We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Albergo Il Rondo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albergo Il Rondo
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire
2 reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The bedroom was beautiful and spotlessly clean. We slept soundly in comfortable beds and there was a lovely selection of foods for breakfast. Sitting in the garden sipping Prosecco in the shade of a tree in the garden was a great way to spend an hour or two. The town centre was easy to access by local bus or on foot and has a good range of shops and restaurants. Our hosts were very welcoming and we enjoyed our stay with them. We will definitely stay with them again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    55
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
186
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic hotel stayed here half board and enjoyed the food plenty of selection rooms are spacious and bright room cleaned most days it was excellent value for money. Could not complain about any thing in the hotel itself my one con was its location being a beach lover it was too far away but not their fault and they provide a shuttle free of charge but difficult waiting around for buses . Thanks for a wonderful stay it made our holiday special

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Choinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This little slice of paradise is everything that already has been said by most reviewers. Niccolo and his parents are the most welcoming hosts and from early morning coffee to early evening vino in the lovely garden it does not get any better. Even at 69, strolling slowly up to the center of town for dinner takes about 20 minutes and is worth every penne.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Can only reiterate the good reviews from other visitors..... we were so well looked after, the hosts were very attentive and kind, the house was 15 mins walk from town, and we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay,...I left some important belongings behind in error, and the family posted them on to us immediately to our next hotel, so I was so impressed.

We would definitely come back another year to stay , as we enjoyed the Montepulciano area and there is so much to see and do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrigeenYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was my second stay at this charming family hotel. After the crowds and hassle of the day in Montepulciano (it's July after all!), it was wonderful returning 'home' and having a quiet drink in the cool garden. Breakfast was just as good as last time although I was too early for fresh figs from their own trees: I'll just have to plan my next visit in September. This hotel is truly a gem.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithweingarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

A beautiful hotel with lovely peaceful gardens. Owned by a great family who made every effort to ensure we felt at home and provided lots of useful information about the local area. Parking on site and walking distance from the centre of Montepulciano.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cath R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Can't wait to come back ...
The hotel is charming, rooms are clean and beautiful with vintage furnitures. You sense that every detail was carefully thought ... The owner itself receives the guests, his lovely family also helps to serve a delicious breakfast! There is a lovely and peaceful garden.
The perfect "dolce far niente" place, just like the movies ...
Two other important details: parking and location. Walking distance from the centre of Montepulciano.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GraGuernelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.3 mi away
Villa Cicolina
Villa Cicolina
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
384 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
411 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Villa Poggiano
Villa Poggiano
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
458 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergo Duomo
Albergo Duomo
#9 of 28 in Montepulciano
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albergo Il Rondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Il Rondo

Property: Albergo Il Rondo
Address: Via di Martiena 9, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Albergo Il Rondo 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Rondò Bed & breakfast is located near the historical centre of Montepulciano, in the middle of olive groves and vineyeards which distinguishes the countryside of the Renaissance town. It is surrounded by a large garden which grants its guests quietness and fresh air, even if it is only at 500 mt from the walls of the town, easily reachable by a short walk. The hotel has also a private car park which is reserved to its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Albergo Il Rondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Il Rondo Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing