We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Carletti
Nearby Hotels
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
$134
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
Book now, pay at stay
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/03
Book now, pay at stay
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
$86
$82
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tre Stelle(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$88
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveler rating
228
37
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
37
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice machinemini barwalls and ceilinghigh ceilingsboutique hotelhistoric roomsseparate loungewhite flagdrawing roomlocal advicestunning roomfor more than one nightwalk in closetreception roomfirst floorcommon roomdeluxe suite
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 274 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2013

One thing that strikes you right away when you enter the Palazzo Carletti is the ceiling. Boy it is high! And then you have the staff (Cristian), welcoming you with a warm and sincere smile. There are only 5 rooms in this palazzo, and they each have their own charm. A very nice mix of old(ish) furniture and modern equipment. Beds are good, bathroom is perfect (no bathtub in our room though), free drinks in the fridge and access to Internet. The breakfast was simple and at the same time excellent. My wife and I would definitively stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacktrip76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We spent four nights at the hotel in May 2013. Everything was excellent. Rooms are large and beautiful and have lots of extra features. Our room had a separate steam room/ shower as well as a beautiful bathroom. Reserved parking is provided. Service is friendly and very helpful. All in all a great hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarlAquilina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Palazzo Carletti is a good hotel with good location. But it's actually a flat of a building, normal people are living at other flats, you have to get in the building and enter the hotel like you're entering a home. The reception guy (Christian) is a very lovely person, but he's not there all the time. Actually he's there only for a limited time, rest of the time there's nobody.

We arrived the hotel around noon, with the knowledge of check in time is 15.00, we were not expecting to check in, but hoping to leave our luggages, take some recommendation's about lunch, or a little map of town, but there was noone except the cleaning lady who doesnt know english and it was a little bit tricky to communicate. Also there's noone at night, and although it's nice to stay on your own like it's your own house, but not like a regular hotel style.

I know this is Italian style B&B, we stayed this kind of place in Florence too, but I'm not sure I prefer this kind of stay.

It was nice, good located, clean and with big rooms but the style was a little different.

Room Tip: Only one room has land view, the others look at the street or the other building's wall.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the Palazzo Carletti. Christian was a delight and so welcoming to the hotel. Our rooms were large with very modern bathrooms. There are only a few rooms, and we were traveling with another couple so it felt as if it were our very own palazzo. The main room was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the ambiance.A lovely breakfast was served there as well. We would love to revisit Montepulciano and stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The rooms are just amazing! The service is extraordinary and very personal! It was the best choice we could make! Even the breakfast was unique! Montepulciano is a very quite village and picturesque. I will recommend Palazzio Carletti to everyone in Cyprus! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaidesFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews