We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Dimora del Corso

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Dimora del Corso
Ranked #11 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Francesca, Patrizia, Philomena and the rest of the staff are the nicest people you will ever meet! The hotel was very clean, comfortable and convenient to everything. We ate at several places during our stay but have to say thier restaurant "Trattoria Di Cagnano" was the absolute best!! I can't say enough good things about them, the hotel and the food....wouldn't stay anywhere else! Beautiful place, beautiful people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    24
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
61
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

lovely apartment in the historic center of Montepulciano, very tastefully decorated, with details and everything you need for your stay and cool attended by francesca and patricia. Thank you!
And don't forget to go to her restaurant trattoria di cagnano!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The accommodation was reasonably priced and of good quality with a nice and spacious bathroom as well. Even better was the owners friendly and service-oriented approach as well as their attitude towards travellers with a small dog. We were all made to feel at home. Upon arrival, we did manage to get a bit lost in the car, and a rescue mission was sent out - grazie mille Francesca and Patricia! We had a good breakfast as well as an excellent dinner at the owners' restaurant "Trattoria di Cagnano", I have already recommended both the hotel and restaurant to friends and colleagues traveling to Montepulciano.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed in this wonderful apartment style B&B and it was perfect for our family of five. It was spacious and well appointed, and the price was very reasonable. (Much better than having to book two rooms for five people as we had been required to do in other areas of Italy.) We really appreciated the availability of the washing machine for our clothes, as well.

It is an uphill hike to breakfast at the restaurant in the morning, but we didn't mind a bit. The breakfast that is served at the owners' restaurant "Trattoria di Cagnano" was excellent. The sisters who run these businesses are very welcoming and accomodating. The location of this apartment, in the heart of the town is excellent, too. We would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in Montepulciano.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 315 reviews
0.1 mi away
Camere Bellavista
Camere Bellavista
#16 of 29 in Montepulciano
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#4 of 44 in Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
4.0 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
5.0 of 5 stars 203 reviews
0.1 mi away
Osteria del Borgo
Osteria del Borgo
#9 of 44 in Montepulciano
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dimora del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dimora del Corso

Property: La Dimora del Corso
Address: Via Dell'Opio Nel Corso 30, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
E’ la seconda struttura che abbiamo realizzato. A metà del corso principale di Montepulciano, a pochi metri da Piazza delle Erbe e dalla Torre di Pulcinella, “La Dimora” offre spazi ampi ed è dotata di ogni comfort, aria condizionata e Wi-Fi inclusi.Su tre livelli di un antico terra – tetto, oggi dotato di ascensore e di strutture per diversamente abili, ci sono 8 camere, di varie tipologie, da doppia a suite, con servizi privati e arredamento moderno e di gusto.La centralità rende la struttura di grande comodità, raggiungibile dai vari livelli della città. Appartamenti 5Nel centro storico di Montepulciano abbiamo realizzato 3 appartamenti da 2 a 8/10 posti – letto.Un luogo ideale per chi voglia spendere alcuni giorni o una settimana per fare una visita approfondita della nostra zona, scegliendo Montepulciano, il suo fascino e la sua vita culturale come base del proprio soggiorno.Gli appartamenti sono dotati di cucina – soggiorno e da una a tre camere (ognuna con bagno privato).La cucina è completamente arredata (lavastoviglie compresa).La struttura è su tre piani e fornita di ascensore, aria condizionata, Wi-Fi e utilizza un giardino proprio, arredato, nella corte privata.Punto di partenza per spingersi oltre Montepulciano e luogo sereno e completamente funzionale per tornare, rilassarsi, vivere comodamente in uno dei centri storici più belli d’Italia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Dimora del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing