We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd Visit and still special”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Montepulciano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo La Falconara
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent a wonderful 5 days (too short) at La Falconara in early September and had a great time. Alex and Ingred are special people who make your stay feel like you are one of the family. My wife Alice and I love La Falconara and will continue to visit it as often as possible. This was our third visit in four years, so I am hopeful that we will go back again next year.
The apartments are equipped with everything you will need. The location is convenient to Montepulciano and several other hill towns are a short drive. Alex will provide you with many suggestions for day trips. This is the only place we will stay in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

We just left today after extending our trip an extra day so we had over a week in this tranquil paradise. Alex and Ingrid were the most gracious of hosts. We were made to feel like family and they did so much for us, we can never thank them enough. The rooms are very clean and much thought is given to what we would need. Everything from soaps to laundry detergents plus lots of cooking items as well as coffee, sugar, tea, olive oil and of course, wine! They made us an amazing dinner one night when my cousin and her husband arrived to share La Falconara with us.
Alex made his special pumpkin ravioli and we had some more of his delicious wine. Train and car reservations were made for us as well as maps to each town we would visit nearby. Alex recommended restaurants and places to go. We are already homesick and ready to return. Our 19 year old daughter enjoyed swimming and sunning by the pool. We played bocce on the grass.
Each apartment has a table outside as well as inside and we enjoyed many mornings with coffee and evenings watching the sunset. We also met other families by the pool and had a little get together with wine and appetizers in the evening.
We were truly blessed to spend time with this kind and loving couple and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We stayed in two of the apartments, each charming in its own way. But I think the center one had th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiceNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I recently stayed at La Falconara with two of my girlfriends. We traveled through Italy, celebrating my 30th birthday. Alex and Ingrid met us upon our arrival and were not only terrific hosts, but great companions as well. We stayed in the archi apartment. It had a wonderful little kitchen, and the grocery store was close by, so we cooked dinner in the apartment a couple of nights, and were able to have a nice breakfast in the mornings. Montepulciano is just a short drive up the hill and Sienna, Montalcino, Florence, and many other towns are within a short drive so it made it easy for us to take day trips throughout Tuscany. Our last night there, we had a cooking class/dinner with Alex and Ingrid, and another couple that was staying there. It was one of the BEST nights we had during our two week vacation through Italy. I can not emphasize enough how wonderful the grounds and the hosts were to us. We created new friendships and it will forever be etched in my memory. When I return to Montepulciano, I would love to stay at La Falconara again, as well as recommend it to EVERYONE I know!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chelsea613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

After several years of corresponding with owners Alex and Ingrid, I finally was able to stay at La Falconara. My apartment, Gli Archi, exceeded expectations. It was clean, spacious, well-equiped and, overall, very comfortable. The view of the Tuscan countryside from my windows was spectacular. But, what really makes a stay at La Falconara special is the opportunity to interact with Alex and Ingrid. Both go out of the way to make sure you get the most out of your visit. A knock on my door and Ingrid's, "Andiamo" resulted in an unforgettable outing to a church fundraiser. Alex is a terrific resource for information about everything from the history of the area to the best restaurants and sites. Truly, La Falconara is a wonderful value.

Room Tip: La Falconara has 3 apartments. Archi suited me well, and would also be very good for a couple or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at La Falconara in early June, 2013. My wife and I immediately fell in love with the place. It's in a beautiful setting in Tuscany surrounded by grapes vines and olive trees on all sides. The rooms are nice and well equipped to cook if you want to. Since it was our honeymoon we ate out every night and Alex and Ingrid (The owners) had some great suggestions on where to go. Alex and Ingrid were amazing hosts. We had a cooking class with Alex and some other guests and absolutely had a blast. La Falconara is a very special place with amazing grounds and amazing hosts. If you are coming to Tuscany, stay here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I choose Tuscana as one of the destination of my Italy trip because of movie <under the Tuscan sun>' it's sweet,warm, Like an harbor always there being shelter for you. When we arrive La Falconara , I just get the same feeling!!! We live in apartment Patico, which is designed for two persons , the couch, the kitchen,The flower and the window, everything is comfortable and cozy! Alex is Italian but with fluent English, because he stayed in U.S during 7-23. He knows Tuscana very well and can recommend very beautiful place to you. Just follow the direction he gives to you, you will find fairy land.
The dinner he cooked for 7 of us is incredible and vino good!
I like this house in Montepulcino, it"our home!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Demi X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

La Falconara is a magical place. Is incredible beautiful, peaceful and inspiring. A place to relax, enjoy nature, views and feel like you are at home.
Alex and Ingrid make everything possible for you to feel like you are part of this amazing place. The week was too short for us to enjoy that it has to offer, so we will back for sure.
Highly recommend to ask Alex on places to go, to do and to eat, not only in Montepulciano but in more distance places.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Tite59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
2.4 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#1 of 78 in Montepulciano
213 reviews
3.8 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalie...
#10 of 78 in Montepulciano
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulciano Hotel
Agriturismo Sanguineto Montepulc...
#1 of 9 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
98 reviews
2.9 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casalone
Agriturismo Il Casalone
#15 of 78 in Montepulciano
80 reviews
3.5 mi away
Agriturismo La Fraternita
Agriturismo La Fraternita
#13 of 78 in Montepulciano
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Falconara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Falconara

Address: Via delle Badelle 3 | Via delle Badelle 3, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range: $88 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The privileged and strategic geographic location of the La Falconara, very close to Montepulciano in central South Eastern Tuscany, permits you to visit the many marvellous places on day trips (Pienza, San Quirico, Cortona, Arezzo, Montalcino, Perugia, Siena, Firenze). During your stay at La Falconara, we offer you plenty of material regarding suggestions and itineraries, the "secret roads", guides and maps to the towns and cities. Including information (and the reservations) to the many Thermal Baths and Beauty Centres. Plus our restaurant recommendations. Encircled by the gorgeous hills of the province of Siena, our guests can tour our many world renowned wineries that produce only Estate Grown Wines, the prince of which is Vino Nobile di Montepulciano DOCG. Amusements and Comforts of La Falconara:- An attractive swimming pool (60 mt2), with a beautiful view (shallow part is 1,20 mt or 4 ft. deep)- Bocce field - Barbecue area, with tables and benches, which can be lit by night - Old wood oven- Kites, badminton, mountain bikes - Children's playground (toboggan and swing). We are pet friendly: your dog is welcome! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing