We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, elegant, immaculate villa with...”
other traveler has booked this property
Villa Nobile, Your Luxurious Tuscan Home with Pool, Walk to Montepulciano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nobile, Your Luxurious Tuscan Home with Pool, Walk to Montepulciano
View of the Back of Villa Nobile from Pool 50 Mile Views from the Infinity Edge Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Villa Nobile, Your Luxurious Tuscan Home with Pool, Walk to Montepulciano
View of the Back of Villa Nobile from Pool
50 Mile Views from the Infinity Edge Pool
Steps Off of the Veranda to the Pool and Olive Grove
Front Door and Foyer Lead Down to the Great Room
Great Room Coming in from the Veranda
Beautiful Stone Archway Frames Open Kitchen from Great Room
Antique Carpenter Table with Dining for 12
Large Kitchen Island with Seating for 6
Travertine Hood over Commercial Six-burner Gas Stove
Powder Room Off of the Foyer Reveals the Ancient Structure
Enjoy the Fireplace from the Veranda
Outdoor Dining on the Veranda
Seating on the Veranda Overlooking the Olive Grove
Entertainment/Game Room with Balcony
Large Wood Burning Fireplace in Entertainment Room with 55-inch TV Screen and Sky Cable
Balcony off of Entertainment Room and SIENA Bedroom
SIENA Bedroom with King Bed, Gas Fireplace and Antique Wood Barn Door
SIENA Bedroom Office with Outdoor Patio Looking Up at Montepulciano
SIENA Ensuite Bathroom with Standalone Tub, Dual Showerheads, 2 Sinks and Toilet/Bidet
PIENZA Bedroom with King or 2 Twins off of Foyer
PIENZA Bedroom with Doors leading out to Front  Patio
PIENZA Ensuite Bathroom with Large Shower Head, Heated Towel Bar and Toilet/Bidet
MONTALCIANO Bedroom with Wood Burning Fireplace and King or 2 Twins
MONTALCIANO Bedroom with Sitting Area and Ensuite Bath
MONTALCINO Ensuite Bathroom with Large Showerhead, 2 Sinks and Toilet/Bidet
CORTONA Bedroom with King Bed and Loft with Sitting and Work Area
CORTONA Bedroom with Loft and Wrought Iron Railing
CORTONA Loft with Sleeper Sofa and Desk
CORTONA Ensuite Bathroom with Dual Rain Showerheads, Custom Travertine Sink and Toilet/Bidet
ORVIETO Bedroom on the Top Floor has a King or 2 Twins and a Daybed with Trundle
ORVIETO Bedroom with Wood-beamed Ceiling
ORVIETO Ensuite Bathroom with 2 Waterfall Showerheads, Hand-carved Travertine Sink and Toilet/Bidet
GYM with Elliptical, Recumbent Bike, Treadmill and Dumbbells
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joseph Y
Oakton, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous, elegant, immaculate villa with extraordinary views.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

Gorgeous, elegant, immaculate villa with extraordinary views. Exceeded expectations. Gourmet kitchen stocked for a chef. Stunning pool, with beautiful landscaping. Private, but very convenient to Montepulciano. Villa had plenty of private space both indoors and outdoors for our group to spread out. Loved the outdoor fireplace. Luxurious baths and very comfortable beds. Beautiful high end windows and doors, with all new construction. Recommend taking a cooking class with Chef Claudia (the owner can hook you up). It was a fabulous vacation and we recommend Villa Nobile highly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Dear Joseph.

We are so glad you enjoyed Villa Nobile and all of it's amenities. We aim to exceed expectations and are thrilled that we did so. I will let Chef Claudia know you were pleased. Thanks for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon to our little slice of paradise.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eyefuller
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dreams do come true!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

VILLA NOBILE, Montepulciano, Italy

We booked Villa Nobile in Tuscany through the NYC lifestyle concierge, RachelSoleil. This was done after extensively researching other options. The trip was planned for our extended family in celebration of several milestones. There were 9 of us. All adults, ages from 29 to "getting up there"! We also went to the Maremma Coast and Rome after Montepulciano. The location worked out perfectly with day trip driving distances that were not too far.

After flying in on American we picked up 2 large vehicles reserved from Hertz at the Rome airport and drove the 2 hours to Montepulciano a gorgeous traditional Tuscan town. This was a relaxing start to our vacation.

Upon arrival we were charmed beyond belief with our grand "digs" and felt welcome and at home from the get go. There is more space and room for privacy than we could ever need or use, but I mention it as a suggestion to others who travel in groups. Some folks like to be off on their own from time to time and it was easy to do in or outside Villa Nobile. Although when one of us snuck off to sing and play ukulele we all would end up gathered round. All bedrooms were extra large size and had private baths. Even the bathrooms had amazing views out the window. Honestly we felt like we were living in a painting. Of course in the spring the orange-red poppies are in bloom everywhere…think of the Wizard of Oz a scene with Dorothy in the beautiful field of flowers.

Sherry, the owner, and her team: Eileen - Concierge, Marcello - Grounds Keeper, Jamila - Housekeeper are very experienced and professional...but if you do speak some Italian, as some of our group did, these lovely folks are more than happy to speak with you. We felt very well cared for, from all of our prior interactions by phone and email with Sherry, her crew, and Rachel Soleil who “discovered” Villa Nobile for us and planned our entire trip.

The property is immaculate, inside and out. They have lots of info on hand for what to do, where to do it, how to make the best use of the grounds and surrounding areas. Eileen was available whenever we had a question. She is a very knowledgeable life traveler and takes her job seriously. Be sure to ask Eileen about the restoration process on the Villa that she was a big part of. We were told Sherry created the place as a labor of love, and we found this to be more than true. We feel lucky to have spent time there, and we got much more than we paid for.

The first night we were welcomed with an incredible dinner. Also to note the fridge was stocked with our requests, fruit and flowers were outlaid in a lovely fashion. The kitchen is huge and fully outfitted for the best of chefs. Our crew loves to cook and we had wonderful meals on the veranda and at the dining table. The first night the 5 "kids" hit the hot tub, the oldsters crashed earlier.

During our week we split up into different groups for different activities. The younger contingent mostly hiked to and from town (hilly), the rest of us drove. We were lucky to have near perfect weather and enjoyed swimming in the pool even though in May it is not hot. Some of us took advantage of the mountain bikes available downstairs. We also appreciated having a washer and dryer and were able to clean our clothes for the second and third parts of our journey.

The town is the perfect size for plenty of exploration without the hustle and bustle of the larger cities. We also made side trips to Siena (1 hr) and Florence (2 hrs). In Siena several of us spent a lot of time in the huge church - Duomo di Siena. Others preferred shopping and just walking around a larger city.

My favorite part of the trip was going to a “mom and pop-style” winery called NostraVita (Our Life). It is run by an incredible family of 3 generations who previously worked in other fields. Two of the family members are established artists. I fell in love with the exquisite work of the “grandfather” – who is not at all old in spirit, Annibale. He even let me hand-decorate one of their prized bottles!

Be sure to get a tour of his Tree of Life, a wall sculpture of a tree. It consists of handmade books; each made from a different tree type in the area and filled with info and materials –actual seeds and leaves. There is also an amazing studio divided into four parts that open out from the middle. This makes the closed room open to the sky. Each corner of the room has items for different types of artwork: a throwing wheel for clay, tools for woodworking, metal etc. After the tour of the property we tasted wines as the sun set beyond the groves…we definitely felt we were ‘not in Kansas anymore’. We were privileged to have met such a sincere and talented Italy famiglia.

From a peaceful rest, to a vigorous vacation, you can more than comfortably do it all from Villa Nobile. We all departed sadly as the experience was so fine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2018
Dear Eyefuller.

Thank you so much for this wonderful review of Villa Nobile. We are thrilled that it went beyond your expectations and you all enjoyed it so much. Our aim is to do just that and make every stay a memorable one for our guests. We hope to welcome all of you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rnadjaria...
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Villa Nobile was a Divine Experience”
Reviewed May 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Though I had been to Italy before over 20 years ago, I had never experienced the magnificence of staying in a medieval-age villa in the countryside of Tuscany. While the view at Villa Nobile was spectacular and the air invigorating, it was the quality of the villa itself that dictated the experience we had during our stay. Every update has been made with such attention and care, and clearly with the intention of enhancing how you experience Montepulciano. Sitting on the deck or by the pool was the perfect morning ritual, and between the gorgeous kitchen and the naturally-delicious whole foods of Italy, cooking and dining felt like being in a 5-star restaurant. The beds were ridiculously comfortable and presumably intentionally, the bedrooms and bathrooms were all designed with no other bedrooms underneath or above, so privacy was never an issue. The concierge staff were perfectly gracious and accommodating, and every tour and restaurant we went to - recommended by Villa Nobile - was fantastic. I'm not sure anything in Italy can top it. We already miss you, Villa Nobile, and hope to see you again next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy to have exceeded your expectations and that your stay was so wonderful. We strive to make every guest's stay perfect. Thank you for enjoying a slice of our paradise and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
1 review
“Beautiful Vacation Home”
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Although our stay at Villa Nobile was short in length, it was nothing short of wonderful. As soon as you step foot on this property, you are left breathless in the sight of its sheer elegance and prestige. From preparing home-cooked meals in the spacious and up-scale kitchen, to taking a dip in the luxurious pool overlooking the Tuscan countryside, staying at Villa Nobile is like a breath of fresh air. Nestled in a picturesque region of the Italian peninsula, and a short walk from the quaint town of Montepulciano, this home is the perfect location for a relaxing Italian vacation. The amount of work put into this home by the current owners is remarkably clear in the seamless integration of historic elements, like an ancient stone staircase, and modern-day amenities, like a refreshing outdoor jacuzzi. Needless to say, it was incredibly hard to leave our stay at Villa Nobile behind, but we left already looking forward to when we will be able to return.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry H
Fairfax
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We found paradise in Tuscany-Villa Nobile”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had the pleasure to stay at the Villa Nobile, a Luxury Home, over Christmas and New Year's. All aspects of the villa are amazing and will blow you away. All your expectations will be exceeded.

To begin the kitchen and great room are beautiful. The custom kitchen comes fully stocked and is able to accommodate the most gourmet cooks. The great room comes with a fireplace which provided a beautiful atmosphere for relaxing with an after dinner drink or a good book. The Italian stone and design is something you must see.

The bedrooms offer something different for each visitor. Each customized theme makes you feel like you are in paradise and no one will feel slighted staying in one room compared to another. Custom bathrooms in ever bedroom (the pictures do not do it justice), and you will have plenty of space to spread out. Top of the line linens and bedding makes for a great night’s slept. The owner’s spared no expense on every detail.

The 12th century staircase walks you up to another family room with another customized fireplace, full TV, DVD with a full library of popular titles. It also comes with multi-level WiFi for ease of access. The Villa is also very kid friendly, so large families and extended families will feel very welcome. The Villa comes with a full exercise room, outside hot tub, laundry and ample parking. The pool was closed for the season, but looks mighty inviting!!!

Villa Nobile is located down the hill (15-20 minute walk) from the town and bikes are provided it needed. Convenient to local shopping and the Town hosts a farmer’s market every Thursday morning. Local shopping, restaurants and wineries make it easy to just stay around the town of Montepulciano.

When booking Villa Nobile all your needs will be taken care of from your personal concierge, personal chief, if desired, and full maid service. One will be able to know they can truly just go and relax and enjoy this beautiful area in a top 10 level villa.

From beginning to end, This is a dream come true stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Thank you Harry. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed Villa Nobile. It is our slice of paradise and we love to share it with everyone. We look forward to having you all stay with us again for soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis F
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Old world charm and beauty with modern day luxuries. Villa is situated in the pocket of wonderful hillsides, olive and grape groves, with just a short walk up to an amazing town. What a wonderful way to experience the joys of Italy. Highly recommend this exquisite home for a memorable vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks you Phyllis for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Nobile and highly recommend it. We look forward to welcoming you back some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous! Great location, accommodations, and hosts”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful time in Tuscany. Villa Nobile is beautifully decorated, spacious, and perfectly located for walks to Montepulciano as well as short drives to Pienza, Siena and Montalcino. With 5 master BR, well-equipped kitchen, veranda overlooking the valley and the pool with an outside fire, we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

The villa was well maintained, clean and furnished with both comfortable seating and beds as well as lovely accents. The villa owner was incredibly helpful, providing suggestions, making reservations, and coordinating to ensure our vacation time was without disruption. The staff at the villa were fabulous! They took care of all our needs and provided suggestions. We enjoyed brunch at La Grotto, dinners at Rubino and Acquacheta and wine for sunset at E Lucevan le Stelle. The villa is a great launch point for visiting wineries for both Vino Nobile di Montepulciano as well as Brunello di Montalcino.

We have already recommended the villa for our friends and would definitely return to savor the sights, flavors, and history of Tuscany in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you! We appreciate your input on the villa and are so glad you had a wonderful time at Villa Nobile and our hill top town of Montepulciano. We do try to meet everyone's need and are glad that we met yours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing