We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beaurtiful landscapes, historic Italian villa...”
other travelers have booked this property
Villa Nobile, Your Luxurious Tuscan Home with Pool, Walk to Montepulciano
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Nobile, Your Luxurious Tuscan Home with Pool, Walk to Montepulciano
View of the Back of Villa Nobile from Pool 50 Mile Views from the Infinity Edge Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Villa Nobile, Your Luxurious Tuscan Home with Pool, Walk to Montepulciano
View of the Back of Villa Nobile from Pool
50 Mile Views from the Infinity Edge Pool
Steps Off of the Veranda to the Pool and Olive Grove
Front Door and Foyer Lead Down to the Great Room
Great Room Coming in from the Veranda
Beautiful Stone Archway Frames Open Kitchen from Great Room
Antique Carpenter Table with Dining for 12
Large Kitchen Island with Seating for 6
Travertine Hood over Commercial Six-burner Gas Stove
Powder Room Off of the Foyer Reveals the Ancient Structure
Enjoy the Fireplace from the Veranda
Outdoor Dining on the Veranda
Seating on the Veranda Overlooking the Olive Grove
Entertainment/Game Room with Balcony
Large Wood Burning Fireplace in Entertainment Room with 55-inch TV Screen and Sky Cable
Balcony off of Entertainment Room and SIENA Bedroom
SIENA Bedroom with King Bed, Gas Fireplace and Antique Wood Barn Door
SIENA Bedroom Office with Outdoor Patio Looking Up at Montepulciano
SIENA Ensuite Bathroom with Standalone Tub, Dual Showerheads, 2 Sinks and Toilet/Bidet
PIENZA Bedroom with King or 2 Twins off of Foyer
PIENZA Bedroom with Doors leading out to Front  Patio
PIENZA Ensuite Bathroom with Large Shower Head, Heated Towel Bar and Toilet/Bidet
MONTALCIANO Bedroom with Wood Burning Fireplace and King or 2 Twins
MONTALCIANO Bedroom with Sitting Area and Ensuite Bath
MONTALCINO Ensuite Bathroom with Large Showerhead, 2 Sinks and Toilet/Bidet
CORTONA Bedroom with King Bed and Loft with Sitting and Work Area
CORTONA Bedroom with Loft and Wrought Iron Railing
CORTONA Loft with Sleeper Sofa and Desk
CORTONA Ensuite Bathroom with Dual Rain Showerheads, Custom Travertine Sink and Toilet/Bidet
ORVIETO Bedroom on the Top Floor has a King or 2 Twins and a Daybed with Trundle
ORVIETO Bedroom with Wood-beamed Ceiling
ORVIETO Ensuite Bathroom with 2 Waterfall Showerheads, Hand-carved Travertine Sink and Toilet/Bidet
GYM with Elliptical, Recumbent Bike, Treadmill and Dumbbells
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Montepulciano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gretchen...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beaurtiful landscapes, historic Italian villa with modern amenities”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stepping into the villa feels like going back in time- except the house has all the amenities of a luxurious modern home. There rooms are spacious, the bathrooms spectacular, the kitchen welcoming and well equipped. March was quite warm this year and our party used the wonderful terraces including the one by the pool. The views are incredible with vineyards and olive trees. Montepulchiano is well located in Tuscany near outstanding wineries and historic hill towns, but near Umbria for day trips. We availed ourselves of a home cooked meal, but don't wait til the last night as there were lots of leftovers. The property offers something for everyone. Some read on the terrace, while others biked, walked or ran in the countryside and to town. Others used the well equipped gym. All drank the incredible wine and had a great time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2017
Thank you for staying at Villa Nobile and writing such a lovely review for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryklaff
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Tuscan dream getaway home!”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Villa Nobile is an amazing retreat and launch pad to the perfect vacation. What a location! My family of five, along with another family, stayed in this gem of a home and property for two weeks and we were delighted with the experience. The owners have thought of every detail in their renovation of this villa, minding the historic architecture yet seamlessly incorporating modern enhancements. We thoroughly enjoyed the luxurious hospitality--evident the moment we drove through the gate. Sitting on the pool patio that first morning, drinking coffee and absorbing the view of the valley was unforgettable. The villa and its views, the gardens with olive and fruit trees, the fabulous town of Montepulciano and nearby Tuscan and Umbrian sites kept us entertained and happily occupied every day we were there. Indeed, we left knowing we wanted to return and explore more places within easy reach of the villa. Villa Nobile is a beautiful and welcoming home, and we can't wait to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laneparv
florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxurious Villa in Tuscany is Magical”
Reviewed February 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

From the moment you enter the gates of Villa Nobile, you are transported to old world Tuscany. But the luxurious appointments made throughout the home and grounds set you firmly in the present. Our experience staying at this intoxicating villa was extraordinary. We were met by the property manager, who made us feel at home, sharing the villa’s history, information on area experiences, and setting up for us private wine tastings and tours. We settled in to our beautifully appointed rooms, complete with ensuite baths and deluxe linens. The main living areas are spacious, with a gourmet kitchen and dining table that hosted our group’s lively meals and gatherings. The covered patio with the incredible view of Tuscan hills was the perfect spot to end each day, enjoying a glass of delicious local wine. And for warm afternoons, the pool is a welcome respite set amongst olive trees and views of the vinyards below.

With a short walk or quick drive to Montepulciano, Villa Nobile is the perfect location to enjoy the shops and restaurants of this lovely town. With its central location, it is an easy and beautiful drive to Siena, Pienza, and Florence. But the quiet and beauty of this private retreat is what our group loved most. We can’t wait to return to Villa Nobile, a gem of luxury and history set amidst the incredible Tuscan hills of Italy!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikiv913
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing home away from home in an amazing location. Every detail is very well thought out!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2016

Villa Nobile is and feels like home because every little detail is well thought of. It feels comfortable and hospitable from the moment we walked in. The amenities are meticulously planned to make you feel that you are 'taken care of'. The views and the location are exceptional. We felt that we were part of Villa Nobile from the start. You are really embraced by its uniqueness and beauty from the moment you step in. And you certainly feel the void most at the end of your journey. It was truly one of a kind experience. Hopefully we will be back very soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to having you back with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G4596KNjo...
Ashburn, Virginia
2 reviews
“We can't wait to return to this villa!!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We were stunned by the beauty of the home, both inside and out, and of course the amazing countryside! Not sure where to start! I'll start with the owner and host, Sherry. Sherry was so friendly and helpful - it's clear she loves Italy by the excitement with which she assisted us with wine tours, places to eat/drink/shop and trips to several beautiful nearby towns. She and the property manager were a fount of information and always available to assist us with excellent daily itineraries. They really took our vacation to another level!
The home is beautifully landscaped and is in a gorgeous location. We spent hours on the back covered deck as well as the poolside patio gazing down the valley (or up at the stars at night!). Inside the villa, it's so tastefully decorated and perfectly combines comfort (the beds and pillows were sooooo comfortable) and style (I loved the Tuscan feel) and convenience (the baths and kitchen were stocked with the best quality of everything - I even came home and ordered the same brand of hairdryer they have at the villa - because it was the best hairdryer I've ever used!). The showers are hot, the sheets and towels are so soft and the rooms are very spacious and very quiet - some of us stayed up very late and the noise did not carry in to the bedrooms and didn't disturb the people who went to bed earlier.
We stayed at the villa for a week in late July with our 9-yr old son and two other couples. We rented a car in Rome and found the villa about 2.5 hours away. The town it's located in (Montepulciano) is a absolute gem with lots of shopping and dining and I could spend days just strolling around there. The day trips to Florence, Pienza, and Sienna were easy and fun. We really can't wait to come back to Monte and explore more of Tuscany and when we do, we will definitely stay at Villa Nobile!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMU85
Fairfax County, Virginia
2 reviews
“Paradise and a Coffee Maker!”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

Our time in the villa was spectacular. The home is beautifully decorated and fully stocked. The location allowed us to visit Siena, Pienza, Lucca, Florence, San Gimignano and many other beautiful Tuscan towns and vineyards. Evenings were spent preparing meals in the wonderful kitchen to be cooked on the outdoor BBQ/pizza oven ( If we weren't in town for dinner). Happy hour was either on the spacious deck or down by the pool over- look staring at the rolling hills and farmhouses listening to music. We could not have asked for a more perfect vacation.I would recommend this home to anyone thinking of going to Italy especially with a large group. I know we will be back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd M
1 review
“Incredible villa in Montepulciano”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This lovely villa hosted our two families (4 adults and 4 teens) for a week in June of 2016. What an incredible property. Every room is appointed with new furniture and is simply stunning. The whole house has been renovated and updated from top to bottom. The pictures don't do the villa justice - the kitchen is fantastic and great for cooking, hanging out, or even having a professional chef demonstration and meal preparation (highly recommended). The patio is huge and with the fans and fireplace provides a great place to unwind after a day in town or to dine outside. The view of the valley below is so picturesque. The house is very large and provides a lot of room and storage for each guest. The large dining room by the kitchen seated both families easily with room to spare. The sound system is a nice touch that connects with your mobile phone. We had Wifi coverage throughout most of the house and outside. We would definitely rent again and look forward to spending more time at this absolutely gorgeous property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2017
Thank you Todd. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing