We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent priced and pet-friendly accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Dimora del Corso
Ranked #17 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The accommodation was reasonably priced and of good quality with a nice and spacious bathroom as well. Even better was the owners friendly and service-oriented approach as well as their attitude towards travellers with a small dog. We were all made to feel at home. Upon arrival, we did manage to get a bit lost in the car, and a rescue mission was sent out - grazie mille Francesca and Patricia! We had a good breakfast as well as an excellent dinner at the owners' restaurant "Trattoria di Cagnano", I have already recommended both the hotel and restaurant to friends and colleagues traveling to Montepulciano.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maj H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 124 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

We stayed in this wonderful apartment style B&B and it was perfect for our family of five. It was spacious and well appointed, and the price was very reasonable. (Much better than having to book two rooms for five people as we had been required to do in other areas of Italy.) We really appreciated the availability of the washing machine for our clothes, as well.

It is an uphill hike to breakfast at the restaurant in the morning, but we didn't mind a bit. The breakfast that is served at the owners' restaurant "Trattoria di Cagnano" was excellent. The sisters who run these businesses are very welcoming and accomodating. The location of this apartment, in the heart of the town is excellent, too. We would definitely recommend this to anyone traveling in Montepulciano.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerShare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Piera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank daviderossi65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SabrinaZo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nazzareno b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Gema O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.2 mi away
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
#11 of 28 in Montepulciano
276 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meuble Evoe
Meuble Evoe
#18 of 44 in Montepulciano
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Locanda di San Francesco
La Locanda di San Francesco
#1 of 44 in Montepulciano
411 reviews
8.6 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#4 of 44 in Montepulciano
113 reviews
0 mi away
Residenza Fabroni
Residenza Fabroni
#19 of 44 in Montepulciano
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Dimora del Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Dimora del Corso

Address: Via Dell'Opio Nel Corso 30, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range: $101 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
E’ la seconda struttura che abbiamo realizzato. A metà del corso principale di Montepulciano, a pochi metri da Piazza delle Erbe e dalla Torre di Pulcinella, “La Dimora” offre spazi ampi ed è dotata di ogni comfort, aria condizionata e Wi-Fi inclusi.Su tre livelli di un antico terra – tetto, oggi dotato di ascensore e di strutture per diversamente abili, ci sono 8 camere, di varie tipologie, da doppia a suite, con servizi privati e arredamento moderno e di gusto.La centralità rende la struttura di grande comodità, raggiungibile dai vari livelli della città. Appartamenti 5Nel centro storico di Montepulciano abbiamo realizzato 3 appartamenti da 2 a 8/10 posti – letto.Un luogo ideale per chi voglia spendere alcuni giorni o una settimana per fare una visita approfondita della nostra zona, scegliendo Montepulciano, il suo fascino e la sua vita culturale come base del proprio soggiorno.Gli appartamenti sono dotati di cucina – soggiorno e da una a tre camere (ognuna con bagno privato).La cucina è completamente arredata (lavastoviglie compresa).La struttura è su tre piani e fornita di ascensore, aria condizionata, Wi-Fi e utilizza un giardino proprio, arredato, nella corte privata.Punto di partenza per spingersi oltre Montepulciano e luogo sereno e completamente funzionale per tornare, rilassarsi, vivere comodamente in uno dei centri storici più belli d’Italia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your La Dimora del Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing