We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest people in a perfect secluded spot in Toscana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo le Caggiole
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We recently stayed at this beautiful and quaint B&B in the very charming city of Montepulciano. It offers a very intimate setting with beautiful views of the countryside right out your window as it overlooks a valley where incredible sights can be seen for miles in just about every direction. The rooms are a very good size and are quiet and have great personality. On top of it all, the owner Giacomo and his mother are the most sincere and friendly people one might ever meet. The food was superb, the service spectacular, and the overall experience unforgettable! On our last day there, "Mama" got up at 5am out of the goodness of her heart to make sure we had breakfast before we had to drive to catch an early flight. My wife, friends, and I would recommend this place to any and everyone making a trip to the area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 23Tarheel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for Agriturismo le Caggiole
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

121 - 127 of 196 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2010

Agriturismo le Caggiole was beyond anything we imagined! We loved every minute of our stay! Giacomo was unbelievably helpful, giving us many suggestions of different places to visit, restaurants, and drives to take through Tuscany. Our room was perfect- quaint and adorable and perfectly clean and private. We got the wonderful opporutnity to go out with Giacomo to see his vineyard and that was a highlight of our trip! We were also able to have dinner there one night which was outstanding and so fun!! We cannot recommend this place highly enough! Great location, beautiful room, incredibly friendly and beyond helpful family- PERFECT!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allisonwitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2010

We spent 2 nights of our 4 in Tuscany at this agriturismo in early June, and wish we had extended our stay just a little. The home is beautiful and the accommodations we had were very nice. It's a very old, large home that's been in the family for generations, as we learned. Giacomo and his mother, Ornella, were very accommodating and helped us with anything we needed -- recommendations for other sites, food in the area, beautiful roads to drive, etc. Our 3 - 4 course meal one night was delicious, and Ornella whipped up wonderful breakfasts each morning -- she is truly a gourmet baker by any measure. We liked the room very much, and our view was very pretty. It was quiet at night, and all we wanted. If/when we return to Italy, and visit Tuscany, especially near Montepulciano, we'll stay there again !

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GShap04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

If you are looking for a place to stay in Tuscany, you should definitely stay here. The location is fantastic-about 1 mile outside of Montepucliano- so you are near a great town, but still get to feel like you are in the countryside. Giacomo and his mom run the agriturismo and are wonderful people. Mama makes the most delicious breakfast every morning-- 3 different pastries, cookies, bread, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, and more. Giacomo is very kind and gives wonderful advice regarding places to visit and restaurants in the area to try. Our best adventures during the time we were there were recommendations from Giacomo. The rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The views are fantastic. If you stay here I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeatsmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Me and my wife stayed at Le Caggiole for 3 nights and we had a great experience, no doubt!

Location: approximately 5 minutes drive from Montepulciano entrance. When you are near the Agriturismo, attention: there is only a small sign indicating the entrance and on the road you see no other indications.

Rooms: exactly what you see on internet. Spacious, clean, well decorated with antique furniture, quality linen and, depending on your choice (we booked the "Lo Stalliere" room), amazing tuscan views! IMPORTANT: there is no hand or shower soup and no shampoo too. As we unfortunately were not aware about that by Giacomo, we had to buy those things in the city centre. There is also no safe box, but we felt very safe to leave our things in the room.

Breakfast: we love it! Good quality coffe, yougurt, cereals, bread, juice (not natural), some kind of fresh fruits and what we enjoy the most: the cakes and pies made by Mama Ornela! Hummmm....

Service: this is a family business managed by Giacomo, who is a host quite thoughtful and kind, always willing to give you good tips about the region. But, as you already know, this is not a five star hotel and, for example, you have internet access only when Giacomo is in the place by using his computer.

IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A COMFORT ROOM, A GREAT LOCATION TO EXPLORE THE TUSCAN COUNTRYSIDE, A DECENT BREAKFAST AND GOOD HOSTS, LOOK NO FURTHER: AGRITURISMO LE CAGGIOLE IS DEFINITELY THE PLACE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Le Caggiole is an agricultural B & B operated by Giacomo & his mother Ornella. The pictures you see on their web site (www.agriturismolecaggiole.it) are exactly what you see upon arrival. The rooms (we had the Stableman's room & the Wine Maker's room) were very spacious, nicely appointed with beautiful antique furniture, with a good mattress & a large, sparkling bathroom. The view from our window was a breathtaking expanse of small vineyards & olive groves. We were a short 10 minute drive to Old Town Montepulciano with all it's great restaurants, beautiful views, good wine, & ancient history. Momma Ornella baked fresh coffee-cakes, tarts, etc. every morning for breakfast along with cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, juices, coffee, tea, etc. There is a large stone picnic table available to guests overlooking the picturesque countryside & a terrace over the kitchen doing the same. Giacomo speaks excellent English & was most helpful; Momma Ornella keeps an English dictionary at hand when sign language & my almost non-existent Italian failed. It was a great base from which to explore the hill towns of Tuscany.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara_Flagstaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We spent one week at le Caggiole in Montepulciano.
The rooms was wonderful and cozy. And the view of the Tuscan countryside just outside was breathtaking.
Giacomo was helpful in offering suggested itineraries through nearby towns and sites. He was also very helpful in recommending the best restaurants in Montepulciano.
Giacomo's mother, Ornella, prepared an amazing and delicious homemade breakfast daily. Be prepared for a sweet breakfast with granola, cakes, and breads.
We also had the opportunity to enjoy one of her Tuscan dinners, again all homemade. It was delicious. If you opt for this go hungry as it is a full 5 course Tuscan supper. We even had the opportunity to help her make pasta in the kitchen!
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCE77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
1.6 mi away
Albergo Il Rondo
Albergo Il Rondo
#3 of 28 in Montepulciano
281 reviews
2.5 mi away
Agriturismo Nobile
Agriturismo Nobile
#1 of 79 in Montepulciano
204 reviews
7.0 mi away
Agriturismo La Terra
Agriturismo La Terra
#5 of 44 in Montepulciano
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo la Corte Del Cavalierino
1.9 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#3 of 44 in Montepulciano
260 reviews
3.4 mi away
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fattoria del Cerro
Relais Villa Grazianella - Fatto...
#1 of 2 in Acquaviva di Montepulciano
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo le Caggiole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo le Caggiole

Address: Via Provinciale, 12 | localita` le Caggiole, 53045, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 79 Specialty Lodging in Montepulciano
Price Range: $63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by secular olive trees, oaks and helm-oaks, immersed in the heart of a faunal reservoir. All the premises,have been wisely restructured, and enriched with original furnishings finely restored. .The intention is that of making our guests feel a dive in the calm rural environment of the past, without lacking any comfort: nature, history, art and relax in this part of Tuscany where you will rediscover the pleasure of simple things. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Le Caggiole Hotel Montepulciano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing