We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helping Health and Relaxation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Terme Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Montegrotto Terme
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Continental Terme Hotel
Save
You added Continental Terme Hotel to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Neroniana 8 | PD, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Springs, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Helping Health and Relaxation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I arrived on a Sunday, 10/21 and saw the doctor that night to start treatments Monday morning.
If I were to say that there was never a problem with the English, spa treatments, food and location that would be doing a disservice to the Continental as they all were above par. They went out of their way to provide excellent service in all areas. It is set in a beautiful park setting, 500 metres (about 3 blocks) from train station and a central location for touring. All staff practice or know English and for those having difficulties with it, they were willing to work on it and use some of universal tourist sign language, making the experience much more fun. Reception and room service always was able to put English speaking staff on the phone, if they could not understand me. Speaking slowly is the best help for success. The hotel guests seemed to be mostly Italians and German. The German lady, in the dining room, next to me practiced her Spanish as I did to have conversation, great fun. The prices were very reasonable and you will not go wrong. It is top on my list for my next vacation. If you prefer a soft bed, not the hard, Italian one, work with the
front desk, they have them.

Room Tip: I was in the front and looking at the train and views of the countryside far outweighed any noise h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ellie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    195
    37
    8
    3
See reviews for
141
231
27
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We have now been to hotel Continental in Montegrotto terme for 24 years in a row (at least two weeks per year). It has always been a great experience. We lived in seven different countries in our lives and have stayed in hotels all over the world. We never experienced anything better.

The customer service level is unbeleivable. We would like to thank the management (Madame Bernardi and her staff) for their continuous dedication and hard work to give us such a pleasant experience.

HD

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank De Latte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
145 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

though June is one of the hottest months to visit Italy this hotel still is the perfect place to chill out in one of their lovely pools filled with soothing thermal waters. We have been coming here for years now and this place never fails our expectations. The premises are constantly being upgraded, renovated and added on. Each year we are positively surprised by something new. The therapeutic fango (mud) treatments are just one reason we like the hotel and its beautiful surroundings so much. The service is impeccable and every guest gets the feeling to be special.
We will definitely be back next year.

Room Tip: rooms to the pool side are quieter but cost a little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bermuda
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

have been going to this spa hotel for many years and enjoy it very much
the fango treatments are very good ,rooms are spacious light and airey
this is a very quiet and relaxing hotel and I will be returning here again

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolli_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
198 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Good location and very well appointed hotel. Attentive service, good choice of food, excellent facilities and good value. Marcello and Alessandro in the restaurant were excellent. Reasonably priced bar. Easy access to the railway station with an hourly train service to Venice. The bus ride to Padua (service M) operates on a regular basis. The bedrooms are good, particularly those comprising suites with two bathrooms, although the beds were a little too firm. English is spoken by some of the staff and best of all there were no other English speaking guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveBrissle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

All the signs for this thermal spa hotel are in French and German, which tells you it indeed has a Continental clientele I reckon. Presented as a four-star, I would have believed five-star. Excellent public rooms, new and comfortably furnished bedrooms, five great swimming pools. Food was excellent at dinner and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ronetc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed in the resort for two nights while attending a nearby retreat. The hotel was not as nice as we expected. Most of the staff did not speak English, or if they did, they were unhappy doing so. It appears most of their guests are German or Italian senior citizens, and we found the other guests looked down on us (so much for the Italians loving their bambinos). Only a buffet restaurant is available, the bar is decent and reasonable though, and breakfast is not bad. The furnishings and typical age of the patrons made it seem something out of Miami in the 1950s. Oh, the requirement for bathing caps too (this is apparently common in Italy, but we had never experienced it before...and none of the poolside signs are in English). There is some extra charge to use the pool, only one robe/towel was provided in our room and they couldn't explain exactly what we needed to pay or to whom for more.

As for the room itself, there was no in-room safe, the wifi coverage was extremely spotty and slow, and the pillows were painfully uncomfortable. It was spacious, the balcony was nice.

No idea how this place compares to other Montegrotto hotels, but it certainly wouldn't be my first recommended choice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank erb162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Montegrotto Terme hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garden Terme
Hotel Garden Terme
#2 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 431 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Terme Antoniano
Hotel Terme Antoniano
#1 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mioni Royal San
Hotel Mioni Royal San
#7 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.0 of 5 stars 1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Esplanade Tergesteo
Esplanade Tergesteo
#4 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Terme Neroniane
Hotel Terme Neroniane
#6 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
Relilax Hotel Terme Miramonti
Relilax Hotel Terme Miramonti
#8 of 26 in Montegrotto Terme
4.5 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Terme Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Terme Hotel

Property: Continental Terme Hotel
Address: Via Neroniana 8 | PD, 35036 Montegrotto Terme, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Padua > Montegrotto Terme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Montegrotto Terme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Continental Terme Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing