We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just ok, nothing exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We spent 5 days at this hotel. In the room we were first assigned (by the way: rather small, smellimg smoke and and with no view, despite at the reception the woman told us: "it's a beautiful room with a spectacular view on the swimming pool!") air conditioning was not working well in the evening (fair enough, it was extremely hot and things like this just happen), so the man at the reception told US to go and look for another bedroom, he gave us 2 keys and we went... one of them was ok but when we were just moving there the man told us that actually that was ment to be given to another family the next day, so WE should look for another room (at 11 pm, and my wife is pregnant)... In 20 years travelling around I've never seen something like that... Anyway, in the end we were allowed to move into another room, which was better than the first, quite big and cool.
Hotel by itself needs some renovation as already pointed out in previous reviews. Some rooms are much better than others (as I said we had the amazing opportunities to see quite a few). The swimming pools are nice, with water at a pleasant temperature.
Staff at the reception is not the kindest I've seen.
Hotel costumers are mostly over 60 and from Germany, just for you to know.
The best thing with this hotel, in my opinion, is the restaurant: we always had excellent food at a reasonable price, both at lunch (at the bar by the pool) and at dinner in the hotel restaurant. Staff working at the restaurant was also very nice and friendly. Breakfast was ok too.
All in all, I would recommend this hotel if you're looking for a relaxing break with some very nice food in the middle, but only provided that you are assigned one of the nice rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank canziano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (755)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 756 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

It was my second stay in Terme delle Nazioni, the first one was in August 2010. The hotel is not new but it's sharming with a beatiful furniture. There were always huge vases with freshly cut flowers in the lobby area. Both time i was staying in a double room (#219). A reservation office kindly upgraded me from a sigle room accomodation. Room was definitely renovated, has a nice light furniture and a great view to Montegrotto. Bed was enough comfortable. The absolute plus of the hotel is employees. Everybody were always very kind, friendly and helpful with me. Most of employees speak good English, many speak German. Hotel is owned by a middle aged couple and they are absolutely lovely people. A big advantage of the hotel is a cuisine . Every dinner i had there was very tasy . Breakfast was good enough and there were always fresh fruits and freshly baked pastries. Pool is big, but sometimes it's not easy to find a sun bed there. Hotel provides with a complementary rental bicycles. The most of hotel's guests are above 60. I should say I felt like at home at this hotels (thanks to all the hotel's team!) and I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svetlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I use to go to Montegrotto every year. This year I found the accomodation at Hotel delle Nazioni. I found it a 3* and not a 4* Hotel and being very commercial, very expensive bar (to pay even a glass of water for children)

The quality of food was ok but with none of the food provided being very good with the services below a standard 4* Hotel.

Several times I found dirty cutlery or most of the breakfast the table was dirty.

The organisation was below a standard 4* hotel. Several times things were discussed but than have been forgotten by management with consequent incoviniences.


It is not worth to pay that money you can get the same quality in a 3* Hotel

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FabrizioLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Wonderful hotel! Everything was great. Very convenient location of the hotel near the railway station from where you can easily travel to Padova, Venice, Bologna, Verona, Florence. Delightful view of the Colli Euganei hills, beautiful well-designed stylish territory, spacious comfortable rooms with a balcony, spa pools with thermal water (up to 35 C), tasty cuisine (especially dishes served for two persons). Fantastic musical events in the evenings with musicians playing the piano and saxophone. And especially many thanks to the friendly and helpful Staff. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2010

The perfect place to relax.

Absolutely awesome Staff

Amazing facilities

Great Food

Good position: close to the major cities of northern-east part of ITALY

I WILL FOR SURE COME BACK IF I HAVE THE OCCASION

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MohammedBinAbdulAziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Was staying there with my girlfriend for a short weekend. As i could not speak italian, the hotel staffs tried their best to communicte and they succeded. I was surprised by their cleanliness and the design of the rooms. The hotel had a great location, and a spectacular view from the room. The food they had catered to me and partner's requests. Me and my partner really loved the termal pool. Overall if i ever go back to montegrotto, i will definately stay in Hotel Terme Delle Nazioni.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexiustham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

This hotel is absolutely astonishing. Been there for 3 days (Friday-Sunday), and i must say i was surprised by not only the Hotel, but also the region. The view, the atmosphere, everything is so exciting and relaxing.
Spent most of the time doing Spa in that Marvelous Hotel, and everything from the Heated Thermal Pool with it's rich natural water, to the warm welcoming Staff from both Front of the House and Back of the House, were absolutely lovely welcoming people.
Therefore i recommend this location and Hotel to every person who wishes to have a relaxing and astonishing weekend with either family or friends.

Best Regards,
Silvio

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvio1switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montegrotto Terme hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eliseo Terme
Hotel Eliseo Terme
#6 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#4 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
#10 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperial
Best Western Hotel Terme Imperia...
#16 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Antoniano
Hotel Terme Antoniano
#2 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
560 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Garden Terme
Hotel Garden Terme
#1 of 25 in Montegrotto Terme
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni

Address: Via Mezzavia 20, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#3 Luxury Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
#10 Romantic Hotel in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range: $135 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pleasures of the thermal waters, the peace of Colli Euganei, theenchanting setting, the taste of delicious cuisine. The Hotel Terme delle Nazioniin Montegrotto Terme a Euganean pearl set between the hills and the plain, is the ideal place for a stay to promote wellness and getting back in shape with thermal cures, Spa and esthetic treatments.Among the most sought-after 4-star hotels at Montegrotto Terme, surrounded by a magnificent park, with thermal and wellness centers, pools, tennis courts, restaurant, conference room.Inviting and accommodating, the Hotel Terme delle Nazioni is the icon of hospitality that has made wellness its main attraction. A vacation at the Hotel Terme delle Nazioni is filled with relax, in the modem and functional rooms with areas equipped for mud-water therapy and inhalation treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wellness Hotel Terme delle Nazioni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellness Hotel Montegrotto Terme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing