We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Italian Villa we envision in our dreams...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kerry R
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Italian Villa we envision in our dreams - that's Poggio Etrusco!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

We were fortunate to have stayed at Poggio Etrusco in September and would love to go back again for a longer stay and one of Pamela Sheldon Johns' cooking schools. Our friends who have stayed there several times recommended the villa when they heard we were traveling to Tuscany, and it was wonderful! Strolling in the olive groves under that warm Tuscan sun was heavenly! Breakfasts were delicious, and sharing them with the other guests, we felt like a family. Our initial arrival in Montepulciano was a bit harrowing with a rental car clutch that went out as night fell, and we called Pamela. She was so calming ,and although dining with her family at the time, she sent a taxi to find us and bring us to the villa. As hungry travelers unknown to the area, the dear taxi driver stopped off at a local restaurant so we could get a yummy pizza to take to our beautiful room! Then, on a weekend, we were without a car, and Johnny took us into Montepulciano and picked us up after we enjoyed our day there. They are the perfect hosts, and we felt so welcomed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The perfect Tuscan setting.
Liked least: Loved everything about it.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smalt416
Windsor, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in Tuscany--Pamela and John are the best!!”
Reviewed February 5, 2012 for a stay in July 2011

My sister and I and my son 18 and daughter 23 had the pleasure of staying at the villa in July 2011. I advise everyone to look into staying at Poggio Etrusco if they want to have the ultimate Tuscany experience. The grounds were magnificent..surrounded by veggie and flower gardens and breath taking olive and wine vineyards. Built in swimming pool to relax by. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. We treated ourselves to a cooking class that Pamela did for us on my son's 18th birthday. It was worth every penny and a memory we will have forever. But most of all, the hospitality that Pamela and John offered to us was what made our Tuscany experience perfect. We love them and can't wait to return. I would highly recommend their villa to anyone at any age. The pictures really do show how beautiful their Tuscan villa really is.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We really got the full Tuscan experience. The view, the people, the food. Magnificent.
Liked least: Truly..it was perfect for us.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cruisesti...
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“picking olives in Tuscany”
Reviewed February 5, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

What a great vacation -- picking olives in Tuscany, taking cooking classes, visiting great restaurants, and learning from Pamela Sheldon-Johns, cookbook author and owner. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the food!
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA USA
Reviewed December 13, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Connecticut
Reviewed September 17, 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed August 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing