulciano was certainly a highlight of our trip!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

This place is really special ... the welcoming of Giuseppe and Luisa, room comfort, cleanliness, quality, location .... everything is wonderful! and if that was not enough, the apartment, priced room, gave us the feeling of being at home with our dear friends and fellow travelers. We love it! Congratulations to Luisa and Giuseppe

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaquelBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We just spent 3 weeks in Italy and Vicolo dell'Oste was one of our favourite stays for a few reasons. It is in a great location in the beautiful town of Montepulciano, the owners (Giuseppe and Luisa) are helpful and sweet, the suite was comfortable and felt like home! Our friends had recommended another place that was fully booked so we found this one and we were very happy with it. We had a one bedroom suite with living room/kitchen and bathroom. There was a kitchen for making snacks etc but we didn't need to cook because Montepulciano has some of the best restaurants we came across in our travels. The food and wines of this area are outstanding! We are still having happy thoughts of the time we spent here. Breakfasts on the terrace at the cafe overlooking beautiful Tuscany, moonlit dinners in lovely restaurants. It really was magical! Thanks Luisa and Giuseppe! Carol and Ken

Room Tip: Loved our room overlooking one of the main streets of Montepulciano. With the windows open during th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123sierra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were there with another couple and had two rooms (actually one of them were an apartment with two rooms and kitchen). It is very well located. Modern and spacious bathroom. On top of that the couple that run the B&B, Luisa and Giuseppe, are fantastic. They make this B&B one of the best of our trip in Italy.
Bravo Luisa/Giuseppe !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcelomanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a little gem - we happened upon. After strolling through town inquiring at a few hotels - prices were out of this world - we looked up an alley and saw Vicolo dell'Oste! Last try...and it was a success! Vacancy in a two bedroom apartment for half the price of a hotel room! It was sensational - with breakfast across street at iconic coffee shop! The hosts were delightful - helped me get car into old city and hotel car park and with luggage etc etc. Just stunning. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here three nights on our honeymoon in September of 2012. We loved it! It is very centrally located for walking around the town of Montepulciano. The room was stylishly equipped with modern features but the building is a beautiful old (250 years?) structure. There was nothing about the room that could have been nicer or cleaner. By far the best part of staying at vicolo is not the room though. Giuseppe is the highlight of the B+B. He makes you happy to be alive. He is helpful, generous, funny and sincerely welcoming. We can't say enough positive things about him and the ambiance he brings to the hotel. When travelling it is important to me to have some connection to locals which sometimes is hard to achieve. Giuseppe offered a great opportunity to talk about italian lifestyle, the world and beyond. We truley valued the genuine interaction and his giving nature.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slumart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Tosco
Il Tosco
#2 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Locanda di San Francesco
La Locanda di San Francesco
#1 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
8.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vicolo dell'Oste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vicolo dell'Oste

Property: B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
Address: Vicolo Dell'Oste 1, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast included only for reservation from Official website In the historical center of Montepulciano, along Via Voltaia in the course and a few hundred meters from the Piazza Grande, Vicolo dell'Oste comes from an old restored building of three floors. Hardwood floors and brick raw, beamed ceilings and wood beams, modern decor and design give the structure a warm and hospitable. Comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, quality linen, LED televisions and internet wi-fi will make your stay more comfortable. For the welfare of all the structure is completely non smoking. As with most old buildings, there is no elevator. Leaving you are in the prime of life Poliziana and you can feel the atmosphere of the country and its history.Around you typical restaurants, historic cafes, craft shops and wine cellars where you can have a tasting of the Nobile wine, pride of every Poliziano. Some of our rooms are situated directly on the course and from here you can easily attend events such as the Bravio delle Botti (race berrols), pageants, a parade of candles. If you prefer to relax at the spa, Vicolo dell'Oste has an agreement with the Sensory Spa of Chianciano Terme and the Antica Querciolaia of Rapolano Terme. Luisa e Giuseppe are at your disposal to help you make an unforgettable holiday in Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Vicolo dell'Oste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing