We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Albergo Il Rondo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albergo Il Rondo
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This is one of the nicest hotels my wife and I have stayed at! The owners hospitality cannot be matched. He offered to let us take his car into town one evening because the local bus service was ending. I mean who does that. The rooms are tastefully decorated and the breakfast in the morning is quite good. We even had fresh cherries just picked from a tree on the property. You cannot go wrong staying at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Razorsharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 92 of 295 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I just spent two weeks in Montepulciano and surrounding area. Our base was Il Rondo which is just outside the walls of this beautiful and historic hill town. Il Rondo is simply wonderful. Location is in the country but a 10 minute walk to an elevator which take you to the gate of the old town. The inn is secluded and overlooks gardens, vineyards and olive trees. Rooms are ample, spotless and well appointed. Many choices for breakfast. Nice garden for relaxing and drinks. Owners are very hospitable and are ready to help you with travel and restaurant suggestions. Suggestions for restaurants were excellent. All in all it doesn't get much better.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank SMAMIke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This small hotel/B+B is run by a husband and wife who clearly take great pride in what they do and we're very helpful and pleasant. They added a nice personal touch. The rooms and grounds are beautiful. Two couples had two rooms with a common room in the middle which was perfect. Nice breakfast. Easy short walk to center of town and good base to explore surrounding towns. Definitely would recommend and book again.
Gaetano

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmxmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

A beautiful place to stay in montepulciano. Not very far from the city centre and yet far enough from the hustle bustle of the city. The rooms are spacious and very tastefully done up. Excellent hospitality and a lovely breakfast spread. The hosts gave very good recommendations for places to eat in the city. A little gem in tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14priya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

If you are travelling in Tuscany do not fail to visit Il Rondo , truly heaven on earth. Beautiful rooms, fabulous breakfast, excellent hospitality. A lovely garden to sit relax and dream with a drink ( or coffee ! ) A true gem , family run , within walking distance of Montepulciano ( uphill so if you have difficulty walking a taxi is a must ) I cannot wait to visit again .

Room Tip: Our room shared a lounge type area with a balcony but from personal observation all rooms of a very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Lovely place, nice old style yet clean and comfortable rooms. Family run hotel, great service, very good breakfast. Ideal to stay at a walking distance from the city, but in a calm place far from the tourist crowds.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

This family run hotel is bursting with charm. Furnished in a traditional personalized style with painted armoires, rich fabrics and chandeliers, but it's not at all stuffy or overdecorated. It's right at the entrance to Montepulciano so you have the advantage of being able to walk into town for shopping and meals but being convenient to the routes for wine tasting and sightseeing. It is totally surrounded by a small garden so that you feel you're in a rural oasis even though there are all the conveniences of a modern small city nearby. The owners are on site and are anxious to offer any assistance they can. Will make dinner and wine tasting reservations and help you plot your day. Typical buffet for breakfast with cereals, pastry, cured meats and cheeses, fruits for breakfast served in a lovely room with a table reserved for your party.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
807 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
491 reviews
2.1 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
440 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#5 of 28 in Montepulciano
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
La Terrazza di Montepulciano
#11 of 28 in Montepulciano
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Il Rondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Il Rondo

Address: Via di Martiena 9, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range: $133 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Il Rondo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Rondò Bed & breakfast is located near the historical centre of Montepulciano, in the middle of olive groves and vineyeards which distinguishes the countryside of the Renaissance town. It is surrounded by a large garden which grants its guests quietness and fresh air, even if it is only at 500 mt from the walls of the town, easily reachable by a short walk. The hotel has also a private car park which is reserved to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Il Rondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Il Rondo Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing