We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pasta”

Ristorante La Briciola
Ranked #23 of 98 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $27 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Bridgewater, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

We went to this restaurant for lunch when first entering Montepulciano. This is a truly authentic Italian restaurant, with homemade pasta made to order. The pici with ragu was unbelievable and worth going for! The menu is all Italian and not geared at tourists, however the service is amazing and willing to help with the translation. Worth the visit if you are visiting Montepulciano.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    530
    398
    112
    55
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montepulciano, Italy
2 reviews
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Excellent food, wine recommendations and friendliest service we've found in Italy. Father and son owners made us feel so welcome. Everything we ordered was perfectly seasoned and cooked.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ve7mud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“We must have visited on a bad day!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have read many of the reviews of this restaurant and wonder if I was in the wrong place! We found it completely lacking in atmosphere, pretentious in the extreme with the whole wine performance and the meal itself was not anything like we had expected. We actually made a joke that my husbands chicken meal was really a budgie! Small and dry! My pasta was dull. Sorry but not for us. Much better food within a stones throw.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank forgcot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, reasonable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stop for a quick unch and food is really good: Pici cacio e pepe (simple but excellent), lasagne with fresch Porcini (not my favourite but my wife loved it), Pecorino di Pienza alla brace (big portion enough for 2, great!). All for 40 euro, luch for 2, including local red wine and one water.
Nice service, summer table outside is a nice touch even if there is no real view .

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxgerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
680 reviews
412 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
“Top meal in Montepulciano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had two dinners at this small and cozy restaurant. Service very polite and professional, food was exceptional and something we will remember. Gnocchi with balsamic was delicious and chocolate mousse unforgettable. Very nice choice of wines. Absolutely recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winylake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante La Briciola also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Ristorante La Briciola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing