We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dining experience!”

Le Logge del Vignola
Ranked #6 of 101 Restaurants in Montepulciano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The restaurant Le Logge del Vignola is located in the heart of Montepulciano's old town centre, across from the renowned loggia attributed to "Vignola". There are two elegant, comfortable rooms where, by candlelight, guests can savour dishes from the Tuscan repertoire as well as the restaurant's own distinctive cuisine, accompanied by excellent, local wines. The restaurant is air conditioned. There is a temporary exhibition of art works by Gino Filippeschi. Seasonally available ingredients form the basis of a cuisine that primarily features local products and, taking inspiration from tradition, reimagines them in a way that is adapted to today's tastes. Among the restaurant's offerings: a tasting menu of special cheeses, flambe cuisine and much more... The cellar is stocked with a careful selection of wines from Tuscany and beyond, with the possibility of pairing, even by the glass, suggested by Sommelier Massimo Stella. Owner: Massimo Stella, Executive Chef: Federico La Rocca.
Palo Alto, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great dining experience!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our hotel made a reservation for my wife and I for dinner. This was one of the best dinners we had during our stay in Italy! The food was spectacular and we enjoyed great wine. It is a little pricey, however it is definitely worth it. Make sure you make a reservation in advance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank vivekpun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

987 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    194
    45
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wish we could have dined here again”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Our travel agent scheduled my husband and I for a morning cooking lesson here which we were initially thrilled about since we saw the amazing reviews. The lesson was interesting but unfortunately the food we prepared (Souffle, Osso Buco, Tiramisu) are not items we would ever order so we were disappointed that it was the meal we ended up eating for our Le Logge del Vignola experience. I must say the sauce and Pici we made were AMAZING and we will do our best to never buy packaged pasta and sauce again. Everything here is fresh and prepared daily and the service was fantastic. Wish we had more time to return to dine here again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HobokenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caserta, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
1,894 reviews
1,309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 659 helpful votes
“Great food, service and of course wine..Bravo!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We decided to get out early to start our wine tasting in Montepulciano and had LeLogge picked out as our lunch stop. It did not dissapoint.. We started with a misto of cheese and meats that were excellent. We a.so had tempura Vegatbles that was different but tasty. He wine was a Poggio Allan Sala from Gattavacchi..excellent.
We got a couple of pasta dishes and some great Gelato.. Will definitely be back when we visit in the spring

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Probably the nicest dining experience I have ever had”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I would highly recommend this fantastic restaurant. The service is excellent, the food is beautifully presented and tastes as good as it looks. The portion sizes may seem quite small but you are not left feeling hungry thanks to the complimentary extras: Prosecco, wonderfully flavored, fresh bread rolls, a small dish of soup and a stack of little cakes before you leave.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cgimusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant, adventurous and delicious food”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We reserved a table for 11 people and were told we wold have to sit 5+6, but actually when we arrived they had created one large table for us. Massimo was incredibly welcoming and offered to make whatever our small children wanted. The whole party relished the vegetables tempura and the olive oil ice cream, as well as the complimentary starter, and the absolutely delicious home made bread.

Main courses were excellent, with the exception of my rabbit dish which was horribly over cooked, crusty and dry. It should never have left the kitchen. I asked for it to be replaced and initially massimo offered me more sauce which was completely wrong. After a brief conversation he got me a newly cooked version of the same dish, which was very good. This was a small blemish in an otherwise excellent meal, I would just suggest the kitchen pays attention to all the dishes as they are served, my guess is that mine had been sitting around waiting for others to be ready and had dried out, it should not have been sent.

Coffee was accompanied by some lovely biscotti and other small cakes. Very good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaliabloggess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Logge del Vignola also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Le Logge del Vignola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing