We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We found paradise in Tuscany-Villa Nobile”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Nobile, Your Luxurious Tuscan Home with Pool, Walk to Montepulciano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nobile, Your Luxurious Tuscan Home with Pool, Walk to Montepulciano
View of the Back of Villa Nobile from Pool 50 Mile Views from the Infinity Edge Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Villa Nobile, Your Luxurious Tuscan Home with Pool, Walk to Montepulciano
View of the Back of Villa Nobile from Pool
50 Mile Views from the Infinity Edge Pool
Steps Off of the Veranda to the Pool and Olive Grove
Front Door and Foyer Lead Down to the Great Room
Great Room Coming in from the Veranda
Beautiful Stone Archway Frames Open Kitchen from Great Room
Antique Carpenter Table with Dining for 12
Large Kitchen Island with Seating for 6
Travertine Hood over Commercial Six-burner Gas Stove
Powder Room Off of the Foyer Reveals the Ancient Structure
Enjoy the Fireplace from the Veranda
Outdoor Dining on the Veranda
Seating on the Veranda Overlooking the Olive Grove
Entertainment/Game Room with Balcony
Large Wood Burning Fireplace in Entertainment Room with 55-inch TV Screen and Sky Cable
Balcony off of Entertainment Room and SIENA Bedroom
SIENA Bedroom with King Bed, Gas Fireplace and Antique Wood Barn Door
SIENA Bedroom Office with Outdoor Patio Looking Up at Montepulciano
SIENA Ensuite Bathroom with Standalone Tub, Dual Showerheads, 2 Sinks and Toilet/Bidet
PIENZA Bedroom with King or 2 Twins off of Foyer
PIENZA Bedroom with Doors leading out to Front  Patio
PIENZA Ensuite Bathroom with Large Shower Head, Heated Towel Bar and Toilet/Bidet
MONTALCIANO Bedroom with Wood Burning Fireplace and King or 2 Twins
MONTALCIANO Bedroom with Sitting Area and Ensuite Bath
MONTALCINO Ensuite Bathroom with Large Showerhead, 2 Sinks and Toilet/Bidet
CORTONA Bedroom with King Bed and Loft with Sitting and Work Area
CORTONA Bedroom with Loft and Wrought Iron Railing
CORTONA Loft with Sleeper Sofa and Desk
CORTONA Ensuite Bathroom with Dual Rain Showerheads, Custom Travertine Sink and Toilet/Bidet
ORVIETO Bedroom on the Top Floor has a King or 2 Twins and a Daybed with Trundle
ORVIETO Bedroom with Wood-beamed Ceiling
ORVIETO Ensuite Bathroom with 2 Waterfall Showerheads, Hand-carved Travertine Sink and Toilet/Bidet
GYM with Elliptical, Recumbent Bike, Treadmill and Dumbbells
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Harry H
Fairfax
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We found paradise in Tuscany-Villa Nobile”
Reviewed February 8, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We had the pleasure to stay at the Villa Nobile, a Luxury Home, over Christmas and New Year's. All aspects of the villa are amazing and will blow you away. All your expectations will be exceeded.

To begin the kitchen and great room are beautiful. The custom kitchen comes fully stocked and is able to accommodate the most gourmet cooks. The great room comes with a fireplace which provided a beautiful atmosphere for relaxing with an after dinner drink or a good book. The Italian stone and design is something you must see.

The bedrooms offer something different for each visitor. Each customized theme makes you feel like you are in paradise and no one will feel slighted staying in one room compared to another. Custom bathrooms in ever bedroom (the pictures do not do it justice), and you will have plenty of space to spread out. Top of the line linens and bedding makes for a great night’s slept. The owner’s spared no expense on every detail.

The 12th century staircase walks you up to another family room with another customized fireplace, full TV, DVD with a full library of popular titles. It also comes with multi-level WiFi for ease of access. The Villa is also very kid friendly, so large families and extended families will feel very welcome. The Villa comes with a full exercise room, outside hot tub, laundry and ample parking. The pool was closed for the season, but looks mighty inviting!!!

Villa Nobile is located down the hill (15-20 minute walk) from the town and bikes are provided it needed. Convenient to local shopping and the Town hosts a farmer’s market every Thursday morning. Local shopping, restaurants and wineries make it easy to just stay around the town of Montepulciano.

When booking Villa Nobile all your needs will be taken care of from your personal concierge, personal chief, if desired, and full maid service. One will be able to know they can truly just go and relax and enjoy this beautiful area in a top 10 level villa.

From beginning to end, This is a dream come true stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 11, 2018
Thank you Harry. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed Villa Nobile. It is our slice of paradise and we love to share it with everyone. We look forward to having you all stay with us again for soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllis F
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed January 25, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Old world charm and beauty with modern day luxuries. Villa is situated in the pocket of wonderful hillsides, olive and grape groves, with just a short walk up to an amazing town. What a wonderful way to experience the joys of Italy. Highly recommend this exquisite home for a memorable vacation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2018
Thanks you Phyllis for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Nobile and highly recommend it. We look forward to welcoming you back some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous! Great location, accommodations, and hosts”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful time in Tuscany. Villa Nobile is beautifully decorated, spacious, and perfectly located for walks to Montepulciano as well as short drives to Pienza, Siena and Montalcino. With 5 master BR, well-equipped kitchen, veranda overlooking the valley and the pool with an outside fire, we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

The villa was well maintained, clean and furnished with both comfortable seating and beds as well as lovely accents. The villa owner was incredibly helpful, providing suggestions, making reservations, and coordinating to ensure our vacation time was without disruption. The staff at the villa were fabulous! They took care of all our needs and provided suggestions. We enjoyed brunch at La Grotto, dinners at Rubino and Acquacheta and wine for sunset at E Lucevan le Stelle. The villa is a great launch point for visiting wineries for both Vino Nobile di Montepulciano as well as Brunello di Montalcino.

We have already recommended the villa for our friends and would definitely return to savor the sights, flavors, and history of Tuscany in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you! We appreciate your input on the villa and are so glad you had a wonderful time at Villa Nobile and our hill top town of Montepulciano. We do try to meet everyone's need and are glad that we met yours. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Stunning views capture the soul of Tuscany at this well appointed, gorgeous home.”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Beautiful home with incredible views and grounds with a pool and spa. The home is very well appointed and beautifully decorated with every luxurious comfort imaginable. Short distances to wine tasting, cooking classes, fly fishing, incredible restaurants and historical site seeing. I highly recommend this villa in the heart of Tuscany and plan to go back to Villa Nobile.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our home. We are thrilled that you enjoyed it so much and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I spent 7 glorious days at VIlla Nobile.
The location is ideal for day trips to many different cities/ towns in Italy as well as frequent walks into town.
Wonderful vacation place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you Elizabeth. We are thrilled that you got to experience Villa Nobile and we hope to welcome you back again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDeWitte
Waasmunster, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning house, fantastic views, ideal location!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had the most wonderful time at the villa, the location is excellent for daytrips to Sienna, Cortona, Assisi, Pienza, Montalcino, Cetona, Sarteano,... And of course Montepulciano is a fantastic town, it's small enough to not be overcrouded and it's big enough to find everything you need.
The villa is very centrally located (2 min. ride to town), but yet very quiet and peacefull. We had the feeling to be in the Tuscany countryside overlooking a magnificent landscape!

The villa felt like our home, it was renovated very tastefull and it kept his italian charm. Everything we could think about was there, and the housekeeper Eileen and her italian husband took very good care of us.

What we appreciated a lot was the house book that the owner send us. It was our perfect guide for restaurants, wine tours, market days, etc. You felt their love for Italy, as every place they recommended, they tried themselves, and it was truly amazing! We didn't have the feeling to be tourists, the book led us to typical non touristic places, where local people go. We fell in love with Italy and we'll certainly come back!!

Thank you Sherry and your team for this wonderfull experience!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you Joke and family for your kind words. The house book is key to your stay and took hundreds of hours to put together so we greatly appreciate your feedback. You were wonderful guests and are always welcome at Villa Nobile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlandofa...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best ever vacation”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I had all my family their for two weeks. Sons daughter and four grandchildren. The Villa and all the amenities were great. Easy access to nearby towns. Pienza was my favorite. Lots of wine cheese and food at all the nearby towns. We had the time of our life. I highly recommend that vacation to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing