We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place”
Review of Villa Nottola

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Nottola
Ranked #8 of 44 Montepulciano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2011

We stayed at Villa Nottola as recommended by our Travel Agent. It was fabulous! Everything is there; restaurant, pool, winery, but most of all nice people. Giulia, Laura, Margherita, Anna, Claudio, and Christiano couldn't be nicer. They made the stay. It was also very close to the hospital which, unfortunately we had to use. Nottola's wines are outstanding as is the Vin Santo, which became a nightly ritual. And the restaurant was fantastic. Christiano prepared a Chianina Florentine Bistecca for us and it was indescribably delicious. The best steak I have ever had in my lifetime. Villa Nottola is also convenient to many other towns in the area all of which we visited from our "home" at Nottola....Montepulciano, Montepulciano Stazione, Sinalingua, Acquaviva, Pienza, Montalcino, Montichiello, Sienna, Cortona.

We hated to leave, but will be back again someday. For now we relive our memories of the Villa Nottola very often.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2plusadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 301 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2009

The rooms were clean and simple and the managers were helpful. Breakfast was ordinary. One night was long enough. NO internet in rooms. Wifi in common areas but very weak.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StarNvigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Castelli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank marcomwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefania F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Giorgio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montepulciano hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel Tre Stelle
Hotel Tre Stelle
#4 of 28 in Montepulciano
493 reviews
2.8 mi away
Albergo Il Marzocco
Albergo Il Marzocco
#18 of 28 in Montepulciano
254 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Panoramic
Hotel Panoramic
#6 of 28 in Montepulciano
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
La Frateria di San Benedetto
La Frateria di San Benedetto
#15 of 28 in Montepulciano
54 reviews
0.6 mi away
Il Grifo Hotel e Prosciutteria
Il Grifo Hotel e Prosciutteria
#22 of 28 in Montepulciano
73 reviews
3 mi away
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
B&B Vicolo dell'Oste
#2 of 44 in Montepulciano
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Nottola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Nottola

Address: S.s. 326 | Loc. Nottola 15, Montepulciano, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Montepulciano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Montepulciano
Price Range: $109 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Nottola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing