We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value.”
Review of Hotel Tre Stelle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tre Stelle
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We stayed for one night travelling from Rome to Venice. The hotel is just a couple of km outside of Montepulciano, which is a really beautiful little town to walk (climb) around and explore. The staff were really freindly and the room was lovely and had a little balcony - although because it was at the back of the hotel it did lose the sun from about 2pm onwards. The breakfast buffet was the usual continental fare and the hotel had both free car parking and free wi-fi. All in all this was a great stay.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thesundancekid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P D, General Manager at Hotel Tre Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Thanks Dear guest have shared his opinion about tripdvisor, thanks for the compliments directed to us, it is very important for us to know your impressions in order to give the best of our services.
We look forward to another stay.
Best regards
H. TRE STELLE ***S
Paola Dei
Manging Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 491 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at Tre Stelle for 1 night. We booked it not really knowing the area but wanting to be close to Montepulciano. The staff was very friendly and the room was nice and clean (though the whole hotel looks oddly dated).
Downsides:
The bed was hard (but we noticed this at all the hotels throughout our trip)
The shower was the smallest we'd seen (my boyfriend is 6'4'' and it was not happening)
The room never got dark at night
It was quite noisy

While it was convenient to have free parking, good breakfast, and close to Montepulciano, we couldn't really appreciate the wine tastings because we had to drive back to the hotel. And because we slept so poorly we generally felt a bit ripped off because the price was similar to what we payed when we stayed in downtown Rome. If you're making a quick stopover like we did, it's fine, but if you want to enjoy the Vino Noble I'd advise staying in Montepulciano.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P D, Direttore at Hotel Tre Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest, we are delighted to have shared his experience on trip advisor. We are pleased to have found kindness and I've appreciated his room and the cleanliness of our rooms.
Dear Guest hotel has been completely renovated, our rooms are furnished in typical Tuscan style, simple and accurate detail. The hotel is a structure that dates back to 1980, whose family keeps a lot to local and external landscaping that Interior. For the noise in the room I'm sorry, the hotel also has rooms at the back, if you had asked had not problems to give her one of this type.
The hotel is located 3 Km from Montepulciano, this information is displayed very well in all descriptions, for wine tasting in Montepulciano, many visitors take the bus which is located directly opposite the hotel. For rates dear guest, who she has compared with Rome, each facility applies the proper; Rome is a beautiful city and we are in this beautiful valley, where as unique campaigns and frame are sought after by tourists from all over the world and beautiful medieval villages situated in the Val d'Orcia.
Thank you for being our guests, we invite you for another stay.

Best regards
The Managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights, room was very small for the three of us but I was pleased to see it was clean and didn't smell. There was some noise from the road but it didn't bother us too much. Continental breakfast was nice, coffee really delicious, although somewhat simple overall. There is a very nice restaurant - very popular - attached to the hotel and we enjoyed it a few times, good service and tasty food. Thankfully the rooms were airconditioned. I did miss having tea and coffee making facilities in the room and some more cupboard space but it's not always to be expected in the continent. Bathroom was very small but again - clean and functional. For the three of us we paid 85 euros per night including bfast so it was a good deal and we were happy with that. You do need a car, but Montepulciano is only a short drive as are many other delightful towns.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 800KimS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P D, Direttore generale at Hotel Tre Stelle, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest, I am happy to have shared his experience on Trip advisor, happy he found good our services and excellent cleaning of the our place.
We are happy that he has found good service at our restaurant
We look forward to having you as our guests for a stay in Italy.

Best regards
H. TRE STELLE *** S
Managing director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We were only able to stay one night but it was a good value for the price. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. The restaurant downstairs had wonderful, regional food, and good service. The local wines were, of course, fantastic. It is conveniently close to the old, walled city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant downstairs and food was wonderful. The room was large with updated bathroom and comfortable beds. It is close to Montepulciano and is a good base for exploring the countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgerdesii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maccarone2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank desmoemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel I Due Cigni
Hotel I Due Cigni
#2 of 28 in Montepulciano
806 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#7 of 28 in Montepulciano
440 reviews
2.2 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel La Siesta
Hotel La Siesta
#2 of 2 in Sant'Albino
41 reviews
5.4 mi away
Il Grifo Hotel e Prosciutteria
Il Grifo Hotel e Prosciutteria
#22 of 28 in Montepulciano
72 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Frateria di San Benedetto
La Frateria di San Benedetto
#17 of 28 in Montepulciano
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Stelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Stelle

Address: Via Delle Terme 115, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Montepulciano
Price Range: $62 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tre Stelle 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tre Stelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing