We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to get married”

Chiesa di Sant'Agostino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place to get married”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

It's not the most ornate church in town but it is perfect. The front steps angle to the town and we felt like the town was part of our wedding and truly it was as people came to see

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alicia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    53
    13
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful church”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

While in Italy, we tried to visit as many churches as possible because I find them each so different and so beautiful. I loved the elaborate carved portal featuring the Virgin Mary and child flanked by St. John and St. Augustine. Both the portal and the church itself are beautiful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelHaven1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
514 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“In the heart of Montepulchiano”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Can't miss this church as you explore the town of Montepulchiano. It's on the main street and it's sure to make you stop to take a few minutes to look at it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Interior closed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

We arrived too late and the church was closed. Exterior was impressive.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umhlanga Rocks, South Africa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

This is just one more beautiful building in Montepulciano, a must see

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank LaLuxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chiesa di Sant'Agostino also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Chiesa di Sant'Agostino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing