We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grazie Mille Loredana e Mario”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Villa Mazzi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We are sorry we didn't stay before or for longer than our 10 days. We have every intention of returning to this beautiful part of Tuscany as soon as we can, and there can be no better place to make your temporary home from home - tranquil, idyllic and the most spectacular views of Montepulciano and the surrounding countryside. Be sure to sample Villa Mazzi's amazing produce, all lovingly produced. Nothing was too much trouble for Loredana and Mario, who are the perfect hosts. Besides all the other positives, Villa Mazzi is also extremely good value for money - not an unimportant consideration!

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 122 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2012

I cannot speak highly enough of Villa Mazzi and the wonderful family, Mario and Loredana who own it. We stayed in the little house called IL PINO which was picture perfect. The room was spacious yet cosy, completely spotlessly clean and had everything we could need.
Loredana, our host was generous with her time and hospitality. We found her to be warm and very helpful. Her English was great , so that made it easier for us as our Italian was very little. We felt that we were amongst friends here, nothing was too much trouble.
Villa Mazzi is a picturesque property with rolling hills around and a magnificent view of the town of Montepulciano which is about a 5 minute drive. There are ample places to sit around the property to enjoy the views with glass of wine, and by the way their own Villa Mazzi wine is very easy to drink. We enjoyed a few bottles of this while we were there and bought a few home to Australia. They also sell other delicious produce.
Villa Mazzi is in a perfect location for those wanting to enjoy the sights of Tuscany. We travelled to many towns from here and then enjoyed coming home to the tranquility of Villa Mazzi at the end of a busy day.
The town of Montepulciano is absolutely gorgeous! If you love meats, cheeses and wines, then this is the place for you. It was just how I imagined Tuscany to be!!!!!!
I would totally recommend Agriturismo Villa Mazzi to anyone wanting a true Tuscan experience, we loved it. A must do on your trip to Italy

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a lovely two night stay at Villa Mazzi. Loredana and her husband were great hosts, giving us great suggestions for nearby activities and restaurants. Our room had a fantastic view of Montepulciano and was quite spacious for the two of us. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the kitchen seemed well equipped, although we didn't end up using it. It seemed like it would be a great place to use as a home base to explore the region on a longer trip. Leo the dog was there to welcome us whenever we returned, and I think my husband would have brought him home with us given the chance. Some other reviewers mentioned the lack of soap (there'd actually was soap and shampoo in our bathroom) and breakfast, but I didn't necessarily expect it from a place like this, since it's kind of a hybrid between a B&B and your own apartment. If that's something that will bother you, you should think about choosing different accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We stayed for 5 night’s day tripping to Montalcino, Siena, Piezna, Cortona and of course Montepulciano. The pictures on their website don’t do it any justice. Loredana and dog Leo were great hosts. We stayed in La Loggia, which has a great terrace as well as a picture window looking at Montepulciano. We would tried and schedule our day to return to the terrace and eat and drink what ever cheese, salumi and wine we had purchased that day. We were there the last week of October 2011. Do not miss going next door or have Loredana arrange a visit to Cagusi, Amazing cheeses. Do not miss the Grand Riserva Pecorino, we brought it back to the US for my cheese geek fiends.
One of the wierd things was we saw more monks in the area then sheep 4 to zero.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We stayed at Villa Mazzi for a week this past September and I cannot say enough good things about it. Loredana and her husband are so very welcoming that we felt like family in a short period of time. Our little apartment, Il Pino, was perfect for a couple. What a delight, after a day of driving to many of the towns, in and around the area, to come "home", cook a meal, enjoy the local wine, and savor the scenery that surrounds Villa Mazzi. From hearing the bells of the sheep that graze close by to enjoying the family's dog, Leo, one truly feels relaxed and at home. The apartments are self-catering but with a store in Montepulciano, wine, salami, jams available for purchase at Villa Mazzi and a cheese factory next door, food is not a problem. We will definitely be looking forward to a return stay with Loredana and family.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan4563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We stayed five nights at the Villa Mazzi and it was the highlight of our vacation. Loredana and her husband are very welcoming and were a wealth of information about this most lovely part of the world.

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Tinkertaylor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I spent 2 overnights there with my husband last September. It was the beginning of our 9 day honeymoon in Toscana and we kept changing type of accommodation every 1 to 2 days to gain diversity and variety of location. After having tried a palazzo, a luxury B&B and a romantic inn, I have to say that this agriturismo was the best value for money of all. Loredana didn't even know about our marital status and she was as warm-hearted and friendly as she could be. She taught me the ritual of Italian coffee in her kitchen, let us use her PC for as long as we needed, went out of her way to give us a private tour to the cheese factory next door and at the same time ensured our privacy at all times. We stayed at "Il Pino" which is the apartment I recommend for couples, as it is not adjacent to any other rooms. The place was the CLEANEST I've seen and this is not an exaggeration! The furnishing and decoration were truly country style and authentic. I've read a comment in another review that there were no toiletries provided but this is something that the agriturismo's website was very clear about so we went well prepared. Villa Mazzi stayed true to what it said it offered and I was very glad I found even more.

P.S. I won't even talk about the amazing view to Montepulciano!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpmri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
0.5 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalie...
#10 of 78 in Montepulciano
48 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#1 of 78 in Montepulciano
213 reviews
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo il Palazzo dei Diavoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Il Casalone
Agriturismo Il Casalone
#15 of 78 in Montepulciano
80 reviews
1.2 mi away
Agriturismo La Fraternita
Agriturismo La Fraternita
#13 of 78 in Montepulciano
99 reviews
2.3 mi away
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Milipano
Agriturismo Il Vecchio Milipano
#23 of 78 in Montepulciano
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Villa Mazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Villa Mazzi

Address: Strada Per Pienza 32, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range: $142 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mazzi is beautifully situated, immersed in the lovely warm colours of the Tuscan hills, surrounded by olive trees, vineyards and lush meadows dotted with the farm's grazing sheep.The farmhouse's position offers stunning panoramic views overlooking the hillside town of Montepulciano, the temple of San Biagio, Valdichiana and Cortona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Villa Mazzi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing