We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
Ranked #3 of 45 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were there with another couple and had two rooms (actually one of them were an apartment with two rooms and kitchen). It is very well located. Modern and spacious bathroom. On top of that the couple that run the B&B, Luisa and Giuseppe, are fantastic. They make this B&B one of the best of our trip in Italy.
Bravo Luisa/Giuseppe !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcelomanci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    36
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
57
129
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
88 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This was a little gem - we happened upon. After strolling through town inquiring at a few hotels - prices were out of this world - we looked up an alley and saw Vicolo dell'Oste! Last try...and it was a success! Vacancy in a two bedroom apartment for half the price of a hotel room! It was sensational - with breakfast across street at iconic coffee shop! The hosts were delightful - helped me get car into old city and hotel car park and with luggage etc etc. Just stunning. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed here three nights on our honeymoon in September of 2012. We loved it! It is very centrally located for walking around the town of Montepulciano. The room was stylishly equipped with modern features but the building is a beautiful old (250 years?) structure. There was nothing about the room that could have been nicer or cleaner. By far the best part of staying at vicolo is not the room though. Giuseppe is the highlight of the B+B. He makes you happy to be alive. He is helpful, generous, funny and sincerely welcoming. We can't say enough positive things about him and the ambiance he brings to the hotel. When travelling it is important to me to have some connection to locals which sometimes is hard to achieve. Giuseppe offered a great opportunity to talk about italian lifestyle, the world and beyond. We truley valued the genuine interaction and his giving nature.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slumart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Super friendly and nice owners. The room was very large, with a separate bedroom and a delicate bathroom.
The breakfast was in a restaurant just down the street with balconies that had great views. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the 2 bed appartment which was quite and very comfortable. The bedrooms were spacious and very clean. The kitchen is well acquipped. Our host were very friendly and helpful
Breakfast at the cafe was ok everything came at once and with no service but we would defiantly return to this little gem!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Water03gardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This b&b is tucked away in a small alley next to the main street of Montepulciano. The position is very central and ideal to visit the wineries and restaurants in the town. We stayed one night in a two-room apartment and although we didn't use many of the facilities on offer, I was very impressed by the quality of the newly refurbished apartment and the various features, including an immaculate kitchen and a jacuzzi. The owner were extremely friendly and helpful in providing information on places to visit and tips for great dinner. Ideal for people planning few days visiting the vineyards and maybe having a go at cookig teir wn Tuscan food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emanuele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had a brilliant time in this jewel. The room was gorgeous, the location was perfect and our hosts made our stay truly memorable. The attention to detail is impressive, starting with the chocolates we found in the beautifully decorated suites. This unforgettable place is right in the middle of Montepulciano, steps away from a stunning coffee parlor (it s a pity that the lady who makes the coffee at this beautiful place was in such a horrible mood when we visit it, so seat in one of the tables and stay away from her) and nearby some wonderful shops (look out for the ceramic shop where Roberta works with her father, an artist specialized on Etrustan replicas). If you stay here you will get fabulous tips regarding where to find the best cuisine and they will make you feel at home, a very beautiful one.

Room Tip: Get the room with the spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrankieMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.4 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#5 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#4 of 29 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Il Tosco
Il Tosco
#1 of 45 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Locanda di San Francesco
La Locanda di San Francesco
#2 of 45 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
8.7 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 45 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Vicolo dell'Oste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Vicolo dell'Oste

Property: B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
Address: Vicolo Dell'Oste 1, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast included only for reservation from Official website In the historical center of Montepulciano, along Via Voltaia in the course and a few hundred meters from the Piazza Grande, Vicolo dell'Oste comes from an old restored building of three floors. Hardwood floors and brick raw, beamed ceilings and wood beams, modern decor and design give the structure a warm and hospitable. Comfortable beds, modern bathrooms, quality linen, LED televisions and internet wi-fi will make your stay more comfortable. For the welfare of all the structure is completely non smoking. As with most old buildings, there is no elevator. Leaving you are in the prime of life Poliziana and you can feel the atmosphere of the country and its history.Around you typical restaurants, historic cafes, craft shops and wine cellars where you can have a tasting of the Nobile wine, pride of every Poliziano. Some of our rooms are situated directly on the course and from here you can easily attend events such as the Bravio delle Botti (race berrols), pageants, a parade of candles. If you prefer to relax at the spa, Vicolo dell'Oste has an agreement with the Sensory Spa of Chianciano Terme and the Antica Querciolaia of Rapolano Terme. Luisa e Giuseppe are at your disposal to help you make an unforgettable holiday in Tuscany. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Vicolo dell'Oste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing