We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great restaurant/wine bar!”

Enoteca La Dolce Vita
Ranked #25 of 98 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great restaurant/wine bar!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Nine of us visited this restaurant on one of our last nights in Italy. We ordered a lot of food to be shared with the table and they were very accommodating (they even gave us an extra salad on the house). We loved that the wine list were the shelves surrounding our table. We got excellent recommendations on both wine and food. The cheese plate was phenomenal ! The pumpkin jam with fresh ricotta was out of this world. The salads were all fresh and the one that had duck on it was fantastic. Dessert and espresso topped off a great meal. La Dolce Vita lived up to its name.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHSamtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    164
    49
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good wine...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Stopped off for a drink as we were wandering through the streets, lovely outside table. We sat drinking a good white wine ( Schiopetto Pino Grigio 2012, great value too) which was recommended by the waiter. Sadly the food was poor, so only 3 stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple and good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

A nice place to sit outside and watch people walk by while having a sish of pasta and a glass on local wine.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank carlc52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great find in Montepulciano”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

This is a combination cafe, wine bar, wine store. We initially were drawn into the store looking at local wines. We ended up doing a wine tasting and staying for lunch. Food was very good although not cheap., However, the facility was immaculate, the kitchen and restrooms spotless. The owner was very charming and went out of his way to be helpful--it is nice to meet someone who takes such pride in his establishment! A nice place to stop for a while.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorjifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a good place to wine taste”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Try the 8 glass wine taste with some tasty tuscan soup - delightful. a mix of local and regional high class wines in a fabulous setting

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoteca La Dolce Vita also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Enoteca La Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing