We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Avignonesi

Avignonesi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit Avignonesi, where our motto is "terroir speaks; we listen." Visit our cellars, taste our wines, talk to our people, learn about the philosophy behind our winemaking. Please contact us by email with any questions. Reservations are necessary for tours but not to taste our wines and make your purchases in our Cellar Door!
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This will be one of the best lunches you ever have. every item, from the goat-cheese-and-sangiovese-jam appetizer to the pineapple tiramisu was perfect, with outstanding wine to compliment. this was the best deal of our outstanding Tuscan holuday.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BATodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    393
    58
    19
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
1 review
“Wine tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our first visit to a wineyard, the food and of course the wine where excellent, our guide , she was very good, had answers to all our questions..and, our groop was small, so everybody could hear.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Arne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is what eating outdoors should mean...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The setting is just perfect ! We had a great lunch on a perfect Tuscan summer day... The food with wine paring and the ambiance makes the Foresteria a jewel ! The cellars are a must visit...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NKKOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic day at Avignonesi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife and I spent a great day at Avignonesi. Had a late morning tour of the property and wine production as well as their vineyards. Followed by a fabulous lunch in their restaurant. Guides were great, lunch was superb with great service. Bought a case of their excellent Supertuscans. Would definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank spinesrgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Still enjoying our visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited Avignonesi in April and we are still enjoying! The wine was so good we sent a case home and are able to remember our visit one bottle at a time!

The tour of the property was beautiful and very informative. After the tour we had lunch on property. The food was wonderful and our waiter Klajdi Belaj made our lunch experience so fun!

We are already planning our next trip back to Tuscany and will be sure to visit Avignonesi again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Avignonesi also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Avignonesi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing