We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream place to live!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Certificate of Excellence
Killorglin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dream place to live!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have visited this place for second time, and we love it! Not to write a lot, long story short, we have traveled to this place 12 hours from where we live just for 3 nights with 4 month old baby (you can imagine how hard this is), but we knew it will pay back, and it SURE did! We will be back there again and again! Teresa is super friendly and very welcoming, gives you tons of info even before you ask. Place is very well maintained, and clean. Easy located and close to town, surrounded with wine and olive plants. As I said, DREAM PLACE TO LIVE!

Room Tip: Any room is good as they all have same level of cleanliness, and tidiness. Its so peaceful so you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Virtusas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diavoli_11, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank so much......i haven't any different words!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    17
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
103
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

This was our 5th stay and 5 years in a row at Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli. We would not stay anywhere else when visiting Montepulciano. Teresa is truly lovely, she makes you feel so welcome and part of the family. The place is spotlessly clean and very well maintained. The location is perfect, it is very close to Montepulciano, just minutes away - and to a small local market to buy your provisions. The views over the valley can only be described as stunning. We would not hesitate to recommend anyone to stay at Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli. We will be back again next year.

Ciao - Bill and Jane. Canada.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Green_Eyes_Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diavoli_11, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Thank so much .
I will try to keep the quality and if it will be possible , i will try to improve it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The warmest welcome ever. An amazing landscape and location in the beautiful Tuscany hilly countryside, within a stone throw from Montepulciano lovely historical town and still very near to hundreds places worth a visit.
A perfect place where to rest or from which you can explore the wonderful treasures of the historical Tuscany with its portraying nature.
Accommodation is quite perfect as well: all rooms and apartments are wide, comfortable, incredibly clean, romantic, fully equipped and furnished with taste. Every room has its own private place in the wide garden where you can enjoy some open air relax or your meals.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinkypoffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our friends recommended this place to us based on their experience so we made a reservation for two nights (La Camelia). We found the place with relative ease. The location is great; about 5 minutes driving distance to Montepulciano. Upon arrival, Teresa warmly greeted us and took her time to show up the room. She also showed us on the map where to park and where to go (e.g. panoranmic views, popular restaurants etc.) The agritourismo is surrounded by vines and olive trees. You can just hang out to drink wine and eat some cheese and salami. At night, the place is incredibly serene and quite. You will sleep blissfully. The night view of Montepulciano from this place is fantastic. Coincidentally, it was also full moon when we stayed there. The moon was so bright and "huge"! Free Wi-fi and laundry onsite. I'd absolutely recommend this place to anyone!! Teresa is the best.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelWino76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is such a friendly place, with a hostess who cannot do enough for us, I would heartly recommend it.
You get a nice room with a view and very generous outside spaces with views again.
Breakfast is not really provided, but there is some local produce available (my wife was in ecstacy over the plums in our room) and the hostess gave us a bottle of wine made from her own grapes (I really liked it is it was very smooth and fruit - Rosso Di Montepulciano if you are interested and trust my taste in wine...I am no expert).
The place is around 1 km from Montepulciano, making it absolutely ideal as a base for exploring the area. Also, it is very reasonably priced.
The only thing I would change is I would update the TV, but this is probably not a big issue for you if you are staying here (and they have sat TV and wifi!!!).
Overall, absolutely excellent. Will definitely come again and will recommend to anyone who asks.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very good, so don't worry!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge, ma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Teresa is a lovely and friendly hostess. The room, La Camelia, was fantastic. The breakfasts are a bit short of ideal (packaged toast with nutella and jam, yummy yogurt), but they're fine. Laundry is free, and YES, THERE IS AIR CONDITIONING. That's important to know.

Here's the rub. You NEED to rent a car. We did not, and it was the bane of an otherwise fantastic time in Montepulciano. Tuscany in July is HOT and DRY, and the bus stop is on the other side of the hill. With a car, it's five minutes away if you don't get lost. Without a car, we ascended and descended through Dante's Inferno with packs on and no clue. Suffice it to say, the road, Villa delle Colombelle, is about two football fields down the road that winds around San Biaggio church. It's just after the garden supply center on the left.

Anyway, Montepulciano proper is awesome, with wine cellars gallore and free tastings of wine, fresh pecorino cheese, and delicious cured hams and salami and olive oil and all the rest.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmscrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diavoli_11, Proprietario at Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Teresa thanks for your very kind and nice review but she disagrees about the opinion regarding the posizion of farmhouse.

A farmhouse is by definition , an house in the country and so outside every town !!!
I don't know any farmhouse inside !
To tell you the truth , il Palazzo dei diavoli is very close to centre of Montepulciano ( 1km) and usually many guest go to walk , but this July was very hot ...and i understand the problems ,
but i disagrees that is my fault or a fault of Palazzo dei Diavoli!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

My wife and I have traveled in Italy on some 20 vacations, and Il Palazzo is a distinct highlight of all our trips. We stayed in La Camelia which was perfect for our needs, with comfortable bed, well-planned space, adequate breakfast, pleasant atmosphere, neat, and clean. The grounds of this agriturismo and the surrounding countryside are astonishingly beautiful. The Roses and ginestra were flourishing in late May and filled the grounds with their fragrance. The location is convenient to Montepulciano and we were easily able to visit by car a large number of interesting hilltop towns, restaurants, wineries, pecorino-making establishments, museums, ruins, and gardens. We especially recommend the garden at La Foce. Teresa was just wonderful, with suggestions on where to go and what to do; she was completely engaging and offered much friendliness and hospitality. This agriturismo is a perfect microcosm of all that is wonderful, beautiful, and inspiring about Tuscany.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#1 of 78 in Montepulciano
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulc...
#1 of 10 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casalone
Agriturismo Il Casalone
#13 of 78 in Montepulciano
79 reviews
9.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#4 of 44 in Montepulciano
103 reviews
7.5 mi away
Podere Le Manzinaie
Podere Le Manzinaie
#3 of 78 in Montepulciano
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli

Property: Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Address: Via delle Colombelle 3, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful small farmhouse in Montepulciano , South of Tuscany , famous for its monumental palaces and for its " NOBLE wine. Is an ideal place to enjoy the wonderful, amazing Tuscany landscape ...A quiet and nice holiday , tasting a good wine and a good tipical food!Nice , quiet , with familiary management...Is a perfect place to stay ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing