We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was staying in this hotel second time and will come back. Clean (rooms, swimming pool, restaurant), quiet, relaxing. Excellent fresh food - good variety on breakfast and dinner. Good location - near train station (easy connection to Venice, Padua, Bologna). Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 729 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

I and my daughter have spent two unforgettable weeks in the hotel Terme delle Nazioni. It's easy to reach by train both from Bologna and Venice. the hotel is only 5 minutes by walk from the railway station. it is situated in a picturesque environment. we had a great view from the balcony to the Hills . Food is delicious (even though breakfasts could be a little more tasty :)). the room was very clean, modern and spacious. we were upgraded to the superior rooom which was very pleasant. the swimming pools are clean, the water is relaxing, it was not overcrowded at all - everything for a relaxing vacation!
The ladies and the gentleman at the reception, people in the restaurant, cleaning ladies are professional, friendly and most helpful. everything was perfect! plus a wonderful weather, sunshining, birds singing......!!!!! PERFECT! we will definitely come back again next year!!!!
Best regards, JB

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed for one night, problem on check in with the hotel server. This should have served as an omen! Room was OK if a little dated. But noisy and incredibly hot in fact I was unable to cool the room down at all and ended up trying to sleep with the window open listening to the trains in the distance every 30 mins = very little sleep.
Best of all came to check out at 6 am, hotel server down again, night porter unable to generate a bill and hence accept payment. They have my contact details and I am willing to pay if they send me a bill.
I can't see me staying here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

the stay this hotel was very relaxing like everytime. The room was very comfortable but the matress was harder than i'm used to. But the very friendly room- maid was very helpful and she's got another cover to make me feel comfortable. I've been surprised the staff remembered me and gave me a warm welcome so i felt home instantly. The food was excellent as before (full board) .
All of the staff was very helpful and it was no problem travelling alone (i'm 87y) from home (germany) to the hotel and back. This hotel is worth it to be recommended.

Room Tip: try to have a room upper than 3rd floor with garden view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Spent a week end of December 2012 - beginning of Jan 2013. Due to fantastic Montegrotto and nice weather whole impression is good but will not return to Nazioni again. You have to be on guard in the restaurant as they are always trying to deceive you with small things like beverages, etc. They quote one price and then charge you higher. Discussed this with reception few times, didn't help - they have no influence on the restaurant manager. Be prepared to a surprise at check-out with your bill. Beverages are non-reasonably expensive, local wine could be cheeper.
Pool facilities quite limited. Breakfast with no local fruit - only regular assortment of apples - oranges. No freshly baked breads. Single rooms are quite shabby, TV antenna always falling apart from the TV. Noise from corridor, street and next door rooms is a significant drawback. Take your ear plugs to be able to sleep. Definitely not 4 stars... But this is Italy...

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors and with view to the pool much quieter and overlook to wonderfull hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vfhufhbnf v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was our 3rd visit to the hotel. Very comfortable. Excellent swimming pools. Very helpful staff. We had half pension, the food was satisfactory but the ' chill factor' at the hotel is outstanding. We shall return !

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ros S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I ended my 2 and a half week tour of Europe at the Hotel Terme delle Nazioni. I stayed here for 3 days. The room was huge for a single, and it included a mini-fridge, desk, couch, and closet space. The porch was the length of the room and included a table and 2 chairs.
At night, there was a live musical band that played music in front of the hotel. I was able to charge my wine right to my room. The breakfast was delicious!
I treated myself to the wellness massages, which were all amazing!
The staff supplied me with a converter to borrow since I did not have the correct converter for their plugs.
The hotel and room were very clean. The thermal pools were very clean and there were chairs in the sun and in the shade. There's also a walking/jogging trail back behind the hotel that has different exercise equipment.
There's a pizza place down the street when you turn to the left out of the hotel, and a bar/restaurant right across the street. If you go under the bridge into town there are several places to eat/shop. If you go for a walk to the right of the hotel the views of the mountains are very pretty. I will try to add pictures later.
I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the front of the hotel or the pool. The parking lot wasn't much to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montegrotto Terme hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eliseo Terme
Hotel Eliseo Terme
#6 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
851 reviews
0.9 mi away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#5 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
718 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperial
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperia...
#16 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Antoniano
Hotel Terme Antoniano
#2 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
557 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garden Terme
Hotel Garden Terme
#1 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
#10 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni

Address: Via Mezzavia 20, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#4 Luxury Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#12 Family Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range: $117 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pleasures of the thermal waters, the peace of Colli Euganei, theenchanting setting, the taste of delicious cuisine. The Hotel Terme delle Nazioniin Montegrotto Terme a Euganean pearl set between the hills and the plain, is the ideal place for a stay to promote wellness and getting back in shape with thermal cures, Spa and esthetic treatments.Among the most sought-after 4-star hotels at Montegrotto Terme, surrounded by a magnificent park, with thermal and wellness centers, pools, tennis courts, restaurant, conference room.Inviting and accommodating, the Hotel Terme delle Nazioni is the icon of hospitality that has made wellness its main attraction. A vacation at the Hotel Terme delle Nazioni is filled with relax, in the modem and functional rooms with areas equipped for mud-water therapy and inhalation treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness Hotel Montegrotto Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing