We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Garden Terme

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garden Terme
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A lovely Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We went to this hotel as a family of four in August. The rooms were clean and well equipped. The beds were very large and comfortable. The food was really good with a fantastic choice of puddings. The waiters were really helpful and some of them spoke very good English. The spa and pool was really good with a huge outdoor pool with underwater music and a in pool Jacuzzi. The indoor pool was never very busy so good for a nice relaxing swim. There was a wide range of spa treatments available. Overall a fantastic hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringTorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    109
    14
    5
    1
See reviews for
74
211
39
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Excellent - exceeded all our expectations. Staff excellent ( spoke better English than our Italian), hotel & rooms very very clean, good food and drink - one of the most relaxing atmosphere's in a hotel we have ever found, could not fault anything. After visiting Venice, went to the area to mainly play Golf - all booked by the hotel as part of package on courses that were of a very good standard - and generally relax. As such, the excellent facilities found at the hotel and just the general no fuss way everything was done resulted in us having a brilliant holiday experence. Athough we were the only English couple in the hotel,( the Hotel is not really set up for British guests as it mainly caters for Italian, French & German - hence only one English channel on the TV) - all the staff (including the hotel owners) made us feel very special and went out of their way to ensure our stay was as comfortable and relaxing as possible. It was just -- Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We were completely astonished when we arrived at this beautiful hotel with a true European spa nestled in this beautiful old charm setting. We were so sorry to leave there after 4 days. We would have stayed longer if we could cancelled other commitments we had on that trip. Our room on the sixth floor was fabulous and the private balcony overlooked the whole town. The best were the indoor and outdoor pools with the thermal/mineral waters. The indoor is was open until 8 pm so it was quite a luxury to jump in after a whole day of sightseeing and enjoy the 38C waters with underwater music.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shosh_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abano Terme, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

...you can pay more, but you you can't get more. Great beds,...large, comfortable "suite like" rooms with Minibar. Sparkling- Classical bathrooms with make-up mirrors. Excellent food and staff...,Incredible Indoor THERMAL Pool, (with submerged stone foot path) OPEN - when you want it - Just ask at the front desk ! ...centrally located - in front of the-------- ( thursday morning ) marcato. Great views from every room. Home like you wish it. You will never want to leave. Try the Watsu with Valentina.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RebeccaRecommends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montegrotto Terme
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terme Antoniano
Hotel Terme Antoniano
#2 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#4 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
#6 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Relilax Hotel Terme Miramonti
Relilax Hotel Terme Miramonti
#8 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 589 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Terme
Grand Hotel Terme
#3 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terme Neroniane
Hotel Terme Neroniane
#7 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden Terme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden Terme

Property: Hotel Garden Terme
Address: Corso Terme 7, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garden Terme 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant hotel, managed by the owners: Family Gianni Gottardo since 1964, 50000 sq. of parkland, 117 exclusive rooms/suites, Mediterranean restaurant, several lounges, "Indian Room", Burma Relax Winter garden. 3 thermal swimming pools, underwater music, submerged stools, jacuzzi. Specialized in classic mud therapy, spa, gym and beauty treatments, quality certific. On demand we offer Health Coaching and Aqua Healing lessons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Garden Terme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing