We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Timeshare week”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We found this hotel to be everything we wanted for our week in and around Venice.
The rooms were comfortable, the meals great and the staff eager to please.
One suggestion I would make though is for there to be tea making facilities in the room. I missed being able to sit back and have a cuppa in the evening after a hectic day being a tourist. And yes I know the Hotel has a bar where you can purchase coffees etc, but it is not the same as having the freedom of making your own.
The only other issue I had was going down to the pool for "water aerobics" at the designated time and no instructor turning up. This happened to me twice so needless to say I did not bother again.

It is very conveniently situated next to the train station and we made many trips to Venice, Bologna and Padua.
All in all a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: A room away from the railway line would be good, but you do pay extra for that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anneaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed here before our greek isle cruise this past Sept for 4 nights. It's an extremely convenient location to travel to the neighboring towns (Padova, Verona, and Venice) via trains. We even ventured to Florence one day. It was a 1 1/2 hr (taking the faster train) RT cost about $90/person. The dinner was pretty good and filling every night. Our rooms were pretty nice for a hotel in Europe. The noise from the train didn't bother us.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank turnalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

This Hotel is well ran,service and accomodation were of a great standard.
Pool area is lovely and all staff are nice, Sami was very helpful and friendly and the service at mealtimes from Roberta could not have been nicer.
Becauce we were travelling to Venice regulary one night we were unable to make Dinner but with 24 hours notice we were provided with a packed Lunch......
Montegrotto Terme is a very traditional Town so it was very relaxing for a pre dinner drink and a real flavour of Italian life
Only downside which needs to be rectified is WiFi access paid for this twice and even if we were sitting in reception you could not use it.......But hey! we were in Italy Gorgeous

Room Tip: if you want a balcony ask......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as part of our RCI timeshare exchange. We flew into Venice and rented a car. The drive from the airport took less than an hour. The room we had was very clean, as were all the facilities at the property. We used the pool which was wonderful; we had our bathing caps so we had no problem. We did not use the spa. We spent our days touring Padua, Bologna, Verona and Venice. We used the train to go to Venice and Bologna. The train station is right across from the hotel. make a right out of the front door driveway, follow the hedges and you are there - no roads to cross. The mattress and pillows are firm but after walking around for six hours it did not prevent us from sleeping. We had to pay the half board fee which gave us breakfast and dinner every night. The food was good but you must pay for drinks. At first we thought this was a negative but after a full day of sightseeing it was a relief to come back and not have to decide where to go for dinner. DInner was served from 7:30 - 9:00pm and if you knew in advance you were not going to be back for dinner they pack you a lunch for that day. We had a room facing the railroad tracks but the noise from the trains did not bother us, perhaps because we used the air conditioning and had the windows closed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nwilkening
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a wonderful resort - close to the train, next to a community, about 50 KM from Venice. We really enjoyed our stay. The pool was wonderful. The staff all spoke 3-5 languages, including English. I would go back and stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tltopm0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here with our RCI exchange and thought the staff was very welcoming. It was very clean and the food was good. However the halfboard charge for the meals was much higher than it needed to be, 48 euros per person per day. We could have eaten much cheaper on our own at local restaurants. I also think that one drink should be included with the evening meal, there is a charge for water, beer, etc.... that I think the 48 euros/day should have accounted for. They do fix you a bag lunch if you don't think you will make it back for the evening dinner so you don't totally lose a meal that is automatically charged to you.

The train station is close by and we used it to travel to Venice for a day, it was only 7 euros/person for a round trip and was easy to access in and out of Venice.

We had a rental car and used the Mioni Royal Sun as a base to travel to other locations and it was pretty easy to get around and see the beautiful scenery in the area. I do recommend a GPS if you're not familar with the area.

Other than the mandatory half-board, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rscline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for a week through our RCI exchange in June. We really enjoyed our stay. Train station was across the street which made it handy for us to visit Padova, Venice, Verona,Ferrera. We also booked a tour through the reception desk to visit Sirmione on Lake Garda. Our room was always clean and the reception clerks were friendly and always willing to help us with whatever questions we had. We thought the half board was worth it as we ate very well,food was plentiful and varied,we never left hungry.
We enjoyed the pool every evening after supper before going off for a good night sleep in our comfortable room,air conditioning worked great.
The wifi was spotty at times. Montegrotto is a quaint little town and we would often take a stroll in the evening and stop at one of the cafes for a cappucino or limoncello. I would go back in a heart beat and recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to visit that area of Italy which is just beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aljac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montegrotto Terme hotels
0.2 mi away
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazio...
#4 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
729 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Eliseo Terme
Hotel Eliseo Terme
#6 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
851 reviews
0.8 mi away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#5 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperial
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperia...
#16 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Terme Antoniano
Hotel Terme Antoniano
#2 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bellavista Terme Resort & Spa
Bellavista Terme Resort & Spa
#19 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mioni Royal San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mioni Royal San

Address: Piazzale della Stazione 10, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range: $148 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Mioni Royal San 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Mioni Royal San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing