We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Fontecastello
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Villa Poggiano(Montepulciano)
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel I Due Cigni(Sant'Albino)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panoramic(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Il Rondo(Montepulciano)
$142
$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Terrazza di Montepulciano(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Cicolina(Montepulciano)
$385
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Duomo(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$89
$84
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Frateria di San Benedetto(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Borgo Tre Rose(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$97
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Camere Bellavista(Montepulciano)(Great Value!)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
72
48
6
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
48
6
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 133 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way to Florence from Rome. It was a shame the trip was so short. We loved everything about this place. The staff was busy working in the olive groves since it was harvest season. Everyone was super friendly and the estate was breathtaking. We are already planning our next trip for this summer.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CortneyY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontecastello, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fontecastello, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2011

thanks for your compliments, I'm very happy that you enjoy your stay in Fontecastello and i hope to see you again next summer in Montepulciano.
with kind regards
antonella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

You have to come and see yourself. Good acoomodation, good wine, nice swimmingpool, nice people, near Montepulciano you can walk to the center!!!!!
We had a very good time here and we have told a lot of friends to go there, we will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thermaootmarsum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

Fontecastello was the perfect place to stay! We wanted a peaceful location, at a walking distance from the centre of town, amid olive and other trees, with a nice swimming pool and a view on the Tuscan hills. We got all that and more. The apartment was practical, spacious, and clean and had everything we needed. Our private terrace was big, with a beautiful view on the hills and bunches of lovely grapes within reach. We especially enjoyed it for breakfast, reading, playing a game of Rummikub, gazing at the stars.
We greatly appreciated the breakfast basket the next day of our arrival, the fresh eggs, the tomatoes with their full sunripened taste, the wine - all those spontaneous attentions made us feel very welcome. The owners were always around in a discrete way (working around the house), and always ready to help you or just for a chat. We would certainly recommend Fontecastello to anyone who is looking for a typical Tuscan agriturismo with a warm personal touch.
Antonella, a supergreat thank you for taking the trouble to send me the bag I forgot when we left!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hneyens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

We have stayed at Fontecastello three times and we return next year. There is a fantastic view and a nice swimming pool just beside the olive groves and wine fields. Marina, Antonella and the dog Tix will do everything to make you feel at home. Their own olive oil and wine are very good.
In the surroundings you can find some of the best restaurants and the most beautiful landscapes.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susanne1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our week in La Loggia, an apartment furnished in a traditional manner, with plenty of space. The covered loggia was an ideal place to sit and relax, and it was just yards from the swimming pool with lovely views over the Tuscan scenery. Montepulciano is only a short distance away, but there is no sense of being on the outskirts of a town. The family are very welcoming and helpful - Antonella speaks good English which is a big help for those whose Italian is limited!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank ForresterLedbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews