We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Montepulciano”

Le Logge del Vignola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The restaurant Le Logge del Vignola is located in the heart of Montepulciano's old town centre, across from the renowned loggia attributed to "Vignola". There are two elegant, comfortable rooms where, by candlelight, guests can savour dishes from the Tuscan repertoire as well as the restaurant's own distinctive cuisine, accompanied by excellent, local wines. The restaurant is air conditioned. There is a temporary exhibition of art works by Gino Filippeschi. Seasonally available ingredients form the basis of a cuisine that primarily features local products and, taking inspiration from tradition, reimagines them in a way that is adapted to today's tastes. Among the restaurant's offerings: a tasting menu of special cheeses, flambe cuisine and much more... The cellar is stocked with a careful selection of wines from Tuscany and beyond, with the possibility of pairing, even by the glass, suggested by Sommelier Massimo Stella. Owner: Massimo Stella, Executive Chef: Federico La Rocca.
Sandnes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of the best in Montepulciano”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Massimo and his team prepare very good italia food(and some asian surprices)
Nice, small restaurant, very good service, also a few table outside.
Fabulous wine selections!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nogeSandnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    701
    186
    45
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great Restaurant one of the best in Montepulciano. The Service was absolutely outstanding and the food was delicious. The extra bits and pieces add to the experience. Highly recommended for a fine dining experience at a reasonable price,

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the better meals in town”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We ate at most of the finer restaurants in Montepulciano during our 2 week stay and Le Logge del Vignola ranks as one of the better meals we had. We had the table by the window. The atmosphere of the restaurant was intimate without feeling too small. The service was really top notch. The selection of regional wines here are a bit different than other places and you will be pleased with the choices if have come to Montepulciano to understand the local rossos and vino nobiles. The server helped us choose a perfect vino nobile. The highlight in a long medley of consistently excellent, fresh, and perfectly prepared food was a gnocchi with fresh shaved truffles. Great meal. We look forward to our next dinner here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seringueiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our favorite "up scale" Restaurant in town”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The food is very well done, amazing wine list, and the owner and staff are very competent. We ate there twice. And even though the food is "upscale". it was very reasonable even with the exchange rate.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PJB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent food, wine & atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely, elegant meal here in this small but well appointed restaurant. The food was prepared to exacting standards and our waiter was very knowledgeable about wine. He helped me select a bottle that paired perfectly with my foie gras-stuffed rabbit and with my wife's pork.

Overall this was a very memorable evening for all the right reasons. A must-visit in Montepulciano.

PS - ask for the table by the window!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DaithiDufaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Logge del Vignola also viewed

Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
Montepulciano, Province of Siena
 

Been to Le Logge del Vignola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing